Mathnasium of Sherwood Yelp-24

   130 Reviews
21300 SW Langer Farms Pkwy #112
Sherwood, OR 97140
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 17, 2017
K.K.
Awesome place , Great Staff
April 24, 2017
J.G.
We are beyond satisfied with the experience so far at mathnasium. Both staff and student helpers have been beyond helpful in the progress our daughter has been making.
April 6, 2017
M.S.
My child really enjoys coming to Mathnasium and says that he is having a much easier time understanding math now.
April 3, 2017
K.N.
Since my son has enrolled to Mathnasium of Sherwood, his Math improved, and he got an A for his Math. The teachers and the team are very professional and helpful. My family is very happy with it. I recommend everyone to sign up for this center. Thank you Mathnasium team of Sherwood.
March 26, 2017
L.L.
My son really enjoys going to Mathnasium and has found an interest in math (step in the right direction).
March 10, 2017
Anita Pool
My daughter is excited about math now! I have been very surprised by the improvement I've seen in a short period of time. Highly recommend Mathnasium!
March 10, 2017
Shelia Hackett
The staff is wonderful and explain things so the students understand.
February 27, 2017
M.L.
Very flexible with schedules, one on one time with the kids, very friendly and welcoming!
January 31, 2017
L.L.
I hope we'll be back even though our gift subscription has expired. I'm so glad to know about your great tutoring service for math and I will happily refer friends who are needing these services.
January 9, 2017
Shane Ulrich
My 1st grade daughter is now very confident going into math lessons and says that she loves math! As a math teacher myself that makes me very excited! Mathnasium helped build her confidence which makes her try harder and be more willing to make mistakes. I'm extremely happy she had the Mathnasium experience.
January 9, 2017
L.E.
Great atmosphere and instructors.
December 7, 2016
P.K.
Best service! Very helpful! Would recommend highly!
November 14, 2016
N.W.
Wonderful nurturing environment. Dawn and Valerie are caring and competent.
November 14, 2016
Chris Mc Court
Maddy has so much more confidence about her "math-brain" since attending Mathnasium. It was just what she needed to help her overcome her negative self-talk and realize she CAN do math! Thanks to the Sherwood staff for their support and encouragement!-Chris McCourt
November 12, 2016
Jack Burns
Our two kids are actually enthused about learning math now and end every session with small les on their faces!
November 7, 2016
Tracey Oberacker
Math can be a difficult subject to some children. I am very happy to see my daughter build confidence, and become more proficient with her Math skills. Mathnasium has been a incredible experience in seeing the development and progress in my daughter. She is learning new techniques and skills with her lessons, that will be foundation towards her future schooling. I appreciate the devotion that Valerie & Dawn have offered along with their staff to provide such a great service.. Thank you, Tracey
October 6, 2016
K.P.
Excellent help
October 5, 2016
V.S.
Our son attended Mathnasium during the summer to keep up on his math. The program is set to help students at there current math level, not necessarily the math they are set to take at school. Our son reports that there the math was more review, which still helped him prepare. From our perspective the student is not likely to pass the assessment to match the math they are taking at school. Is this still a good program, yes. Just take this into consideration when enrolling.
Response From Mathnasium of Sherwood
November 02, 2016
Thank you for sharing both your positive review and your perspective. You are correct, our program is designed to fill in gaps students may have in their understanding, and also to support their homework needs during the school year. When students begin at Mathnasium they take an initial comprehensive assessment that helps us identify gaps in their foundational skills. At the high school level this includes pre-requisite skills in line with what teachers recommend for the student’s upcoming class. We work to help our students build these skills to the level of mastery so they have a solid base for moving forward. During the school year, students who still have more skills to master will continue to solidify these skills, which are directly related to the work in their current class. In addition, we will spend up to an hour each session supporting homework and classwork. This is the power of the Mathnasium philosophy and program; helping students think on their feet mathematically and developing the tools to efficiently and accurately solve problems. Our goal is to support every student’s long-term success; therefore, in addition to helping them tackle their current work, we are giving them the tools to handle the work they will see throughout high school and into college.
October 5, 2016
N.B.
My dayghter's math skill has improved. Thank you for helping and support.
October 1, 2016
L.S.
It works, its flexible to fit into our busy lifestyle and Kevin enjoys having that extra support. The best news is that he is starting to like math.