Mathnasium of Powell Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   78 Reviews
9866 Brewster Lane
Powell, OH 43065
(740) 236-9100
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 18, 2017
E.G.
My son has been attending a short time but it has helped his knowledge and confidence.
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We love having your son at the center. He is doing well. Michelle Center Director
May 10, 2017
J.Y.
Talk of the Town! At School (on events day) ,at YMCA, Chamber of Commerce (Community events) and at School Corridors (Parent Teacher conference days) - People talking about Mathnasium....summary is..."Yes. I am aware of it, difference in kids Math skills this has brought in less than a year at Powell and Olentangy Communities". I am glad to see that people from New Albany, Worthington as well as Johnston areas getting benefited. Way to Go!
May 8, 2017
T.K.
My son was failing pre-algebra, and the staff and rotors at Mathnasium worked with our schedule to quickly catch him up and give him the skills and confidence to succeed.
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
May 08, 2017
I am so happy that we were able to help. He is a great kid and we enjoy working with him at the center.
May 5, 2017
S.S.
The staff interaction is great. As I recently enrolled my child, I am unable to provide a feedback about the progress in Math. Overall, I am happy.
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
May 08, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We really enjoy working with your child. He is so quiet and pleasant. Thank you for entrusting him with us!
May 5, 2017
G.N.
My daughter has more interested in working on math problem
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
May 08, 2017
Your daughter is so sweet. She has made some friends here at the center and it is so cute to watch them interact with each other. She is a joy to work with.
April 23, 2017
K.P.
My son is not thrilled about going to Mathnasium, but he is always happier when he leaves. I appreciate the extra effort to help make math fun for him.
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
April 24, 2017
Hi Kami, Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that he is enjoying himself while he is here at the center. He is a quiet kid and a hard worker. I can really see his confidence increasing. We enjoy having him at the center. Thank you for entrusting him with us!!!
March 30, 2017
Vidya Raman Kalyanam
Very courteous and positive. Seems to understand angst
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
April 24, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback. I love having the boys in the center. They are a lot of fun!! Thank you for entrusting them to us!!
March 30, 2017
S.R.
Staff were great. My daughter really enjoys going to class. she learned a few tricks and methods that helped problem solve quicker.
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
April 24, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback and compliment about the staff. We are glad she is here. Thank you for entrusting us with her!!
March 24, 2017
L.R.
The kids are doing great and enjoying themselves. We have seen great improvement since we started at Mathnasium in both confidence and ability.
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
April 24, 2017
Lauren, Thank you for the positive feedback. I love when the kids come into the center. They are so much fun. Your young lady helped out another student the other day become more comfortable in the center... her help was much appreciated. Thank you for entrusting them with us!!!!
March 12, 2017
Charlie Sindeldecker
My son loves it and the staff is awesome.
Response From Mathnasium of Powell
April 24, 2017
Thank you for the positive feedback. I really enjoying talking with your son about wrestling and track. He is making great strides and has set some really good goals for himself. Thank you for entrusting him with us!!
March 8, 2017
K.F.
Mathnasium is doing a great job building my child's math confidence.
March 6, 2017
D.M.C.
The staff is so friendly. My child enjoys going there.
February 26, 2017
Jennifer Bendeck
My son is learning a lot! He is very comfortable with all the instructors and asks for me to take him after school.
February 17, 2017
Lalitha Ayyagari
When I first enrolled my daughter here, I really didn't have any expectations. Ravi and Satya (the owners) told me that kids love coming there and that they actually look forward to working on Math. I didn't think too much about it. But that came out to be so true with my daughter. The most significant benefit that I see for my daughter is tremendous increase in her confidence. She went from an introverted, shy, timid kid to this amazing confidence exuberant kid in just 4-5 months. It is an absolute pleasure to hear my daughter say that she thinks she is a smart cookie and that she is better at problem solving than any kid in her class at school. As a parent, I didn't wish anything more for her. This is a sincere review and in no shape or form an over statement. I would highly recommend Mathnasium to any parent looking to build their children's confidence or Math skills.
February 12, 2017
D.L.F.
My son enjoys it and he can already see the results. Having the instructors available to assist him with questions regarding his homework and upcoming quizzes and tests is fantastic.
January 20, 2017
M.H.
The staff is helpful and friendly. They truly want to see students achieve their goals.
December 31, 2016
Ravi Samineni
Great care and friendly environment. Worth sending kids, as a parent I am very much satisfied and have seen the tremendous result
December 28, 2016
Melinda Leshy
Great teachers and directors!! My kids are excited to go to mathnasium and are happy and want to share what they have learned when they come home.
December 1, 2016
R.G.
I like how the environment created at Mathnasium is very low key and not intimidating. I think the staff is very committed to ensuring that every student is successful.
November 15, 2016
B.R.
I love the environment and staff. My kids feel very welcomed and its a comfortable setting for them. Thank you