Mathnasium of Pflugerville Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   37 Reviews
2606 Farm to Market Road 1825, Suite 116
Pflugerville, TX 78660
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 21, 2016
Lisa Ramon Estrada
My daughter loves the positive feedback and encouraging words. They empower her to do better and keep an open mind. She says its fun and makes her feel like she can always learn more. She usually can't wait to get there and wishes she could attend everyday. As a parent of a child that felt nothing but anxiety at the site of math homework, its a relief to see her so happy about reaching her goals. In her words, "Its fun, exciting and I like the friendly instructors who help me." Thank you.
October 18, 2016
Extremely supportive, friendly staff. In the words of my daughter, "they don't judge me." For kids lacking in math confidence, this team is awesome.
October 17, 2016
Love how the kids stay focused and Math is on each kids level.
October 14, 2016
I don't know about this but I like all kind that related to math
October 10, 2016
This has been a very good experience for us and our son. Winning the 100 raffle was one of the highlights of his year so far. Thank you for all you do!
October 8, 2016
Trisha Serrano
My daughter, who was once terrified of math, now says it is her favorite subject! When her teacher announced to the class that they would begin studying times tables and multiplication I expected her to feel anxious and nervous but instead she came home excited that they were learning something "more challenging". Our contract has expired but we are staying on because mathnasium can only improve her academic experience and continue to help her build her confidence!
October 5, 2016
The staff is very helpful, patient, and friendly. I definitely recommend Mathnasium!
October 4, 2016
Brian Alaniz
Haleigh has done so much better in her pre-ap class since she started working you all in March of last year. So far all her test grades have been high B's and A's.
October 4, 2016
My son is more confident about math since he started tutoring with Mathnasium.
October 1, 2016
My son likes the staff and has benefitted from the tutoring a great deal. I have yet to hear a complaint about math this year.
August 5, 2016
My daughter actually has asked to go to Mathnasium - this is a big turnaround in one month.
July 30, 2016
Miroslava Oiesen
Very good evaluation method and thorough plan ahead
July 24, 2016
Our daughter really enjoys attending Mathnasium. The reward system encourages her continue to strive to learn and comprehend more Math concepts.
July 15, 2016
Preeti Patel
It provides individual attention of student's improvement skills. One thing may need improvement is to provide extra worksheet to reinforce of skills learn in class.
July 13, 2016
My daughter is feeling more confident in Math. She enjoys the teachers at Mathnasium. I like the flexibility in schedule so we can still fit in swim schedules and other activities.
July 11, 2016
I like the customized learning plan and flexible scheduling.
July 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Our daughter loves it, always has a big smile on her face after.
June 3, 2016
Jennifer Clark
My son needed one on one help with math to overcome some weak spots. He enjoys working with the highly intelligent people who tutor him at Mathnasium. He says they are able to explain things to him differently than they had in school. He also likes that he doesn't have to expose that he doesn't understand to a whole class of students.
April 12, 2016
We've only been a client for about a month, but so far my son seems to be progressing well. I like the mix of assistance with immediate problems (homework/upcoming tests) and strengthening problem areas from previous years. My son likes the instructors he is working with and is comfortable asking them questions. I think he was afraid of feeling "dumb" because he needed extra help, but he doesn't feel that way at all. It has become obvious to him that when he can get his specific questions answered in a timely way, he is able to "get it", he just can't always get that kind of individual attention in a classroom setting. His grades have already started to improve in a dramatic way. Thanks!
April 5, 2016
Mindy Salinas Goode
My 12 yr old daughter has improved leaps and bounds since she started at Mathnasium Pflugerville just over a month ago! We intended on putting her in temporarily in order to prepare for the Math STAAR tests but she was improving so much that we decided to sign her up for a year! Not only has Mathnasium helped her grades but its also improved her confidence immensely! She ACTUALLY enjoys and looks forward to going to Mathnasium! WHAT!? A 12 year old that actually enjoys EXTRA work!!! *Mind blown*