Mathnasium of Rye Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   111 Reviews
275 Purchase Street
Rye, NY 10580
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 25, 2017
J.F.
We have seen a massive improvement in our daughter in terms of liking and learning math!
July 12, 2017
H.M.
very happy with the help that my son has received
July 6, 2017
Leonora Murati
Mathnasium is a great tutoring and learning math center. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Would like to see more focus on word math problems. If that is implemented in the curriculum they get a perfect score from me.
July 1, 2017
W.P.
Dylan has flourished with the extra help he gets at Mathmasium
June 13, 2017
Anne Roberts
Michael is a fabulous instructor. He is kind, patient, and gives clear and detailed explanations.
June 3, 2017
Sarah Wenham
My daughter lauren wenham goes there, and is making great strides from Coming, and as a mother couldn't be more pleased With the device that is offered.
May 29, 2017
G.O.A.
My son is in 3rd grade and has been attending for about a month. He told me last week "daddy, this is awesome". I think that says a lot. He's always excited about going to the center and enjoys the experience each time. He is more confident and gotten more sophisticated in his problem solving. Although Mathnasium is all about math I think his experience has had a positive impact beyond math. I absolutely highly recommend it.
May 26, 2017
G.C.
Alex Rosales , my daugther , enjoy and understand math now , thanks
May 13, 2017
K.M.
Mathnasium has been a huge help to my daughter. It has given her the confidence in math that she had been lacking. Thank you for all of your help!
May 6, 2017
H.B.
Our daughter has learned a great deal at Mathnasium, and perhaps even more importantly has begun to lose her anxiety about mathematics. Her report card grade went from C last fall to A- this spring. Bravo Mathnasium.
April 25, 2017
E.S.
Very helpful and friendly
April 24, 2017
R.C.
Mathnasium is a great place for kids to learn and strengthen their math skills and I highly recommend this place
April 7, 2017
Sarah Davis
Whether your child struggles in Math, it is always wise to spend time outside the classroom reinforcing the concepts that kids have learned throughout their lives. Mathnasium has a great approach to reviewing "old math", and helping with the new stuff kids are learning at present. there is a nice work environment as well. I wish I had know about Mathnasium for my older kids! Sarah Davis (Blake 8th grade Resurrection)
April 6, 2017
K.M.C.
Very positive experience. From the first conversation, Michael was welcoming. My daughter very much enjoyed the time and the fact that she kept wanting to go back speaks volumes about the great experience she had. Excellent staff who really connect with the kids and a great space.
March 8, 2017
S.D.
Mathnasium has improved my child's confidence in math and his self esteem! The test results are improving as well!
March 2, 2017
Sarah Wenham
Sarah , my daughter goes there three times a week cannot say enough about how she is improving
February 21, 2017
S.B.
My son was reluctant at first to go, but after a couple of weeks attending, he went from high 79s to mid-nineties in math. He now appreciates the program and the value of attending regularly.
February 13, 2017
Meghan O'donnell
My son started the program as a 6th grader with a 4th grade math level. Today he has caught up to his 7th level and is doing very well!
February 11, 2017
S.B.
The hours of operation are very convenient and math tutors are helpful.
February 10, 2017
D.H.
I have seen a significant increase in my sons confidence when it comes to solving math problems and studying for test. His grades have also improved, going from a low C to a B+. He is still struggling with certain concepts but Mathnasium has helped in mastering the preliminary skills he needed to get up to speed.