Mathnasium of Rockville Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   70 Reviews
20 Courthouse Sq # 106
Rockville, MD 20850
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 10, 2016
Safy John
My child is learning AND having fun!!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
October 11, 2016
Great to hear! Thank you for your feedback!
September 11, 2016
Amaris was able to raise her math grade from a D to a B last school year. She enjoys coming to Mathasium and she really likes the instructors.
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
September 12, 2016
CONGRATULATIONS!!! We love hearing that! Please tell Amaris to keep up the amazing work!!!
September 10, 2016
The director is very responsible, and stuffs know how to teach. The Rolville office is very organized and work effiently. Good place for kids!
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
September 12, 2016
Thank you for the 10/10! We work hard to make sure all of our students and parents receive an amazing Mathnasium experience!
September 4, 2016
Connie Heister
My daughter enjoy math now better than before. She got the confidence to do math because she know how its done. She understand much and with that she got the confidence. THANKS
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much! We love working with all of our students. One day I called to check in on a parent, and I asked "How is everything going with math when they are not with us" the parent said "Well....the crying over math homework has stopped. She actually wanted to do it first!" We love hearing that our students are thriving in their math skill and gaining confidence. Please tell her to keep up the great work and be sure to check in with us if you (or your daughter) have any questions about anything.
September 2, 2016
Gina Della Vecchia
My kids have learned a lot, staff and ownership is great. Exceeds expectations. Thanks!
September 2, 2016
My daughter was much more confident when doing her math homework
September 1, 2016
My kids have never been this excited about going to Math class! Math has become their favorite subject. Mathnasium does a great job of keeping the kids motivated and have greater goals. Thank you to the team!
August 15, 2016
The Rockville near town center location is far the best. All the staff put the children first and make all the students understand the math question and problems. Way to go Rockville at town center Location.
August 8, 2016
Donna Brown
Ms Judy was wonderful explaining the concepts so that the kids thoroughly understood what they were working on
Response From Mathnasium of Rockville
August 12, 2016
Thank you Donna! Ms. Judy loves working with our students and enjoys helping them understand a variety of math concepts that are often difficult for students to grasp in their school classrooms for various reasons.
July 2, 2016
Deepa Mani
Although my child has just started taking classes, she seems to be enjoying it. She looks forward to her class and is motivated to do better in order to get her stars punched.
May 16, 2016
Anna Maria Diaz
My daughter has been going to Mathnasium in Rockville 2x/week for 21 months. She loves going to Mathnasium. She loves the teachers there. Her attitude towards math and her capacity to learn math have changed 180 degrees for the better. She now has great confidence in her self. I have asked her to if she is ready to quit Mathnasium. She always says "NO" without hesitation. She simply enjoys it there.
May 14, 2016
I like the 1:1 approach that helps build my child's confidence. He can go at his own pace and is challenged. At any given point, we can pinpoint his weaknesses and strengths, and can clearly see evidence of his progress. Frankly, I don't even get this type of feedback at school.
March 14, 2016
My kids like to go there and they are encouraged to do better.also they like to get a prize. I think that their routin work will make a difference and they will get more confidence in math class.
March 10, 2016
The Mathnasium program worked well for our daughter. She was motivated, not just by the prizes, but also seemed to enjoy the process of sitting down with someone and getting rapid feedback. The methodical progress that was planned for her worked very well. She had never had problems with math and didn't need remedial help, but did need consistent and progressive practice. The school system's method seemed to skip too quickly from one concept to the next, there was little encouragement to succeed, and certainly no rapid feedback from practice sessions. I would recommend this highly for students who need to catch up, or for students who want to excel.
February 27, 2016
My daughter is currently in the 8th grade and taking Algebra I. We were concerned it would be a bit of a challenge for her, so we enrolled her in Mathnasium when she was in the 7th grade. She is excelling in Algebra I and we and she contributes a lot of her success to Mathnasium. My daughter loves it. Thanks Mathnasium!
February 20, 2016
My son is now fluent in operations and feels ready to tackle hard problems in math. Before mathnasium, my son was 2 years below grade level in school and now he is one of the most advanced students in class.
February 14, 2016
has been a great complement to school and my son is getting some good foundation in math
February 14, 2016
Mathnasium has been wonderful for our daughter. It has really boosted her confidence and her math performance has greatly improved in school! We have been thrilled with mathnasium!
February 14, 2016
My sons have been attending Mathnasium for the past six months. Not only has Mathnasium increased their thinking skills and understanding of math concepts, it has also improved their self confidence. The teachers are kind and are able to teach a topic in a variety of ways that best suits each child. We have been VERY pleased with our Mathnasium experience.
February 13, 2016
Our daughter has been attending Mathnasium since January 2015. She is more confident with her math skills and is no longer crying over completing homework assignments.