Mathnasium of Scarsdale Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   69 Reviews
747 White Plains Road
Scarsdale, NY 10583
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 22, 2017
Susan Maldonato
When my husband and I brought Lauren to Mathnasium, she was failing math and had zero interest in the subject. Lauren now has an 85 average, and gets mad at me if I don't schedule her for at least 4 days of tutoring per week! She loves all of the tutors and really enjoys learning the subject. I cannot thank Shane and his team enough for all they have done and continue to do for Lauren!
May 22, 2017
E.M.
I love how they help kids with the fundamentals of math as well as areas of struggle st the child's own pace and not rush through material. They really work on it u til the child truly masters it. Which is not the case in my daughter's school.
March 17, 2017
L.C.
Very happy! I can see the big improvement in my kids' grades and confidence.
February 27, 2017
S.L.
My son loves going there. He finds it fun and engaging. Enjoys all the instructors as well.
February 27, 2017
K.F.
My daughter loves going - the teachers make it fun for the kids and everyone is extremely friendly.
February 18, 2017
A.C.
Best place ever to get kids to learn math. Love all the teachers I am so grateful to have found mathnesium my 2 kids have thrive in school thanks to mathnesium
February 16, 2017
Alexa Pappas
My children love coming to Mathnasium. They enjoy interacting with the staff and other students. My older daughter continues to excel at math and has great confidence in her math abilities. We just started our 2d grader in the program to master basic skills and build a solid foundation for future learning. We don't always have the time at the end of the work day to review flash cards at night with her so Mathnasium helps us fill that gap.
February 10, 2017
V.T.
My daughter went up 18 points from the 1st quarter in school to the 2nd quarter. She is starting to enjoy math and her confidence has increased dramatically. I am very happy with her progress.
February 6, 2017
E.S.
Lauren was fantastic. Worked on skills and building confidence in my son. She moved at pace they were both comfortable with. Very glad we signed up with Mathnasium.
February 3, 2017
F.T.
My children actually enjoy going to math and have shown great progress in their math skills.
January 16, 2017
E.O.
my son has improved and doesn't complain about going
December 14, 2016
E.H.
Great place to get kids started in Math at a younger age.
December 6, 2016
D.F.
Nice environment and attentive instructors
December 4, 2016
C.N.
My son just loves it. He loves going and he loves math. He's never ready when I come to pick up because he's having so much fun.
November 2, 2016
Demece Garepis Holland
The staff are friendly, fun and right on task! The environment and the curriculum support challenged, curious, and advanced learners alike. My son is an advanced learner. At Mathnasium, he feels very comfortable working on his own, he can ask as many questions as he likes, and there are no judgements.
October 24, 2016
Carolena Gengo
My daughter really got on well with her instructor. The location was super convenient for us as well.
October 20, 2016
P.F.
My daughter has enjoyed going to Mathnasium because the last session is for 8th grade and sbove She feels it is easier to get help when the younger kids are not present
August 19, 2016
E.M.
My daughter did horrible in math last year. She hated math. I started get with mathnasium this summer and after a few sessions she now wants to go every day! She loves it that much!
August 15, 2016
Lamaa Beidas
My kids love Mathnasium!! When my kids leave for summer camps they miss Mathnasium. My kids are not afraid of Math anymore ! Homework is so easy for both of them . Excellent program .
August 2, 2016
A.C.
mathnasium was a perfect fit for my 2 kids in grades 8th and 11th . The instructors were very helpful and very nice knew the math work and really wanted to help the kids with the material to strive and do better. my daughter went from grades 52 to 96 in math by the end of year, I couldn't be more happy and pleased with their services I highly recommend them