Mathnasium of Pasadena Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   172 Reviews
900 Valley View Ave., # 4
Pasadena, CA 91107
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 11, 2017
T.N.
My son been through so many different tutors but I didn't see any changed of his grade. After my friend recommend us to mathnasium I was really happy. I started seeing my son grade changed after a month. Joanne and all the staffs there very helpful. I would highly recommend mathnasium.
July 8, 2017
Arlin Baymus
I was very pleased with Mathnasium Pasadena. I have two homeschool boys 9 and 11 years old. They love the teachers, they love to make new friends and they love to be there. Every time when i pick them up they are telling me, how many pages they made and how many stars they got and what they want as a prize, which Mathnasium provides.
July 8, 2017
D.P.
Hannah's feedback: I know the tutors are moving around trying to help lots of clients but sometimes working with the same tutor for a chapter/concept works best at least for the session. Some of the tutors couldn't help with or seems to struggle with pre-calculus tutoring even though it is listed as a level Mathansium tutors. Overall, it was great and helpful and the tutors are awesome. Hannah mentioned Ryan is great. Thanks!
July 7, 2017
T.N.
My daughter attends the Mathnasium in East Pasadena. We typically drop her off twice a week for a 1 hr session. When picking her up she expresses her excitement towards it. thank you!
July 3, 2017
D.R.
Mathnasium has helped my daughter really learn and retain what she learns in math at school. I like that tutors are able to help her prepare for math tests.
June 24, 2017
L.S.
Our son saw improvement in his math grade. Skilled instructors who are also nice.
June 20, 2017
Maria Sweeney
I really like the schedule, the tutors , their flexibility and the location.
June 15, 2017
David Rios
We feel that Mathnasium has been a great tool for our daughter. She interacts well with all of the tutors and they all make her feel very comfortable. A key to her success has been the focus on looking at multiple ways to solve a problem. This is something that her school teacher was not doing, yet the Mathnasium tutors do this regularly. We're new with Mathnasium, but are very happy with the results so far.
May 16, 2017
S.M.
My daughter is doing well in math and having more confidence.
May 15, 2017
Alice Markowski
Excellent staff!
May 5, 2017
V.T.
Excellent staff!
April 28, 2017
Joanne Scigliano
Very pleased with the staff at Mathnasium, and the amount of time our daughter is able to spend each month working to improve her math skills.
April 14, 2017
E.M.
Our daughter loves it! She wants to go all the time and has learned so much. We are very happy!
April 6, 2017
H.S.
My son loves going to Mathnasium. He likes learning math at his own pace, with the aid of the tutors. He also enjoys interacting with older children who also attend and the children are all very kind and respectful.
April 5, 2017
J.M.
You have asked me this before and I don't have anything more to add than the last time. My daughter Sarah [LAST NAME REMOVED] attends Mathnasium in the evenings and finds it very help for her pre-calc class. So you must be doing something right. We will continue to use Mathnasium to help her as she continues on with her math. Sarah's Dad.
March 24, 2017
Sue Arakaki
I am very happy with the out come so far. It has been about a month since my daughter attending the class at Mathnasium The Math Learning Center. My daughter is attending the 7th grade and she has already been doing better in the class. She used to get bored and sometimes felt asleep in the classroom. Her teacher reported that she is now participating in the class, does all her homework and is able to achieve much higher scores. Mathnasium is able to teach the students to understand the concept of the mathematics so that the students are able to solve the problems on their own. I observe that they have several teachers who can help any students one on one at anytime when they need help.
March 23, 2017
W.S.
My son has been with a Mathnesium for just a few weeks, and his grades are already better. One incident he described involved a tutor asking him how he would approach solving a problem, so he had to explain his reasoning rather than being just given an answer. My son finds the time he spends there very rewarding and useful. He's also more confident about his knowledge.
March 23, 2017
L.G.
My son struggles with math but has become more confident since he's attended Mathnasium.
March 20, 2017
J.C.V.
March 10, 2017
Lisa Lau
Everyone in there are knowledgeable and really keep it fun to learn math. I would have recommended this to all my friends.