Mathnasium of Scarsdale Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   75 Reviews
747 White Plains Road
Scarsdale, NY 10583
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 17, 2017
E.O.
My son has really improved in his math skills
July 2, 2017
Vida Piccirillo
My son Luca has had a great experience and absolutely loves math . And, I'd Like to thank everyone at Mathnadium!!
June 13, 2017
D.M.
The children are made to feel comfortable.
May 26, 2017
H.V.V.
My son really enjoys going and staff are excellent!
May 25, 2017
Nancy Barletta
We absolutely love Mathnasium..we tell Shane that he's a genius for opening up these math centers for the kids. My son Jayden is 7 years old 2nd grader, and he has been attending Mathnasium for a year now. Prior to Mathnasium in 1st grade he was struggling with Math, but after even 3 months in the Mathnasium program, we all saw great improvement in his math abilities, grades, speed and love for Math. He now thinks of Math as a fun subject and applies it to his daily activities with much ease. Thank you Shane and your staff for all of your hard work and focus on all the kids in your program. And for making Math so much fun to learn and grasp.πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ™ŒπŸ•ΊπŸ˜
May 23, 2017
Ana Cali
Mathnasium is a great program, the teachers are very friendly and very knowledgeable in the subject. I firmly believe that this program has helped my child regain the knowledge and confidence that was haunting her at school. I would recommend this program to anyone
May 22, 2017
Susan Maldonato
When my husband and I brought Lauren to Mathnasium, she was failing math and had zero interest in the subject. Lauren now has an 85 average, and gets mad at me if I don't schedule her for at least 4 days of tutoring per week! She loves all of the tutors and really enjoys learning the subject. I cannot thank Shane and his team enough for all they have done and continue to do for Lauren!
May 22, 2017
E.M.
I love how they help kids with the fundamentals of math as well as areas of struggle st the child's own pace and not rush through material. They really work on it u til the child truly masters it. Which is not the case in my daughter's school.
March 17, 2017
L.C.
Very happy! I can see the big improvement in my kids' grades and confidence.
February 27, 2017
S.L.
My son loves going there. He finds it fun and engaging. Enjoys all the instructors as well.
February 27, 2017
K.F.
My daughter loves going - the teachers make it fun for the kids and everyone is extremely friendly.
February 16, 2017
Alexa Pappas
My children love coming to Mathnasium. They enjoy interacting with the staff and other students. My older daughter continues to excel at math and has great confidence in her math abilities. We just started our 2d grader in the program to master basic skills and build a solid foundation for future learning. We don't always have the time at the end of the work day to review flash cards at night with her so Mathnasium helps us fill that gap.
February 10, 2017
V.T.
My daughter went up 18 points from the 1st quarter in school to the 2nd quarter. She is starting to enjoy math and her confidence has increased dramatically. I am very happy with her progress.
February 6, 2017
E.S.
Lauren was fantastic. Worked on skills and building confidence in my son. She moved at pace they were both comfortable with. Very glad we signed up with Mathnasium.
February 3, 2017
F.T.
My children actually enjoy going to math and have shown great progress in their math skills.
January 16, 2017
E.O.
my son has improved and doesn't complain about going
December 14, 2016
E.H.
Great place to get kids started in Math at a younger age.
December 6, 2016
D.F.
Nice environment and attentive instructors
December 4, 2016
C.N.
My son just loves it. He loves going and he loves math. He's never ready when I come to pick up because he's having so much fun.
November 2, 2016
Demece Garepis Holland
The staff are friendly, fun and right on task! The environment and the curriculum support challenged, curious, and advanced learners alike. My son is an advanced learner. At Mathnasium, he feels very comfortable working on his own, he can ask as many questions as he likes, and there are no judgements.