Mathnasium of Northwest Hills Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   129 Reviews
3742 Far West Blvd.
Austin, TX 77077
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 12, 2017
S.S.
Mathnasium helped us to identify and fill the gaps in my daughter's math knowledge. A fantastic and friendly resource!
May 10, 2017
M.B.
Mathnasium is a fun and supportive tutoring environment. My son loves it!
May 9, 2017
O.H.
Thank you helping my son pass the STAAR test
May 8, 2017
R.G.
Mathnasium has provided a fun and challenging experience for our daughter for the past two years. Cannot say enough good things about it! The owner and staff have been great at communicating and offereing feedback about my child's progress.
May 2, 2017
Kasey Gilliam
See my google.
April 18, 2017
B.C.
The fact that my daughter never complains about going to Mathnasium speaks volumes.
April 12, 2017
Odilia Hunter
My son took the 8th grade Math STAAR test and he said that it was easy!!! Thank you for all your help.
April 10, 2017
Myra Adkins
Trace has really enjoyed the extra boost he's getting through Mathnasium. The instructors are patient and keep things relevant to where he's looking to get in his studies.
April 2, 2017
Connie Brown
As always Collin benefits greatly from going to mathnasium. Whereas his test grades in the beginning of the (9th grade) year were in the 60's & 70's, they are now 93 and above each time. Mathnasium is an essential part of his success.
March 27, 2017
T.S.
I like the flexible hours in which my children can come to Mathnasium. This is important since they have after school activities in high school and middle school. Thank you for being flexible.
March 23, 2017
Jennifer Young
Approachable, flexible, in-tune with my child's achievements and areas for improvement. This fluid pace allows my child to challenge herself with mastery activities but still ensure her homework is reviewed and often challenged back to her as a learning tool as well.
March 23, 2017
Kasey Gilliam
I find Hannah and Debbie to be amazing. They know my son so well, his strengths, weaknesses , progress and temperament. They genuinely care about his progress. We have seen improvements in his confidence and scores.
March 12, 2017
L.L.
My daughter was having a hard time in Algebra and Mathnasium has helped her a lot. She has been getting much better grades since working with the great folks at Mathnasium!
March 6, 2017
S.T.
My son is really enjoying his learning experience (albeit with certain incentives offered at regular milestones). My daughter does have some social pragmatics beach and visual spatial developmental delays and I believe she has been paired with an instructor who is sensitive to this and can try to help and figure out the best way for her to learn. It is too early yet for us to note whether or not she is making progress in her school classroom setting but we plan to continue and see where this goes.
February 15, 2017
Susan Roth
Debbie and Hannah have been wonderful to work with these past few years...they tailor the program to meet the needs of each child. They completely work with your schedule (very flexible with last minute conflicts/make-up sessions) and pair your child with the best match for instructor. I highly recommend Mathnasium for all kids!!
January 18, 2017
Jennifer Herpin
The staff is amazing. Very patient and flexible. Always willing to make adjustments at the last minute when necessary to accommodate Joshua's schedule. They seem to genuinely care about Joshua's well-being, especially his progress in math. The staff has also been able to adjust his curriculum and collaborate with his school's math teacher to teach what Josh needs to be successful. Josh just loves his tutors. He is picking up new concepts every time he visits Mathnasium. We are so excited and surprised by his progress. Thank you so much for the positive value you add to our lives and for giving Josh a chance to catch up and excel in math.
January 11, 2017
S.S.
Such a confidence booster! My daughter loves the fun atmosphere and the small group, patient approach to teaching.
January 11, 2017
M.D.
Although our son often complains about having to go to tutoring, we think it has helped him. Wish he looked forward to it more.
January 5, 2017
Jill Roberts
The instructors are so helpful, and have really given my kids the Math confidence that they need. They have already asked to do next summer's program to prepare for the next school year. Hannah is phenomenal!!!
December 30, 2016
J.R.
I love that the kids find it really fun.