Mathnasium of Santa Monica Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   90 Reviews
2632 Wilshire Blvd.
Santa Monica, CA 90403
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 10, 2017
J.C.
All around great experience. Prior to Mathnasium, we have always used private tutors, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Mathnasium has exceeded my expectations! It is run extremely well and everyone is very pleasant and professional to deal with. They always greet the parents and children by name. The tutors take the time to ensure my daughter is comfortable and learning math at her own pace. Kelly is very respectable at placing her with tutors that she is the most comfortable with and learns the best with. Best of all she received an A in Math this year, her confidence has improved and she enjoys coming to Mathnasium! Kelly is AMAZING.
July 8, 2017
E.G.
I love that Mathnasium is a quiet, mellow, go-at-your-own pace place that allows students to learn in a comfortable environment.
July 5, 2017
Dryden Helgoe
My daughter is gaining confidence and excelling in Math because she now enjoys it, thanks to Mathnasium!
June 6, 2017
L.L.
My daughter seems to enjoy the staff there. And I feel they have really made math much easier for her at school.
June 6, 2017
A.G.
Kelly Kim is amazing. She runs the Santa Monica location with such grace and efficiency! I appreciate the consistent feedback and words of encouragement for my daughter. My daughter LOVE going to Mathnasium and is actually sad when it's closed! Mathnasium has changed our lives in such a positive way. Mathnasium ROCKS!
June 5, 2017
J.S.
Ammon has really come to enjoy his time at Mathnasium. I think the one on one time is great for him and has helped him become more confident in math.
May 25, 2017
C.C.
a very responsive and friendly atmosphere for my son to learn math better
April 11, 2017
V.A.
Working with Mathnasium built my daughter's confidence with math. She not only became more comfortable solving different problems but really built up a momentum in her work that makes her proud.
February 22, 2017
T.C.
My daughter seems to really enjoy coming and thus far we are seeing improvement.
February 11, 2017
H.M.
So far so good. Would like a update on progress, but she goes in without complaint so I'm happy!
January 31, 2017
S.P.
The tutor was a good listener. She was highly knowledgeable. She had a great attitude wanting to make sure my daughter mastered the material by having her solve it twice with my daughter explaining the steps. The student felt the tutorial was helpful and she learned strategies to successfully solve these types of equations in the future. Also this extra credit assignment was much different than the usual elementary Math and our tutor helped us see the bigger picture...saying these type of problems are highly challenging and truly beyond even 6th grade Math Honors. My daughter enjoyed learning and hopes to learn more at Mathnasium as the school year progresses!
November 18, 2016
Donald Massee
My granddaughter went from hating and fearing math to feeling confident about math. She loved Mathnasium. Her testing in math improved dramatically over the 9 months she was with Mathnasium.
November 3, 2016
N.M.D.
Siena has been enjoying going which is great. We have been doing a little ISEE prep so havn't been able to focus too much time on the program yet but we are looking forward to her improving her math!
October 10, 2016
Dryden Helgoe
Mathnasium is a calm, friendly atmosphere where my children are enjoying learning math skills. I think they are benefiting greatly from their experience at mathnasium. Keep up the good work!
October 2, 2016
M.S.
Mathnasium has been great so far, and our son is much more interested in learning at Mathnasium than at home.
September 22, 2016
Susan Maddela
I really liked the "summer special" - 20 visits over the summer - for my son, who is now in 7th grade. Mathnasium offered a challenging academic program for the summer, yet it wasn't too high pressure, so he could enjoy summer. It was just enough education to keep the brain working during summer break. The math tutors were all very nurturing, and effectively explained Math concepts in a way that was simple and thorough. My son is now back in school, and is doing very well in Math.
September 13, 2016
C.M.C.
Colin has felt very supported and successful at Mathnasium. It has been more challenging getting there with the school year just starting and schedules still in flux, but once things settle down, Colin will be back at Mathnasium routinely. On another note, I will be sending information regarding my older son's High School fundraiser. He is a baseball player at Santa Monica High School and the Samohi Viking Fund Casino Night is coming up on Sept. 24. Might you consider donating a tutoring gift certificate or certificate to try Mathnasium to the silent auction fundraiser? I'll send additional information regarding the event in a seperate email. Thanks! [NAME REMOVED]
September 12, 2016
T.C.
Love the ability to drop in when convenient for us and a busy school and sports schedule.
September 8, 2016
S.S.
Mathnasium has helped my son do better. The only issue I have is that there is a lot of turnover with the managers and tutors.
August 11, 2016
P.C.R.
My experience with my child was good, although he did not attend for a long time. But I have to suggest you to change the rewards on candy and sugary treats, for healthier rewards in tune with current knowledge and practice in schools, and therefore, supporting family's efforts to keep our children healthy. Thanks!