Mathnasium of SLP-Edina Yelp-24

   66 Reviews
4590 Excelsior Boulevard
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 21, 2016
Martin Madrid
Great teachers and great structure. My daughter actually enjoys going to her session.
October 14, 2016
Cyrus Vahaaji
I'm amazed at the enthusiasm my son has for his hour at Mathnasium, twice a week. You are doing something right!
October 13, 2016
My son came to Mathnasium because of years of not understanding or liking math. After just one summer, he has grown in confidence in his math skills and loves going to Mathnasium!
October 11, 2016
Mathnasium continues to help our daughter gain confidence in math and she is now getting mostly A's and B's in sixth grade math.
October 10, 2016
Jeannie Radatz
Excellent, personalized attention.
September 30, 2016
My daughter was far, far behind Algebra. Her teacher this year, who had her last year, has seen a great improvement and this was achieved in a couple of sessions per week over the summer. She is finally beginning to enjoy math again.
September 2, 2016
We have seen improvement in our daughter's attitude about math due to the great tutors and approach at Mathnasium.
August 16, 2016
Jennette Turner
Mathnasium has really helped my kid learn math and not hate it! We LOVE Travis and all the staff, too.
August 15, 2016
While I am happy, it feels like you are NOT catering to your highly accelerated students. It feels like you are focused more on people that need additional help, and that may eventually lead us to leave the program.
August 15, 2016
Travis and the instructors are highly invested in my child from a wholistic stand point.
August 10, 2016
The tutors are very professional and invested in the program.
August 9, 2016
Colleen Peterson
My daughter really looks forward to going to each of her sessions. All of the staff that she has worked with have been positive, upbeat, and supportive. I would definitely recommend this center. :)
July 23, 2016
Everyone has been extremely helpful in catching my son up in his math lessons.
July 19, 2016
My daughter had an excellent experience! I believe we caught her struggles with math at the right time and Mathnasium was the perfect solution. She's proceeding well in math at school and had a ton more confidence in her skills and understanding. Staff helped us reschedule without issue when we had problems with the schedule, and we were treated well. I found the financial cost to be high, which was why we were only able to do this for 6 months, but the quality was excellent. Thank you.
July 11, 2016
Online scheduling makes it easy to sign up for classes and switch times, if necessary.
July 8, 2016
Cyrus Vahaaji
My son tends to procrastinate when it comes to doing any kinds of home work / school oriented work. But he has been attending Mathnasium very enthusiastically to my surprise. Job well done. Thank you for such excellent program.
June 25, 2016
The teenager appears to be engaged in learning and has not complained about it.
June 9, 2016
Our daughter has already shown improvement after only one month. Staff is responsive to questions and the learning environment is tailored to her learning style.
May 21, 2016
The staff at SLP Mathnasium is great! Our daughter has improved her math skills and more importantly, grown in confidence. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
Cleo Young
Very accommodating to our difficult schedule!