Mathnasium of Northwest Hills Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   144 Reviews
3742 Far West Blvd.
Austin, TX 77077
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 14, 2017
T.C.
Your process is very helpful and saved my daughter from "hating" math. She likes all the tutors and they help her with questions with clear explanation and direction. She is very happy and so am I.
July 12, 2017
W.R.
We love our local Mathnasium! Debbie, the owner, is so engaged and receptive to feedback. And I really appreciate Hanna, the Manager, because she is so smart and organized. I feel like they both know my kids, where they are at, and how best to support them. My boys are both A students in Math; but more importantly, they are confident approaching it and are proud of their success.
July 9, 2017
T.S.
With the help of the tutors at Mathnasium, my 2 children ended up with an A in AP/IB PRE-CAL and AP/IB ALG 2. Having an A in AP/IB class at Westwood H.S. is very challenging and tutoring was a big help. In addition, Mathnasium staff is wonderful in helping the students and very friendly to parents. I always feel welcome whenever I ask a question or just dropping in to pick up my children.
July 9, 2017
T.R.
My son enjoys his classes and goes willingly even though it's summer break 😉
July 9, 2017
Jamie Hogan
Mathnasium has provided the solid preparation my son needed before heading to middle school. He said himself, topics he once found confusing he now feels confident tackling. He's even getting a jump start on 6th grade math. He doesn't mind going, scheduling has been easy even with our packed summer schedule. Very grateful a friend recommended mathnasium to us...time and money well-spent!
July 6, 2017
L.P.
Very impressive! This summer has been our sins first experience and I would say it's gone well. He is attending sessions 2 to 3 times per week along w two good friends; so I do Think that has been an advantage forwards his preteen attitude on going this summer. Hannah has been friendly and welcoming w smiles, as well as organized! The Northwest location is conveniently located and the inside where the kids are tutored is clean , inviting, and The interior decor is done in simple red , black and white which is just enough without causing distraction. So far so GOOD and my kiddo is benefitting from his time spent there!
July 4, 2017
C.B.
It has reduced the homework struggle at home and my son is happy to do extra work for the prizes
July 1, 2017
Jordana Raiskin
I HAVE referred many people to Mathnasium! I don't know what the secret sauce is, but it's pretty fantastic my son looks forward so eagerly to having extra math time! Hannah is fantastic, easy going on the surface but managing a million things at the same time. She makes it very easy to work out a schedule.
May 12, 2017
S.S.
Mathnasium helped us to identify and fill the gaps in my daughter's math knowledge. A fantastic and friendly resource!
May 10, 2017
M.B.
Mathnasium is a fun and supportive tutoring environment. My son loves it!
May 9, 2017
O.H.
Thank you helping my son pass the STAAR test
May 8, 2017
R.G.
Mathnasium has provided a fun and challenging experience for our daughter for the past two years. Cannot say enough good things about it! The owner and staff have been great at communicating and offereing feedback about my child's progress.
May 2, 2017
Kasey Gilliam
See my google.
April 18, 2017
B.C.
The fact that my daughter never complains about going to Mathnasium speaks volumes.
April 12, 2017
Odilia Hunter
My son took the 8th grade Math STAAR test and he said that it was easy!!! Thank you for all your help.
April 10, 2017
Myra Adkins
Trace has really enjoyed the extra boost he's getting through Mathnasium. The instructors are patient and keep things relevant to where he's looking to get in his studies.
April 2, 2017
Connie Brown
As always Collin benefits greatly from going to mathnasium. Whereas his test grades in the beginning of the (9th grade) year were in the 60's & 70's, they are now 93 and above each time. Mathnasium is an essential part of his success.
March 27, 2017
T.S.
I like the flexible hours in which my children can come to Mathnasium. This is important since they have after school activities in high school and middle school. Thank you for being flexible.
March 23, 2017
Jennifer Young
Approachable, flexible, in-tune with my child's achievements and areas for improvement. This fluid pace allows my child to challenge herself with mastery activities but still ensure her homework is reviewed and often challenged back to her as a learning tool as well.
March 23, 2017
Kasey Gilliam
I find Hannah and Debbie to be amazing. They know my son so well, his strengths, weaknesses , progress and temperament. They genuinely care about his progress. We have seen improvements in his confidence and scores.