Mathnasium of Northwest Hills Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   113 Reviews
3742 Far West Blvd.
Austin, TX 77077
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 23, 2017
Jennifer Young
Approachable, flexible, in-tune with my child's achievements and areas for improvement. This fluid pace allows my child to challenge herself with mastery activities but still ensure her homework is reviewed and often challenged back to her as a learning tool as well.
March 23, 2017
Kasey Gilliam
I find Hannah and Debbie to be amazing. They know my son so well, his strengths, weaknesses , progress and temperament. They genuinely care about his progress. We have seen improvements in his confidence and scores.
March 12, 2017
L.L.
My daughter was having a hard time in Algebra and Mathnasium has helped her a lot. She has been getting much better grades since working with the great folks at Mathnasium!
March 6, 2017
S.T.
My son is really enjoying his learning experience (albeit with certain incentives offered at regular milestones). My daughter does have some social pragmatics beach and visual spatial developmental delays and I believe she has been paired with an instructor who is sensitive to this and can try to help and figure out the best way for her to learn. It is too early yet for us to note whether or not she is making progress in her school classroom setting but we plan to continue and see where this goes.
February 15, 2017
Susan Roth
Debbie and Hannah have been wonderful to work with these past few years...they tailor the program to meet the needs of each child. They completely work with your schedule (very flexible with last minute conflicts/make-up sessions) and pair your child with the best match for instructor. I highly recommend Mathnasium for all kids!!
February 9, 2017
S.G.
My daughter loves coming to Mathnaseum! She has been challenged beyond her classroom math lessons. She leaves with a smile on her face every time. :-) thank you!
February 7, 2017
Judy Osborne
I asked my kids what they liked about about Mathnasium and they responded that they liked the instructors because they are fun and focused. They also said that they liked having a variety of instructors because different instructors have different ways of doing things and explaining concepts that gives them more ways of thinking about those concepts. I like receiving feedback about how hey are doing and always feel comfortable that if there is something my kids are having issues with or if there is something we need to work on at home Hannah or Debbie will let me know.
January 18, 2017
David Herpin
The staff is amazing. Very patient and flexible. Always willing to make adjustments at the last minute when necessary to accommodate Joshua's schedule. They seem to genuinely care about Joshua's well-being, especially his progress in math. The staff has also been able to adjust his curriculum and collaborate with his school's math teacher to teach what Josh needs to be successful. Josh just loves his tutors. He is picking up new concepts every time he visits Mathnasium. We are so excited and surprised by his progress. Thank you so much for the positive value you add to our lives and for giving Josh a chance to catch up and excel in math.
January 11, 2017
S.S.
Such a confidence booster! My daughter loves the fun atmosphere and the small group, patient approach to teaching.
January 11, 2017
M.D.
Although our son often complains about having to go to tutoring, we think it has helped him. Wish he looked forward to it more.
January 5, 2017
Jill Roberts
The instructors are so helpful, and have really given my kids the Math confidence that they need. They have already asked to do next summer's program to prepare for the next school year. Hannah is phenomenal!!!
December 30, 2016
J.R.
I love that the kids find it really fun.
December 26, 2016
Alexis Bagshaw
Mathnasium has been wonderful for my daughter. She would get very emotional when I would try to help her with homework. Now she gets any homework questions answered in Mathnasium and then does work to keep up and get ahead of what they are teaching in class. She was very hesitant to go at first but now enjoys it. They really keep the kids engaged and incentivized.
December 22, 2016
Lauren Ward
both of my kids LOVE mathnasium - for different reasons. One loves the attention, bribes, recognition, etc; one loves the extra math and focus on new and complex problems. so happy!
December 22, 2016
Mari Barreda
I am so glad to have found Mathnasium! They work with us on what my children need help with at that time, and work on other concepts as time allows. They are wonderfully patient and accommodating with our ever changing schedule and needs. Hannah and Debbie are wonderful managers, and the teachers are all very friendly and helpful.
December 9, 2016
A.S.
Positive environment, some instructors struggle with LasA curricula
November 13, 2016
W.K.
Positive attitudes, play fun games to help my kids understand math better
November 2, 2016
A.O.
We had a great experience. It really helped my son feel more confident in his math. Hannah was extremely patient and answered all my questions.
October 24, 2016
K.N.
This has been a great resource for my High School Junior in Pre-Cal
October 17, 2016
O.H.
My son really enjoys going daily and feels confident about math