Mathnasium of Scarsdale Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   40 Reviews
747 White Plains Road
Scarsdale, NY 10583
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 20, 2016
My daughter has enjoyed going to Mathnasium because the last session is for 8th grade and sbove She feels it is easier to get help when the younger kids are not present
September 6, 2016
Elizabeth Hammond
My kids have been going to mathnasium for two years now, they love it. Their scores in math have improved.
August 27, 2016
My sons find Mathnasium to be a fun, friendly, encouraging and positive environment. They always look forward to going to Mathnasium.
August 19, 2016
My daughter did horrible in math last year. She hated math. I started get with mathnasium this summer and after a few sessions she now wants to go every day! She loves it that much!
August 15, 2016
Lamaa Beidas
My kids love Mathnasium!! When my kids leave for summer camps they miss Mathnasium. My kids are not afraid of Math anymore ! Homework is so easy for both of them . Excellent program .
August 2, 2016
mathnasium was a perfect fit for my 2 kids in grades 8th and 11th . The instructors were very helpful and very nice knew the math work and really wanted to help the kids with the material to strive and do better. my daughter went from grades 52 to 96 in math by the end of year, I couldn't be more happy and pleased with their services I highly recommend them
August 1, 2016
Everyone is very nice there.
June 4, 2016
Hi, the girls do not mind going to get extra help. They understand how important math is. Please do a big review of many areas this week.
May 16, 2016
has helped my son enormously
May 6, 2016
Demece Garepis Holland
The curriculum allows math learners to develop using their independent Skiils to master well defined mathematic expression levels. The environment keeps it casual, motivated, and fun. It's a happy, welcoming place for curious learners. My kid was honestly bored in school and needs an environment after school to develop math thinking in a community of learners; not just with a tutor.
March 15, 2016
My girls LOVE Mathnasium! My daughters are in a dual language class and Math is only taught in Spanish which makes it quite challenging when that is not their native language. Mathnasium provides them with personalized attention, key strategies to master the Common Core and even fun math games to keep them engaged. Their interest in math has grown tremendously and the significant difference in their math grades makes it all worthwhile. Thank you Mathnasium and kudos to your amazing team!
March 13, 2016
Claret Bahamundi
Everything I read in your testimonials is absolutely true! My daughter loves to attend her and asks me when her next session will be. A big thank you to the entire staff. Your enthusiasm is contagious! You are making a huge impact on how children approach math! C. Bahamundi
March 4, 2016
Our son enjoyed all the staff at Mathnasium in Scarsdale. In the few years he was there, he gained confidence in math and wasn't afraid to take math tests anymore. He would come home with a puffed chest full of pride with his great grades!!!
March 3, 2016
Everyone at your facility has been very nice and helpful to my children.
February 21, 2016
Great staff of teachers. My son has improved his math scores and enjoys math
February 9, 2016
My daughter Hannah loves coming to Mathnasium. Her grades have improved, but most importantly her self confidence has improved. Thank you for all you do!
February 5, 2016
Good team of instructors. Kim is great with managing and prompt with parents and students requests and needs..
December 20, 2015
Ana Cali
My kids have made such a great improvement over the time spent at mathnesium great teachers n staff I really love the program
November 29, 2015
Mathnasium has been a wonderful resource for my child and has provided her with the confidence she needed to feel successful in her math class. He environment also allows her to feel academically supported. Caring staff.
November 14, 2015
Claudia Stack
I realized I can't effectively help my son in math. Finding Mathnasium has really helped not only his grades but his attitude and his relationships with mom and dad. My son has always loved math, sometimes it frustrates him, but now he has somewhere to go that not only can help him, but also supports him. Thank you.