Mathnasium of Silver Lake Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   50 Reviews
2843 Hyperion Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 25, 2017
D.S.
My daughter made great progress this year in math while attending Mathnasium. Her testing scores went up significantly and her understanding of math improved greatly.
June 15, 2017
Doris Cherrez
My grand-daughter has been attending Mathnasium for approximately 2 months now, and I am seeing results in her confidence, the change in her on the new skills she is been taught. I am so happy I found Mathnasium!
April 26, 2017
A.B.
My son stared enjoying math more and I could see the improvement. Additionally my son enjoyed going and would make sure I picked him up on time to take him to mathnasium. Learning made fun! Great job.
March 30, 2017
Orapin Ruangkittikul
I'm very happy with Mathnasium tutor my kid improved a lot from C to B Thank you so much.
March 12, 2017
Julie Robey Killingstad
Alexander, seems to enjoy it. And I no longer have to struggle with him, about his Math homework. That alone Is a terrific experience. Thank you.
February 19, 2017
C.A.
My daughter really enjoy coming to mathnasium in addition to see how she is getting out from her fears of not having the basic math knoledge. Thank you to everyone of your team for making this happens.
February 16, 2017
M.P.
Mathnasium has become part of our everyday schedule for completing math homework. My son's self esteem has increased and it is a good feeling for both of us to know that math is "taken care of."
January 7, 2017
Martineke Bloot
As I said in my Yelp review, we were very pleased that the tutors were able to customize the experience for our son. He looked forward to it.
January 4, 2017
J.B.
Excellent tutors. Good test results.
January 2, 2017
L.S.
Charlotte went from an F in Algebra to a B (and to be honest, she would have ended with an A- if she had been more careful circling the RIGHT BUBBLES. Which is to say, Mathnasium didn't teach her, but gave her confidence. She also didn't hate it. ha ha.
November 27, 2016
M.B.
The staff at Mathnasium was willing to customize a program to fit our son's needs. Our son seemed to enjoy the experience and went to his tutoring willingly every day after school.
November 14, 2016
Suzanne Spengler
I recommend Mathnasium to anyone I talk to whose children are having trouble or just need support in math.
November 11, 2016
K.M.
Mathnasium is great! They help with homework until you understand how to solve it. I see improvement in my daughters math grade. She is very happy that she discovers Mathnasium because she really feels better when she understands how to do the math. Thank you Mathnasium!
October 6, 2016
J.B.
my daughter was very motivated by the rewards and fun atmosphere
September 20, 2016
J.A.
Mathnasium has helped my daughter move beyond her frustration with math, and gives her a resource to help with her questions.
September 19, 2016
Eric Simonson
Our son loves going to Mathnasium and he's learning a lot. What more could you ask for?
September 17, 2016
D.G.
Mathnasium is a very supportive, relaxed environment for my son to complete his math homework with patient tutoring from the friendly staff. Then after homework, they guide him in progressing through the lessons that will bring him up to grade level. Also when necessary the staff adjusts his lessons to focus on what he's doing in class. An absolute worthwhile invest of time and money in my son's future!
September 3, 2016
M.F.
Richard is enjoying his experience and anxious to continue even though his math skills are already advanced beyond what he needs to launch the new school year.
August 26, 2016
C.B.
My daughter went to her first day of Mathnasium crying. Math made her feel stupid and frustrated. But by the first session, she left with a smile and with newfound confidence. She loved the teachers, their patience and enthusiasm. She had those "light bulb" moments where something that had long eluded her finally made sense. Now that we're back in school, she's finding success during the math lessons. Woo-hoo!
July 27, 2016
J.H.
We wanted to test our daughter to see how her math skills were doing as we suspected she was below average. The instructors were amazing and we learned quickly that she was in fact below so we immediately enrolled her. She is doing 2-3 classes per week in the hopes to bring her up to speed as well as give her the confidence going back to school. So far so good!