Mathnasium of Rye Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   104 Reviews
275 Purchase Street
Rye, NY 10580
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 13, 2017
K.M.
Mathnasium has been a huge help to my daughter. It has given her the confidence in math that she had been lacking. Thank you for all of your help!
May 6, 2017
Henry Beck
Our daughter has learned a great deal at Mathnasium, and perhaps even more importantly has begun to lose her anxiety about mathematics. Her report card grade went from C last fall to A- this spring. Bravo Mathnasium.
April 25, 2017
E.S.
Very helpful and friendly
April 24, 2017
R.C.
Mathnasium is a great place for kids to learn and strengthen their math skills and I highly recommend this place
April 17, 2017
L.M.
Great experience for my daughter who loves math as a result. However I'd like to see more challenging word problems provided for 5th graders
April 11, 2017
H.M.
I like Michael a lot and think my son has benefitted from the center's help
April 7, 2017
Sarah Davis
Whether your child struggles in Math, it is always wise to spend time outside the classroom reinforcing the concepts that kids have learned throughout their lives. Mathnasium has a great approach to reviewing "old math", and helping with the new stuff kids are learning at present. there is a nice work environment as well. I wish I had know about Mathnasium for my older kids! Sarah Davis (Blake 8th grade Resurrection)
April 6, 2017
K.M.C.
Very positive experience. From the first conversation, Michael was welcoming. My daughter very much enjoyed the time and the fact that she kept wanting to go back speaks volumes about the great experience she had. Excellent staff who really connect with the kids and a great space.
March 8, 2017
S.D.
Mathnasium has improved my child's confidence in math and his self esteem! The test results are improving as well!
March 2, 2017
Sarah Wenham
Sarah , my daughter goes there three times a week cannot say enough about how she is improving
February 21, 2017
S.B.
My son was reluctant at first to go, but after a couple of weeks attending, he went from high 79s to mid-nineties in math. He now appreciates the program and the value of attending regularly.
February 13, 2017
Meghan O'donnell
My son started the program as a 6th grader with a 4th grade math level. Today he has caught up to his 7th level and is doing very well!
February 11, 2017
S.B.
The hours of operation are very convenient and math tutors are helpful.
February 10, 2017
D.H.
I have seen a significant increase in my sons confidence when it comes to solving math problems and studying for test. His grades have also improved, going from a low C to a B+. He is still struggling with certain concepts but Mathnasium has helped in mastering the preliminary skills he needed to get up to speed.
February 10, 2017
A.S.
Mathnasium did an excellent job preparing my son for his high school entrance exam. I find the initial assessment given to each new student very useful to provide an individual ciruculum in areas where the student needs help.
January 31, 2017
Henry Beck
I've been very impressed with both the systematic nature of the curriculum and Mathnasium's tone and atmosphere, which combines seriousness of purpose with a friendly but well-organized and focused environment.
December 11, 2016
William Pepe
It has been very helpfull to have Dylan complete his math homework with people who understand the subject. Reviewing for tests and quizzes at the center has proven beneficial.
December 9, 2016
Anne Roberts
Michael is excellent at evaluating and understanding the needs of children who are struggling mathematically, or who think of themselves as "bad at math". My daughter's confidence in her abilities increases daily and my son goes to Mathnasium just for fun. Highly recommend!
November 21, 2016
M.D.M.
My daughter has built up her "math confidence" considerably, and actually loves, and wants to go to Mathnasium. It has made such a difference in our lives. Thank you.
November 12, 2016
C.E.
Ella always enjoys coming to Mathnasium and I have seen how it has increased her confidence in her math abilities.