Mathnasium of North Manchester Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   65 Reviews
69 Hamel Drive
Manchester, NH 3104
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 2, 2017
Rita Rose
I like the fact that you say what you are. For example, you give a test at the beginning and then you start at the beginning of the student's problem. Teach them how to do the problem and then reteach them how the teacher will teach them. Everyone there cares about the students and are very knowledgeable in math
May 2, 2017
Meyrick Mancebo
Scott is really great at making sure our child gets the best experience and appropriate challenges everyday to keep him excited coming to Mathnasium.
April 25, 2017
J.M.
It's only been a few weeks since our daughter started but so far I am very pleased with the individual attention she is receiving and love the flexible hours. As a senior in high school she seems to really enjoy going, and has been going 2-3 times a week .
Response From Mathnasium of North Manchester
April 26, 2017
Hi Jeffrey, We're really happy to be helping your daughter. She's responding to the challenge with grit and dedication - and I'm really proud of her hard work. Glad you love our hours - I've been wanting to stay open later for a while and this was a perfect excuse. Thanks again for your kind review! Sincerely, Scott
April 21, 2017
Kim Mc Dougal
My son absolutely loves it! Couldn't be happier! The staff is great, caring and friendly!
Response From Mathnasium of North Manchester
April 26, 2017
Hey Kim! We just love having your son here. He's got such a magnetic personality, and his curiosity and exuberance is so much fun. He really enjoys being challenged. He's going to have a wonderful, successful future thanks to you and your family's dedication to his math learning! Sincerely, Scott
March 22, 2017
Brian Parker
Since my daughter has been going to Mathnasium she feels so much better about math. She no longer feels anxious and overwhelmed by it. Homework is done much faster and she is actually understanding the material, not just picking up on bits and pieces of it hoping to get by. She has done so much review of algebra and earlier geometry concepts while at Mathnasium that she feels confident about taking SAT's next year! She actually said recently "I actually kinda like math now". I never thought I'd hear that from her!
Response From Mathnasium of North Manchester
April 26, 2017
Hi Brian, Your daughter is a really hard worker here - she even decided to come in over vacation, too! ;-) We've put together a nice geometry "workout" to help her practice. Our instructors have been so into it, that they've been coming in to work with notes and problems. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help, and thank you for your very kind review! Sincerely, Scott
January 22, 2017
Carrie Peabody
Flexible schedule, great people and wonderful instruction.
January 17, 2017
J.M.
Our daughter has grown in her understanding of the various Math concepts. She is more confident, and we see a positive improvement in her math scores at school. She loves the teachers, and the program. Thank you Martha, and all your kind staff.
December 19, 2016
B.P.
I love that mathnasium not only helps my daughter with new material she doesnt understand, they have identified her weaknesses in Algebra and have helped her with that! I feel at ease knowing she is getting help to prepare for SAT's this way!
December 9, 2016
Neha Loomba
All the staff is amazingly kind , listens to your needsn tailor your needs in the curriculum . Martha is uber nice n takes interest in each n every kid that walks in the doors . What more can one ask ?
December 7, 2016
D.J.
It is by far the best math support center!! I have already seen a great improvement in my child's math skills and confidence. Thank you all for doing an awesome work!
November 13, 2016
S.F.
Flexibility in scheduling is perfect for students who have after school extra curricula.
November 7, 2016
X.B.
Ana improved immensely in math after only some summer sessions at Mathnasium. I think it was her lack of confidence in the subject that was keeping her from being her best. Being more comfortable with the material helped her confidence. Definitely will be signing her up for more sessions soon.
October 30, 2016
L.T.
Thanks for help my son
September 4, 2016
Joyce Mc Evoy
I think it has developed, more confidence in Francesca! However, I don't think we're going to continue @ this time. Frankie is starting volleyball and she also, has her equestrian lessons, every week. She is also, in a new program @ school where she is getting xtra help. If I see that this help she is getting, is not helping her, we'll be back! Thanks ever so much, for your help! Joyce M. McEvoy
July 12, 2016
John Paolini
MY DAUGHTER FABIANA LOVES IT AND LEARNS ALOT AND FEELS MORE COMFORTABLE DEALING WITH MATH...
July 3, 2016
M.C.
There was a couple of times we drove there only to find that they were closed.
May 13, 2016
C.S.
I've appreciated the way mathnasium has worked with my son. I believe he is more confident when he is working on his school math work.
May 9, 2016
T.K.
It would be helpful if Mathasium was open earlier during the summer, morning hours. Also, when school starts up in the fall I would very helpful to have your hours start earlier, 2:30 or 3:00 would allow me to bring my son more often. Thank you.
May 6, 2016
Kristen Bannister
Gabrielle started at Mathnasium significantly behind grade level. She struggled and had no confidence in her ability to learn math. Fast forward after a year of mathnasium... She is testing at or above grade level. Math may not be her favorite subject but she enjoys it to some degree and knows she can tackle it.
April 4, 2016
Tiffany Hall Linett
We are pleased with the progress our child has made. We are pleased with the staff and director of the center. Always very courteous and accommodating! So far we are having a great experience and our child enjoys going very much.