Mathnasium of Rockville Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   91 Reviews
20 Courthouse Sq # 106
Rockville, MD 20850
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 23, 2017
A.M.
My reluctant kid loves going to Mathnasium now. I'm excited to have a place that he's excited about! He is very motivated now to attend Mathnasium and I've found the staff is very responsive to our family's feedback and attentive to my son's needs.
February 10, 2017
Ruth Bahlbi
Thank you for all you do! My children are very happy with you guys!!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
February 10, 2017
That is great to hear! We LOVE working with all of our awesome students! Don't forget that you can always schedule an in person consultation if you ever want to discuss their progress or curriculum!!
January 11, 2017
H.S.P.
My daughter is in 3rd grade literally enjoys going to Mathnasium and she gained much confidence about Math. I'm happy to see she is enjoying!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
January 12, 2017
Thank you for giving us a 10 out of 10! We work hard to assure that all of our students and parents are receiving a positive Mathnasium experience! Your feedback helps to keep our team motivated!
December 9, 2016
Lucianne Laender
Mathnasium is really making a difference in my child"s academic performance. She enjoys math and loves the center and the teachers. The staff is super competent , very welcoming and friendly which is a big A+.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your awesome review. As you already know, we work hard to "make the grade" from all of our parents and students. We are so happy to hear how we are making a difference in your child's academic success! We have to admit, we have the best instructors in the entire country :). The door is always open for you to have an ongoing conversation with our staff or if you simply want to make some adjustments to your child's curriculum! You can set up an in person consultation, or give us a call anytime!! Thanks again for the 10 out of 10! YES!!!
December 8, 2016
S.M.
Kids love Math because of the way it's taught at Mathnasium. The reward system keeps them motivated. Change in topics keeps them from getting bored. We have referred several friends to Mathnasium because of the experience we have had with it. There should be a referral discount too.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 09, 2016
That is awesome news!! Thanks so much for your thoughtful feedback and suggestion. You should be receiving a gift card for your referrals. Let us know their names, sometimes parents forget to leave the referral name with us. In which case, we simply do not know. Give us a call so we can double check that for you! I also love watching the kids who are doing well in math in the classroom (but feeling under challenged or bored). Transform into math wizards!! It is that excitement that makes them WANT to reach their full potential in the classroom and beyond. We are so happy that your kids are thriving! Don't forget to schedule an in person consultation to talk to us about anything you like regarding your child's curriculum.
December 5, 2016
G.D.V.
We love it
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 05, 2016
Thank you for your 10 out of 10!! We work hard to show how much we enjoy working with our students.
November 18, 2016
S.G.
Mathnasium has been wonderful for our son. He had never had problems with math and didn't need remedial help, but felt he needed progressive practice just to keep him going further than his school grade-level. Mathnasium has really boosted his confidence further and his math performance has been great in school! He is self motivated to work on math. My son loves to go to Mathnasium and likes the staff. We have been very pleased with our Mathnasium experience.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 01, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that your son has boosted his confidence in math and we LOVE that he is self motivated to work on math all of the time!!! Tell him to keep up the hard work!!
November 16, 2016
K.S.
As a result of regularly attending Mathnasium, my daughter is becoming increasingly more confident in her approach to math as a whole
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 01, 2016
Thank you for your comment! We deeply appreciate hearing about your experience with Mathnasium. Please tell your daughter to keep up the great work! She is an example of what can happen when you stick with it! Please remember we are here for you. Feel free to stop by anytime to talk about your child's on going progress and long term goals with the program!
November 15, 2016
P.N.
Comprehensive coverage and good assessment of mastery by students.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
November 16, 2016
Thanks so much for your thoughtful comments! We are always working hard to make sure that each student is receiving a great Mathnasium experience! Our door is always open for comments, questions and constructive feedback!
November 15, 2016
C.C.
My daughter is doing amazing in Math now. She went from getting an F at the beginning of the last school year to getting an A in the first quarter this year. It is absolutely phenomenal.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
November 16, 2016
THAT IS AWESOME!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS! Please tell her to keep up the good work. Parents need to understand that if their child is struggling, rarely is it an overnight fix, but both of you stuck with it, put in the work and VOILA!! We LOVE hearing that!!! We are proud of her! Remind her to bring her A in to her next session, she gets a reward! Mathnasium of Rockville
November 2, 2016
M.S.
It's good, wish the teachers focused equally on all the students. But the teachers taught me in 1session n helped me understand everything I learned in math (1month worth) where my teacher couldn't. They're great! I love Mrs.Judy
October 10, 2016
Safy John
My child is learning AND having fun!!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
October 11, 2016
Great to hear! Thank you for your feedback!
September 11, 2016
B.C.A.
Amaris was able to raise her math grade from a D to a B last school year. She enjoys coming to Mathasium and she really likes the instructors.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
September 12, 2016
CONGRATULATIONS!!! We love hearing that! Please tell Amaris to keep up the amazing work!!!
September 10, 2016
Y.
The director is very responsible, and stuffs know how to teach. The Rolville office is very organized and work effiently. Good place for kids!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
September 12, 2016
Thank you for the 10/10! We work hard to make sure all of our students and parents receive an amazing Mathnasium experience!
September 4, 2016
Connie Heister
My daughter enjoy math now better than before. She got the confidence to do math because she know how its done. She understand much and with that she got the confidence. THANKS
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much! We love working with all of our students. One day I called to check in on a parent, and I asked "How is everything going with math when they are not with us" the parent said "Well....the crying over math homework has stopped. She actually wanted to do it first!" We love hearing that our students are thriving in their math skill and gaining confidence. Please tell her to keep up the great work and be sure to check in with us if you (or your daughter) have any questions about anything.
September 2, 2016
A.R.
My daughter was much more confident when doing her math homework
August 8, 2016
Donna Brown
Ms Judy was wonderful explaining the concepts so that the kids thoroughly understood what they were working on
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
August 12, 2016
Thank you Donna! Ms. Judy loves working with our students and enjoys helping them understand a variety of math concepts that are often difficult for students to grasp in their school classrooms for various reasons.
July 2, 2016
Deepa Mani
Although my child has just started taking classes, she seems to be enjoying it. She looks forward to her class and is motivated to do better in order to get her stars punched.
May 16, 2016
Anna Maria Diaz
My daughter has been going to Mathnasium in Rockville 2x/week for 21 months. She loves going to Mathnasium. She loves the teachers there. Her attitude towards math and her capacity to learn math have changed 180 degrees for the better. She now has great confidence in her self. I have asked her to if she is ready to quit Mathnasium. She always says "NO" without hesitation. She simply enjoys it there.
May 14, 2016
J.E.
I like the 1:1 approach that helps build my child's confidence. He can go at his own pace and is challenged. At any given point, we can pinpoint his weaknesses and strengths, and can clearly see evidence of his progress. Frankly, I don't even get this type of feedback at school.