Mathnasium of Rye Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   94 Reviews
275 Purchase Street
Rye, NY 10580
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 21, 2017
S.B.
My son was reluctant at first to go, but after a couple of weeks attending, he went from high 79s to mid-nineties in math. He now appreciates the program and the value of attending regularly.
February 13, 2017
Meghan O'donnell
My son started the program as a 6th grader with a 4th grade math level. Today he has caught up to his 7th level and is doing very well!
February 11, 2017
S.B.
The hours of operation are very convenient and math tutors are helpful.
February 10, 2017
D.H.
I have seen a significant increase in my sons confidence when it comes to solving math problems and studying for test. His grades have also improved, going from a low C to a B+. He is still struggling with certain concepts but Mathnasium has helped in mastering the preliminary skills he needed to get up to speed.
February 10, 2017
A.S.
Mathnasium did an excellent job preparing my son for his high school entrance exam. I find the initial assessment given to each new student very useful to provide an individual ciruculum in areas where the student needs help.
January 31, 2017
Henry Beck
I've been very impressed with both the systematic nature of the curriculum and Mathnasium's tone and atmosphere, which combines seriousness of purpose with a friendly but well-organized and focused environment.
December 11, 2016
William Pepe
It has been very helpfull to have Dylan complete his math homework with people who understand the subject. Reviewing for tests and quizzes at the center has proven beneficial.
December 9, 2016
Anne Roberts
Michael is excellent at evaluating and understanding the needs of children who are struggling mathematically, or who think of themselves as "bad at math". My daughter's confidence in her abilities increases daily and my son goes to Mathnasium just for fun. Highly recommend!
November 21, 2016
M.D.M.
My daughter has built up her "math confidence" considerably, and actually loves, and wants to go to Mathnasium. It has made such a difference in our lives. Thank you.
November 12, 2016
C.E.
Ella always enjoys coming to Mathnasium and I have seen how it has increased her confidence in her math abilities.
November 4, 2016
Shannon Petruzello
My son's grades have improved substantially since attending Mathnasium. Michael and the staff are amazing !
October 20, 2016
Keelin Pye
I've been very happy with the service thus far.
October 12, 2016
R.C.
I love how they are slowly teaching my daughter about the math topics she doesn't understand.
September 30, 2016
Esther Laudo
Very professional staff, very attentive. The program itself is engaging to the kids that make them see math in a different way
September 12, 2016
Jonathan Brenner
My child feels confident heading in to the new school year.
September 10, 2016
A.P.
Cameron had a great experience at Mathnasium. He was there for the summer review program. It prepared him well for Math upon returning to school. Thank you!
August 26, 2016
M.D.M.
Within a oouple of days of attending Mathnasium my daughter's confidence skyrocketed. She leaves every Mathnasium session with a smile on her face. She not only doesn't object to going to Mathnasium but actually enjoys (gasp!) it even though it is summer, so much so that sometimes she will come to me to remind me that it is time for me to take her to Mathnasium. Michael and all the instructors are heaven sent! Thank you.
July 31, 2016
Lisa Moraglia
My daughter has enjoyed her time at Mathnasium. She looks forward to attending the center.
July 19, 2016
O.J.
My son is getting a good support from mathnesium
May 5, 2016
K.O.
I am very happy with the progress my children have made.