Mathnasium of Park Ridge Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   58 Reviews
112 N. Northwest Hwy
Park Ridge, IL 60068
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 9, 2017
Frank Avila
Excellent! 5 Stars!
January 31, 2017
David Manella
Mathnasium Park Ridge is a very posative environment with a staff that is enthusiastic about helping children learn.
January 26, 2017
S.P.
Parking is sometimes difficult at peak hours but comes with area understandably
January 11, 2017
David Manella
The staff is always friendly and relaxed but profesional, which creates a very positive and fun enviorment for my children to learn in. I never have to drag my children to Mathnasium. Instead, I have to console them on the days they can't go. They are excited about learning and I am excited they see math as a fun and interesting subject.
December 29, 2016
C.J.
My daughter has done well with the tutors and drop in times offered by Mathnasium. My only problem is that when she starts having meets in the spring there will not be any available times for her to get help on the weekends. The open times are not as convenient for high school students involved in extracurricular activities.
November 27, 2016
S.L.
Matthew really enjoys going to Mathnasium. I am excited to see his progress this year in Math. Although his 1st trimester grade in school was disappointing, I do believe that with Mathnasium he will improve and become stronger.
October 21, 2016
M.M.
The staff at mathnasium are fantastic. I see that my son is much less anxious about math already and he has only been attending for a month. Not only is the staffs demeanor patient, they are encouraging and attempt to get my son to problem solve on his own.
October 8, 2016
Monia Cupcea
My son already gain a lot of confidence and he loves going to Mathnasium
October 3, 2016
A.T.
Wonderful job.My kids love to going there.
September 26, 2016
M.G.
What a wonderful place to help your child build self-confidence and a stronger number sense! We can't thank Mathnasium enough for how it has helped our daughter enjoy math and actually feel good about the subject that she once dreaded. The tutors are kind and motivating in such positive ways. Our family will continue to use Mathnasium for years to come because it gives the personalized attention that school can't give!
September 19, 2016
D.D.
My son participated in 18 sessions over six weeks and improved an entire grade level. He went from a 76% in 6th grade math to a 76% in 7th grade math. He was then able to pass the test to be placed in a more advance math class in seventh grade. Flexibility with scheduling time was great to accommodate other activities this summer. Three times a week may sound like a lot, but in the summer, this was easy.
August 4, 2016
K.T.
The flexible times for my son to attend were perfect for our family's busy schedule. I saw and my son liked the very friendly tutors who assisted him. They made him feel comfortable at every visit.
July 19, 2016
M.B.
Mathnasium has given my kids more confidence in math and taught them the proper way to problem solve.
July 12, 2016
David Manella
It is a very positive learning environment. The staff is always very professional, friendly, and encouraging to the children. My children ask to go to mathnasium of Park Ridge rather than me having to drag them there. It is something they look forward to doing and I believe it is because of the constant progress they are making which is due in large part to the staff and Mathnasiums style of instruction.
July 10, 2016
Aneliia Tocheva
My kids were started to do excellent skills. Thank u so much
July 3, 2016
Shrouq Munief
My son got the right help and attention. His math grade improved from B to A. Thanks to Mathnasium Park Ridge team.
June 3, 2016
V.J.C.
Excellent coursework and great educators.
May 31, 2016
Jennifer Suing
I have seen great improvement with my daughters ability to tackle her math classes!
May 18, 2016
Kelly Gaskin
We are so happy with Mathnasium! Mathnasium's initial assessment reflected that my son was functioning at about 30% of his grade level. We were shocked, as his math grades have been respectable. What we found is that he was lacking concepts that he should have covered two years earlier in 6th grade. They worked with him to get him up to speed and keep him on track! He enjoys going to his lessons (for a 14 year old that is HUGE!) More importantly, he's building the confidence needed to be successful! There isn't a doubt in my mind he will be ready and on track for high school! So glad we found Mathnasium!!
May 7, 2016
Patricia Mangan
My daughter just received a B on her progress report!! I know it must be working. They are don't hurry my daughter out. When they are in the middle of something, they keep going even if it's over an hour.