Mathnasium of Northwest Reno Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   113 Reviews
5110 Mae Anne Ave
Reno, NV 89523
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 18, 2017
R.T.
The progress in our daughter is visible. The team cares to make the climate exciting.
February 16, 2017
Brooke Prairie
Mathnasium is great tutoring. Catherine has a favorite person there who she likes to work with. I'm really excited about her progress so far.
February 13, 2017
C.J.
Both of my children 17 & 11 are actually excited to go to tutoring. This remarkable---I knew my daughter for sure wouldn't ever feel this way. I'm so thankful!!!
February 13, 2017
J.D.
I couldn't be happier with Mathnasium! My second grader started two months ago - - his overall math score has gone from the seventieth percentile to the ninetieth percentile! He loves going (3x/week). The tutors are all very respectful and kind to the kids. I'm very impressed!
February 9, 2017
C.M.
Great experience. I appreciated Joe's enthusiasm and assistance
January 31, 2017
L.M.
Positive, fun environment. Confidence building. Great resource to get thru middle school & all forms of math support. Thanks Joe!
January 17, 2017
P.M.
Very positive energy in the room. My 13 year old son was a little anxious at the beginning, but now asks when he is going next because he looks forward to it. He's made some friends at the center, so it makes it more fun. The instructors all work well with one another and the kids. Seems they enjoy math and teaching it quite a bit. Not going for a "10" rating, because want to see results in his grades and schoolwork. Last night, did his homework without asking for any help...which is a start!
January 15, 2017
E.G.
I don't have much of an experience to tell about yet. I feel we are still in the assessment and catch up phase. I will see how it works when my kid can do well in algebra and understand math concepts. It seems like a great program.
January 13, 2017
A.M.
Director has been great, student are always engaged and enjoy the time they are there.
January 12, 2017
C.H.
Great team and great teachers
January 11, 2017
L.N.
Joe' s personal commitment to the students success is the only reason we keep my daughter going to Mathnasium!
January 9, 2017
J.W.
My son looks forward to going. We have seen his grades improve in just a short time. All of the instructors really know how to relate to kids and teach at the same time. Thank you.
January 8, 2017
A.K.
We are so far very pleased with Mathnasium and how much it it helping my daughter, she is still very new but the staff & their scheduling flexibility has been thus far top notch. We are very thankful to be able to afford it and have my daughter enrolled there.
December 30, 2016
Sandra Bell
The growth in understanding that my daughter has gained is priceless and it was all due to the efforts of Mathnasium! It has made my life as a homeschooling parent so much better.
December 20, 2016
Amy Reynolds
My son's confidence has grown significantly!
December 17, 2016
M.N.M.C.
My daughter enjoys going to the sessions. She is energized when I pick her up.
December 8, 2016
L.H.
Your program has definitely helped my grandson Conner both with developing his basic math skills as well as helping with his high school algebra. Your instructors seemed to have connected with Conner with a resulting focus by Conner while attending the program.
November 27, 2016
J.A.
I like that the tutors are math majors.
November 21, 2016
Michelle Apel
The tutors at Mathnasium of Northwest Reno have given my child individual attention and worked with him to foster a positive attitude towards learning Math. They are patient with my son and work to identify the teaching strategies that support his Math education.
November 15, 2016
T.S.
Joe always goes above and beyond! He takes a personal interest in students.