Mathnasium of Oak Park River Forest Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   115 Reviews
212 S Marion
Oak Park, IL 60302
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 6, 2016
Our son gained the confidence he needed to be successful in math. The personalized, individual attention he received was outstanding. I wish we had found you years ago.
October 3, 2016
My daughter asked if she could stay for two hours and is excited about math.
September 25, 2016
Kids really enjoy Mathnasium and provide a great place for both enrichment and help.
September 20, 2016
My grand daughter and I both had a really great experience at this location this summer. She's a bit more confident in her math skills but we are continuing with Mathnasium in Oklahoma where she actually lives. I hopeful that her experience there will be as great as Oak Park.
September 12, 2016
Mathnasium works! My student has attended two summers to prevent brain drain when school resumes and it shows. He picks up math studies where he left off, no lengthy review needed. His PAARC math score exceeded his grade levels. This is a student with a serious attention disorder. Only one negative comment: I didn't get an exit interview in August on student's progress. It's as though once personnel learned we would not be signing up for continued services over the school year, we didn't matter to them or they didn't have time for us anymore. Not good.
September 11, 2016
Enthusiastic and caring staff!
September 8, 2016
My daughter loves going to Mathnasium everyday! She enjoys learning and doing Math at Mathnasium!
September 7, 2016
Mathnasium is one of the few programs that incorporates learning with fun. The OPRF location is staffed by a team that does a terrific job implementing this philosophy, and my kids enjoy their sessions.
September 4, 2016
Michael Elkes
This is a very comprehensive program. At Mathnasium Zack, Angela, and Jana have been very helpful and took the time necessary to get familiar with our family needs. My daughter scored an A+ (102%) last quarter!
September 2, 2016
Just appreciate the very positive vibes and camaraderie that's makes mathnasium and math so much fun
September 1, 2016
You all have changed the way Emma looks at math. She can now know that her creative mind had the capacity to work mathematically.. Just that knowledge about herself has changed the whole way she perceives her own abilities. Thank you all so much
August 22, 2016
Our child LOVES coming to [LAST NAME REMOVED]! I couldn't believe it- he hated math, now he says it's his favorite subject. I don't know what kind of magic you guys do there, but keep it up!
August 21, 2016
My kids actually had fun learning math.
August 16, 2016
It's difficult for me to assess Shaan's progress when he is not in school. I just want to make sure he is progressing as rapidly as possible while continuing to understand the material deeply. He does better when he feels challenged. Our goal for Shaan is to make sure he makes it into Advanced Algebra for the 6th grade. In order to do this he will need to score >95th percentile in PARCC exam and also do well on a pre-algebra exam. I'm not sure when these exams are though. He last scored 74th percent on PARCC which was a drop from 79th percentile so he has his work cut out for him (which we already discussed). I'm hoping you can help him improve. Please continue to emphasize the need for attention to details so as not to make silly mistakes. I think this is his biggest problem. I've been trying to teach him that his attention span is like a muscle and that it can improve with practice. Thanks!
August 16, 2016
Donnie Anderson
Great service thanks
August 12, 2016
David Pearah
Great teachers and very friendly staff and owners 😊.
August 9, 2016
Mathnasium is AMAZING!! I can't believe the improvement we've seen. Our only issue is the scheduling limitations we've encountered over the summer. Morning slots are always booked, we've sadly never been able to get one. Unfortunately, we are unable to book weeks in advance due to a wacky summer plans, which is what is probably needed to secure the bookings you want. And several days, we've wanted to come in, but there were no times at all available. I realize we can call, and we have done that in the past, but I always feel that it must be stretching your staff. Bigger space, perhaps???? Overall fantastic though! Thank you to your incredible instructors! [NAME REMOVED]
August 1, 2016
Amber Marungo
Everyone is so nice there & so helpful. If your looking for help in math is the best place to go!
July 26, 2016
Jael has gained confidence to tackle math challenges.
July 21, 2016
Kids love it!