Mathnasium of Olney Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   60 Reviews
18157 Village Center Dr.
Olney, MD 20832
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 6, 2016
Terezinha De Lourdes D R Miele
My son is much more confident about math now. When it's time to go to Mathnasium my son is excited and does not complain. He is also able to talk more about what he is learning. Mathnasium allows him to work at his own pace and at his own level with support in a non threatening environment. My son's instructors answer any questions he has whenever he is confused about a particular skill. Overall our experience with Mathnasium has been excellent. I would recommend them to any parent who has a child that is struggling in math. -Terezinha Miele
October 1, 2016
Mathnasium has been very instrumental in giving my daughter the confidence she needs to succeed in school.
September 8, 2016
Mathnasium of Olney makes learning math fun. I highly recommend it to children and teenagers. I have seen first hand the change in my son's ability to do complex math and we owe it all to the staff at Olney. They really do care and want every student to succeed!
August 7, 2016
You guys are awesome. This place has help my granddaughter so much. Her grades have improved and she has a much better understanding about math. Love that they can bring their homework for help and ti do there.
August 6, 2016
Our kids are very much enjoying their sessions at Mathnasium (and I never have to struggle to get them to go:) Their comments about what they are learning and reviewing in math are always positive. Thank you for making math an actual enjoyment for them!
July 28, 2016
I signed our don up for the summer to keep his skills current. It is never an argument to go and truly enjoys his time there twice per week. He likes the teachers and that he works on a variety of skills to avoid boredom. Very pleased with the program.
July 23, 2016
My daughter has gained more confidence in her math ability. Additionally, she feels comfortable with the staff. The staff are attentive, knowledgeable, courteous, and are able to work with my daughter at her specific level. She actually enjoys and looks forward to going to Mathnasium.
July 20, 2016
We've just started the program but I already see a change in my daughter's attitude towards math. And, she looks forward to coming twice a week!
July 11, 2016
Steve and his team are very focused and disciplined. The math skills snd teaching techiques are very good and any child would love to grow interest in learning math and complex equations under their gudiance. Its a fun learning at Olney Mathnasium. Thanks to Steve and his team.. Keep up the good work!
June 23, 2016
Scheila Francisco
My daughter became more confident at school after join Mathnasium ! I highly recommend this place to every school grade..very responsible teachers and staff, also they will never let you child leave the place if an adult is not waiting outside!! We are very satisfied..10 out of 10 !!!
May 17, 2016
Sharon Hawkins
My child always has a great experience. She is never frustrated about not understanding what she is learning at Mathnasium. The teachers really encourage her to try problems on her own.
May 12, 2016
Both my high school daughter and middle school son attend Mathnasium weekly. They both love it and the program provides each with a greater confidence about math and their abilities. Thanks Mathnasium!
May 9, 2016
Steve and his team are top notch! They have helped my daughter raise her math skills to the point where she is now confident with her schoolwork !
May 6, 2016
What an awesome place this is. They make learning math easy. We love coming here because they make it fun.
May 5, 2016
Tania Davila
My son started in the fall and before winter break his math teacher caught me in the school hallway. She immediately gave me a hug and said, I don't know where this place that you are sending your son to, but it has changed his grades and understanding of what I am teaching. She told me that I had to keep taking him to wherever I am taking him for the math support. Hearing that from his teacher, only months after he started your program, tells me that I made the right choice. Thanks for all the hard work!
March 1, 2016
Great place for my child to help with homework and improve on things that he might missed in math class.
February 14, 2016
I think it has been beneficial for my son.
February 10, 2016
Convenient location, great hours and friendly, knowledgeable staff to work with!
February 5, 2016
The staff is knowledgeable and patient with the children.
February 5, 2016
Jon De Lapp
The people at Olney Mathnasuim are patient and nurturing. We brought our daughter because she was struggling in math, having stomach aches and was losing confidence in herself. They were so wonderful with her! She loves going there and it took only a few visits for us to see real progress! She loves math and school and now and does her homework with a smile. The arguing and pleading at homework time is now non-existent at our house. Thank you Mathnasium!!! Jon and Wendy