Mathnasium of Oak Park River Forest Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   145 Reviews
212 S Marion
Oak Park, IL 60302
708-613-4007
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 19, 2017
M.V.
My daughter already feels more prepared after 1 month in the high school program. She is looking forward to participating and learning what is needed for the SAT.I expect to see continued growth with her participation.
February 18, 2017
T.T.
Great follow-up/personalization. Effective
February 12, 2017
C.G.
My boys love going to Mathnasium. They say all of the instructors are great at teaching them math and helping them with homework.
February 9, 2017
C.H.
My daughter is more confident in math and enjoys it more.
February 6, 2017
David Pearah
The instructors are great and the owners and staff also very nice and always accommodating. Love the laid back but enthusiastic learning environment. Highly recommend!!
February 4, 2017
Antwan Parker
The staff there are great my daughter has really improve in math and her confidence it a great program and you will see results they are committed to making sure that your child succeed just a all around great place
January 28, 2017
Julie Robichaud
Trinity has started to get the concept of math and has been able to completely get off the number line!! She enjoys coming and is catching up to where her classmates are in school. Bottom line, she now does not argue and fuss when having to do her Math homework, because she now has an understanding of it!
January 22, 2017
C.S.
Mathnasium has been a very positive experience for both of our children. I do think the cost makes it inaccessible to many families. Perhaps you could offer a lower cost option where the child only attends once per week.
January 19, 2017
N.D.
My daughter hated math in 3rd grade and this made her not even want to try. As a 4th grader, she likes math, is doing well, and is not afraid to give it her best efforts even on the days she does not have a Mathnasium appointment. I would recommend OPRF Mathnasium to anyone! The staff are so helpful and friendly. Most importantly, they really understand how to teach math to kids and to help children regain positive outlooks about this subject.
January 5, 2017
Simone Harris
Mathnasium was just what my son needed to polish up his math skills. Everyone was so helpful!
December 12, 2016
Beth Reynolds
My daughter has built confidence in her math skills and has improved her math grade! Mathnasium has been a tremendously rewarding experience.
December 3, 2016
Chuck Raymond
Mathnasium seems to work best -for us - when it is linked to our son's teacher. Zach has been instrumental in making this happen and we appreciate his efforts.
November 29, 2016
M.T.
Shaan improved significantly in his standardized math exam from 79% to 89%!! We are still working on getting him promoted to advanced math. One big step for that going into middle school is the Iowa Algebra Aptitude Test (IAAT). This is a timed test and I am hoping he can progress far enough at Mathnasium to cover the topics included on this exam. It is also a timed test so focusing on his speed for this subject will be important as well. I am very excited about his improvement to which you played a huge part. I hope his progress can continue. Thanks!
November 26, 2016
J.M.
My son, who always hated math now says it's his favorite subject. We have tried tutors and other learning centers in the past but nothing has gotten us such positive results both in attitude as well as grades as [LAST NAME REMOVED] has. Thanks for all you do!
November 2, 2016
A.P.
A very nice atmosphere and they make it fun for kids to learn and very attentive to every child needs
October 6, 2016
P.G.
Our son gained the confidence he needed to be successful in math. The personalized, individual attention he received was outstanding. I wish we had found you years ago.
September 25, 2016
C.C.
Kids really enjoy Mathnasium and provide a great place for both enrichment and help.
September 20, 2016
B.W.
My grand daughter and I both had a really great experience at this location this summer. She's a bit more confident in her math skills but we are continuing with Mathnasium in Oklahoma where she actually lives. I hopeful that her experience there will be as great as Oak Park.
September 12, 2016
B.P.
Mathnasium works! My student has attended two summers to prevent brain drain when school resumes and it shows. He picks up math studies where he left off, no lengthy review needed. His PAARC math score exceeded his grade levels. This is a student with a serious attention disorder. Only one negative comment: I didn't get an exit interview in August on student's progress. It's as though once personnel learned we would not be signing up for continued services over the school year, we didn't matter to them or they didn't have time for us anymore. Not good.
September 11, 2016
J.K.
Enthusiastic and caring staff!