Mathnasium of Redwood City Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   41 Reviews
1073 El Camino Real, Ste 100
Redwood City, CA 94063
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 18, 2016
Gilbert O Young
Jillian is enjoying math more and more because it gets easier and easier after every lesson at Mathnasium!
October 11, 2016
So far so good for my son, needs to go more often, can't wait till football season is over with will continue to go. Like that they help him with home work as well.
October 10, 2016
My son likes the tutors and enjoys going to the center.
October 6, 2016
You can improve more on how you teach and make it more fun
October 1, 2016
Caring and professional director.
September 26, 2016
Jorge Barajas
I appreciate the fact that my daughter wants to go everyday and learn. The reason she want to go is because she does not feel like she is in school and the attention being given to hear is amazing. Thanks to all the staff for the great job.
September 22, 2016
We have been with Mathnasium since the beginning of the school year and I think my kids have gone from being intuitive math learners to confident math thinkers in this short period of time. I am happy with their progress so far and look forward to seeing how much further they will go as the year continues. The environment is very supportive and I have already referred friends to the center. A minor point of feedback - often times we budget just an hour between homework and practices, etc to stop by the center. The kids are able to complete the assignment well within that time, but need to stay longer to work with the tutor on corrections. This may be an issue of tutor availability, although, occasionally the kids mention that some of the tutors are new and not aware of the process. Also, I appreciate the business model, but do wish the center was open longer with additional weekend hours.
September 14, 2016
Judith Ruhstaller
My daughter was hesitant in the beginning but now she feels the benefit of working 3 times a week on math outside of school. She definitely shows more confidence, which plays a major role to improve in math. I can only say:" Keep up the good work on both sides, my daughter's and yours!"
August 29, 2016
Rachel Corrales
I am very happy with Mathnasium. All there have been very helpful to my daughter and they care about the students and make sure that they see progress. Also since school has started they are helping my daughter with her math homework and that has been a great relief to me.
August 27, 2016
Maria Kap
I was elated that Mathnasium was able to convert my daughter from a hesitant, unconfident student to one that jumped at the first chance to show off her number skills and couldn't wait for her next lesson. It was definitely time and money well spent during her summer vacation. She did not resent having to come in for a "lesson" when she's associated summer as a "non-academic" time for her. -Maria Kap-
August 27, 2016
I truly enjoy attending Mathnasium! I love the patience that all of the tutors have whenever I ask them multiple questions or ask them for homework help. The tutors have never belittled me when I didn't understand some of the concepts that they were helping me with. They are such a great team that always manage to maintain an optimistic and welcoming attitude. Aside from all of their amazing work, they also care for the Mathnasium student's wellbeings outside of the tutoring sessions. They always ask me how I'm doing, which is so kind. Ultimately, Mathnasium has given me more confidence in my math skills and my academic abilities through the team's positivity, hardwork, and kindness.
August 10, 2016
mi hija esta muy contenta. porque siempre la ayudan sin enojarse cuando no entiende los problemas que le ensenan. es muy bueno para ella. y le pone mas interes cuando le ponen atencion GRACIAS.
August 3, 2016
Virginia Trowbridge
My daughter loves Mathnasium! The instructors have built up her confidence and showed her tricks on how to work out math problems. The best place EVER!!!
July 31, 2016
My child enjoys attending Mathnasium and wants to do well. I've noticed other children are really into the experience as well, looking forward to their time at the center. Everyone at Mathnasium is kind to and supportive of each student member.
July 30, 2016
Director is very helpful, responsible and very good communication. They are not only after money but helping kids.
July 29, 2016
Frida Vega
My daughter is not only improving on Math, but now she feels very confident about going to her next school grade. Also, she looks forward to work with everyone. All of you guys are amazing!! THANK YOU
July 29, 2016
My children LOVE coming here. They are usually asking me if its time to go vs me having to nudge them to go. The staff is very helpful and supportive
July 27, 2016
We are new to mathnesium in RC. And only have been a few time. But so far, so very happy.
July 25, 2016
My son is going into 9th grade this coming year and started Redwood City Mathnasium this summer. We are very impressed with the owner, Beatrice, she is knowable and accommodating and well as holding high standards and expectations for progress. They test your child to see their grade level and work with them from there, I feel that my son has already improved significantly. We haven't seen much improvement with his private tutors over the past three years. We prefer Mathnasium as we feels he is already gaining confidence in the subject and is much more independent. We think Mathnasium's approach to learning math step by step, rather than simple homework review, would be very effective for his longterm understanding of math. The location at the Sequoia Station is fabulous, there always seems to be a good energy in the space and the hours are great. I can not say enough good things about Mathnasium!
July 24, 2016
We are so pleased with my son's progress at Mathnasium! We feel so lucky to have found this resource. My son absolutely hated math before starting this program. His confidence and attitude have completely changed. The staff is motivating, energetic and supportive. It is exactly what our whole family needed. Thank you!