Mathnasium of Smithtown Googleplus-24

   57 Reviews
140A. E. Main St.
Smithtown, East 11787
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 26, 2016
The help my son is getting has made a difference in his math grades as well has him enjoying math. He likes the staff there and feels very comfortable going for math help.
September 22, 2016
Jen Rubino
My daughter enjoys going and now I'm going to bring my two other children. Theresa, Rich and the rest of the staff are all terrific.
September 13, 2016
I think the manager should sit in once in a while with the kids/teachers that are tutoring to ensure that the kids/teachers are the right fit for the personality, creativity and understanding the child needs.
September 1, 2016
Jennifer Gelman
Richie and team helped my son get through his regents and we will be forever grateful. They are professional yet willing to take the time to talk to me when needed. I am beyond pleased.
August 10, 2016
Everyone is very kind and knowledgeable. Hours of operation work great for us too.
July 11, 2016
You were a great help!!! Thank you!
June 23, 2016
I have referred friends already. My son truly enjoys attending and has shown great improvement in his day to day and school tests. He didn't fair as well on the Regents exam last year and we are waiting to see how he did on this years exam. Overall, because he enjoys it, he's learning. I'm hoping for great success on his ACT/SAT's from his review this summer and fall.
June 20, 2016
Mathnasium provides such a great learning experience for my son. Common Core Math was so difficult for my son, now he enjoys Math and is having fun learning.
May 12, 2016
My son loves going to Mathnasium!!!
May 5, 2016
We love mathnasium.
May 5, 2016
Very caring and attentive staff. Focus is on individual's learning needs and tempo of development is appropriately structured. Mathnasium does not force a textbook approach, rather they assess and also go outside of their structured materials to supplement specific areas the individual needs reinforcement to support his or her math learning.
April 30, 2016
Mathnasium has the perfect atmosphere for my son he's very picky with almost everything, however he thoroughly enjoys the time he spends there.
March 27, 2016
Clara Atunes
Availability is excellent and my child feels comfortable to be there.
March 14, 2016
In the future I would like to see a stronger communicative relationship to the teachers and specific curriculum
March 9, 2016
My son has found a new appreciation for Math. He has turned his grades around from "C's" and "D's" to "A's". I would highly recommend this facility.
March 9, 2016
I was very happy with the services my son received at your center. He was able to pass the required test to graduate. He enjoyed going there and liked the instructors very much. If I had to say one negative, it would be the lack of communication with the parents. Phone call never returned.
February 12, 2016
I am impressed with the level of professionalism. I look forward to the continued success and support.
February 9, 2016
Annmarie Kennedy
We are very satisfied with mathnasium. The staff are wonderfully dedicated, patient and knowledgeable. I believe my child is receiving the best math tutoring services!
February 7, 2016
Christina Robinson
Everyone has been so professional,knowledgeable,understanding,& always available. My son enjoys going there & it's never been a stressful experience. His grades have improved significantly since he started receiving help there. Thank you so much!
February 5, 2016
It was A game changer for my daughter, not only did her math grade make a U'y, and that required tackling some earlier skills she hadn't mastered , she developed confidence that she didn't have prior in her overall academic ability,,Thank You!! I Always knew she was A Very Smart Person ,,Now she Knows it and I am so Thankful to All the Really sharp tutors And their Skillfull help, You should Really be proud of the difference you make !!!!