Mathnasium of Paradise Valley Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   39 Reviews
4611 East Cactus Road
Phoenix, AZ 85032
(480) 739-1652
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 27, 2017
C.C.
Friendly helpful staff to help make math more fun!
July 14, 2017
J.K.
Awesome place! My daughter loves it! She is happy about learning math!
July 11, 2017
Donald Brower
Rachel who runs the Paradise Valley location has been great! She is patient and seems to really care about my sons growth, Thank you Rachel.
July 8, 2017
Y.V.
The tutors are very approachable & easy to work with. My son enjoyed his classes & we saw a turn around in his grades. He wasn't understanding his teacher but the tutors worked with him until he got it.
June 14, 2017
S.N.
I like that there is a tutor and my son gets the personal attention he needs. They also have a lot of fun activities and goodies which is the main reason I am able to get my son to go . Of course the positive side effect is that his math skills have improved a great deal.
June 6, 2017
L.P.
The classes have really helped my child so far, and he enjoys them.
May 30, 2017
Ashley Mc Andrews
It has been extremely beneficial in filling in the gaps for our daughter who had a year of poor math instruction, in her past. She is now receiving an A in the quite challenging math curriculum at her current school. It has helped our other daughter by challenging her and moving her ahead of the math curriculum that is boring her at school. I feel she'll be more than ready for Honors and AP courses in high school.
May 30, 2017
L.M.
My daughter is very excited to go and always feels like the hour goes so fast!! She gets very excited about the prizes you can earn for finishing her work!
May 15, 2017
Ulysses Pappas
The staff are working in a personal manner with the children so that they feel comfortable with the lessons. The lesson plan is personalized too so that my daughter learns what she needs to know and not a general textbook lesson.
May 9, 2017
C.H.
My 13 year old grandson willingly goes to Mathnasium 3 times a week. He likes the tutors and his math grade has improved dramatically.
May 6, 2017
W.T.
The Mathnasium approach to learning has helped our child significantly.
April 14, 2017
J.K.
The manager Rachel is always available and listen your kids' needs. Staff is great! So far a loving, nurturing and academically experience for both the students and parents!
April 6, 2017
A.D.S.
Staff and management are extremely flexible, cooperative and accommodating in meeting kids needs and in helping each student address his or her special challenges. We noticed a direct improvement is our girls math test results after one term.
April 4, 2017
G.D.
Camden has improved so much in Math this year since he's been going to Mathanasium. We are very happy with his progress.
March 18, 2017
L.E.
Confidence in technical aspects of teaching and the friendly stafff. I am pleased to just be mom and let the magic of math take over when our children are at Mathnasium tutorials.
March 16, 2017
S.L.
The kids enjoy the staff and their confidence has been noosted!!
March 6, 2017
J.C.
My girls never complain about going and are gaining confidence in math
March 4, 2017
Linda Parkis
My child thinks Mathnasium is really fun. He tells me, "You can review what you already know and learn entirely new math. Plus you can even earn prizes." He is excited to attend each session.
February 27, 2017
Krisie Holdaway
I really could see the value of Mathnasium and my son enjoyed the experience. I could see the hour he spent with the instructors made a big difference in his understanding of the materials being taught (that they have been working on the same material for months at his school and he was able to understand the concept in an hour at Mathnasium). Unfortunately, the cost is just too high for me to be able to afford continuing.
February 24, 2017
Ashley Mc Andrews
Rachel does an amazing job meeting families needs in a very dedicated and professional way.