Mathnasium of Northwest Hills Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   87 Reviews
3742 Far West Blvd.
Austin, TX 77077
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 24, 2016
This has been a great resource for my High School Junior in Pre-Cal
October 17, 2016
My son really enjoys going daily and feels confident about math
August 25, 2016
My kiddos have learned so much at Mathnasium and they really enjoy their time spent at the center!
August 23, 2016
I highly recommend Mathnasium for both students who need extra help as well as students who want to work ahead. We think their tutors are the best. We have had less than positive experiences over the years with other tutoring companies whose staff seem to care more about how much they can charge you and penalize you for rescheduling. I feel like the people at Mathnasium really care about my kids. They work with us to accommodate schedule changes instead of penalizing us. They want us to get the most out of our sessions, and their staff and tutors are so pleasant and encouraging that my kids are happy to go.
August 18, 2016
Tina Cooper
My son always exceeds in math as soon as school starts. The staff are very caring and they ensure he understands the concepts. The admin keeps a close watch on the overall outcome and ensures he is getting what was promised. This is our second summer with Mathnasium and we look forward to many more in the future. My son looks forward to it!
August 12, 2016
Mathnasium is a wonderful place for kids to learn math. When my daughter was struggling and not getting instruction at school, she attended mathnasium. At mathnasium she learned what she needed to learn. She went from being behind on her mid-year benchmark to scoring very high on her STAAR. My son also attends. He loves math and was bored with the math instruction at school. At mathnasium, he gets individualized attention and math instruction to meet his needs.
August 12, 2016
My son has really enjoyed going to Mathnasium this summer. He feels good about Math and when he saw a friend of ours this summer and he asked my son what his favorite subject was he mentioned "Math" that is a very good feeling for me!!!! Thanks Mrs. [LAST NAME REMOVED]
August 1, 2016
Super friendly and kind ! My kids really enjoying the classes and it's helping them to improve a lot.
July 24, 2016
We have been extremely happy. This is pur third summer. Our daughter wishes, however, that you moved more quickly thru the review worksheet/mastery quiz process. For example, she wishes she could do 1-2 worksheets instead of 6.
July 11, 2016
Two of my 3 children have attended mathnasium to strengthen skills and gain confidence...and both were successful!
July 2, 2016
Before my son started going to Mathnasium in fourth grade, math was the subject he struggled with the most by far. Almost immediately, he transformed into an outstanding math student. Over the past three years, he has made an A or A+ in math on every report card, he has become a confident self starter who does his homework on his own, and he loves math!
July 2, 2016
The teachers were knowledgeable and helped my 3rd grader build on her skills and gain the confidence she needed to be successful.
June 29, 2016
Connie Brown
I can always trust that my kids' tutoring sessions will be effective. It's a positive experience for them.
June 17, 2016
Hannah has been very patient, professional, kind, and understanding of my daughter's needs. I got a great feeling from the time I first walked in and talked to her. My daughter is enjoying the classes and is learning. It seems that she is receiving a high-quality and enjoyable experience. These classes are important to her education and it is wonderful teaming up with your organization for support. I also appreciate how organized the program is and how quick Hannah is to return my emails. She's a great director!
May 30, 2016
My son said he liked going and knew it helped him with math this year--for a kid who doesn't like math, that's a pretty good endorsement.
May 22, 2016
Everyone at Far West Marhnasium was great with our grandchildren.
May 16, 2016
Phyllis Rydolph
They have really worked with my son on specific subject matter with help tremendously in the class room. He would not be passing math if it weren't for mathnesium. He will be in the program through high school. ThanksI
May 5, 2016
Kids love it, great reward system. Boosts confidence!
April 5, 2016
Mathnasium has been great for both of my daughters. Mathnasium has helped my youngest "catch up" in math and she has gone from a student the school was "worried" about in math to performing really well on the STAAR. They have also helped my eighth grader with Geometry concepts she was having difficulty with. They are very easy to work with and my kids don't mind going. I can't say enough good things about them. I only wish they provided tutoring in other subjects!
March 21, 2016
We are having a wonderful experience at Mathnasium. We love Hannah and all the staff. My kids love to go and are doing great. It has definitely given my daughter the confidence she really needed in math. It is a calm and lovely environment for learning.