Mathnasium of Rockville Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   113 Reviews
20 Courthouse Sq # 106
Rockville, MD 20850
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 20, 2017
B.C.
The scheduling process has been a challenge. I have given up on using the new mind body app because I can't figure out how to schedule multiple students at once.
July 11, 2017
J.B.
My son loves Mathnasium. The way you work with him has helped his understanding of the concepts that he has somehow missed in school.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
July 12, 2017
Thank you for your awesome comment! We love working with our students, and we love when we see that invisible "light bulb" go off above their heads after grasping a new concept. By the way....we are used to seeing that light bulb go off :)! We just try to unlock a deeper understanding of math through our customized Mathnasium curriculum!
July 9, 2017
L.G.
My son was getting ready to take his HSPT test last fall, and Mathnasium was terrific!
July 3, 2017
K.D.
The instructors are competent and work well with all ages
June 13, 2017
Gina Della Vecchia
My girls love Mathnasium and have learned a lot since starting almost 2 years ago. They needed extra help and have definitely made great strides through the help of Mathnasium's wonderful staff. I would recommend Mathnasium's program to anyone!
June 1, 2017
Elizabeth Moreno
My son before had a dificult time understanding math, but now since he goes to mathnasium, math has become more easy for him to learn and he feels confident! Thank you to all staff for the compromise and dedication to help students to succed. Liza Moreno
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
June 05, 2017
We are so happy to hear about how much confidence your son has gained since joining our Mathnasium family!!! We work hard to make sure all of our students and families are receiving a positive Mathnasium experience.
May 5, 2017
K.D.
My son seems to be learning! He has struggled in math for several years and now a freshman in high school seems to be getting it!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
May 10, 2017
HOW EXCITING!!! We are happy for your son and your family! Keep us posted.....he is one step closer to earning the xbox or ipad! We love working with our students!
March 4, 2017
Charles Rollins
The staff has really helped our kids master math concepts.
March 4, 2017
A.L.
Help kuds to improve math skills!
February 23, 2017
A.M.
My reluctant kid loves going to Mathnasium now. I'm excited to have a place that he's excited about! He is very motivated now to attend Mathnasium and I've found the staff is very responsive to our family's feedback and attentive to my son's needs.
February 10, 2017
Ruth Bahlbi
Thank you for all you do! My children are very happy with you guys!!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
February 10, 2017
That is great to hear! We LOVE working with all of our awesome students! Don't forget that you can always schedule an in person consultation if you ever want to discuss their progress or curriculum!!
January 11, 2017
H.S.P.
My daughter is in 3rd grade literally enjoys going to Mathnasium and she gained much confidence about Math. I'm happy to see she is enjoying!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
January 12, 2017
Thank you for giving us a 10 out of 10! We work hard to assure that all of our students and parents are receiving a positive Mathnasium experience! Your feedback helps to keep our team motivated!
December 9, 2016
Lucianne Laender
Mathnasium is really making a difference in my child"s academic performance. She enjoys math and loves the center and the teachers. The staff is super competent , very welcoming and friendly which is a big A+.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your awesome review. As you already know, we work hard to "make the grade" from all of our parents and students. We are so happy to hear how we are making a difference in your child's academic success! We have to admit, we have the best instructors in the entire country :). The door is always open for you to have an ongoing conversation with our staff or if you simply want to make some adjustments to your child's curriculum! You can set up an in person consultation, or give us a call anytime!! Thanks again for the 10 out of 10! YES!!!
December 8, 2016
S.M.
Kids love Math because of the way it's taught at Mathnasium. The reward system keeps them motivated. Change in topics keeps them from getting bored. We have referred several friends to Mathnasium because of the experience we have had with it. There should be a referral discount too.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 09, 2016
That is awesome news!! Thanks so much for your thoughtful feedback and suggestion. You should be receiving a gift card for your referrals. Let us know their names, sometimes parents forget to leave the referral name with us. In which case, we simply do not know. Give us a call so we can double check that for you! I also love watching the kids who are doing well in math in the classroom (but feeling under challenged or bored). Transform into math wizards!! It is that excitement that makes them WANT to reach their full potential in the classroom and beyond. We are so happy that your kids are thriving! Don't forget to schedule an in person consultation to talk to us about anything you like regarding your child's curriculum.
November 18, 2016
S.G.
Mathnasium has been wonderful for our son. He had never had problems with math and didn't need remedial help, but felt he needed progressive practice just to keep him going further than his school grade-level. Mathnasium has really boosted his confidence further and his math performance has been great in school! He is self motivated to work on math. My son loves to go to Mathnasium and likes the staff. We have been very pleased with our Mathnasium experience.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 01, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that your son has boosted his confidence in math and we LOVE that he is self motivated to work on math all of the time!!! Tell him to keep up the hard work!!
November 16, 2016
K.S.
As a result of regularly attending Mathnasium, my daughter is becoming increasingly more confident in her approach to math as a whole
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
December 01, 2016
Thank you for your comment! We deeply appreciate hearing about your experience with Mathnasium. Please tell your daughter to keep up the great work! She is an example of what can happen when you stick with it! Please remember we are here for you. Feel free to stop by anytime to talk about your child's on going progress and long term goals with the program!
November 15, 2016
C.C.
My daughter is doing amazing in Math now. She went from getting an F at the beginning of the last school year to getting an A in the first quarter this year. It is absolutely phenomenal.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
November 16, 2016
THAT IS AWESOME!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS! Please tell her to keep up the good work. Parents need to understand that if their child is struggling, rarely is it an overnight fix, but both of you stuck with it, put in the work and VOILA!! We LOVE hearing that!!! We are proud of her! Remind her to bring her A in to her next session, she gets a reward! Mathnasium of Rockville
November 2, 2016
M.S.
It's good, wish the teachers focused equally on all the students. But the teachers taught me in 1session n helped me understand everything I learned in math (1month worth) where my teacher couldn't. They're great! I love Mrs.Judy
October 10, 2016
Safy John
My child is learning AND having fun!!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
October 11, 2016
Great to hear! Thank you for your feedback!
September 11, 2016
B.C.A.
Amaris was able to raise her math grade from a D to a B last school year. She enjoys coming to Mathasium and she really likes the instructors.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
September 12, 2016
CONGRATULATIONS!!! We love hearing that! Please tell Amaris to keep up the amazing work!!!