Mathnasium of Smithtown Googleplus-24

   81 Reviews
140A. E. Main St.
Smithtown, East 11787
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 10, 2017
Kim Finnegan
Katie loves going and the staff is terrific!
July 9, 2017
Frank Bayer
Rich and the staff really helped my son. He went from a 38 on his mid-term to an 80 on the Algebra regents.
June 21, 2017
B.C.C.
Would like to communicate monthly on my child's progress in either a form conference call or meeting
May 24, 2017
K.L.M.
My grand daughter is more confident with her math within the few weeks she has been coming to Mathnasium.
March 8, 2017
L.B.
My daughters grades have substantially improved by her coming to Mathnasium. I like the flexibility, as it works well with our schedule.
February 26, 2017
G.G.
Christian is gaining more confidence each time he comes
February 11, 2017
K.H.
Math finally makes sense to my daughter. At mathnasium they take the time to explain and show how to solve the equations. My daughter leaves each session with confidence.
February 7, 2017
Antonette Cellucci
Love the staff
January 14, 2017
S.V.
My son had a great experience at your Matg Center. His grade went up 2 grades higher. He felt extra confident. He attended 5 days a week after school and wanted to go and enjoyed all the workers and the owners were awesome. Nice clean place. All people very nice he was vomfortable and learned so much. He is doing great now and we are so proud to have taken him there. We know if in need this nice learning Math center is here for support. Xo Thxs again [NAME REMOVED]
December 2, 2016
Lori Bilz
My daughter goes frequently. Her grades have improved. She has different tutors that work with her. She is much less frustrated.
November 7, 2016
Kimberly Carros
Very patient and attentive. My daughter first grade; was frustrated and not comprehending the material needless to say it was a challenge! We decided to enroll her for a few months at Mathnasium in Smithtown and the results speak for themselves, she now looks forward to it and can't wait to go again.
November 6, 2016
C.B.
Monthly update to parents to explain progress/plan. You have kids take orientation exam and then you never hear anything about how they did or weaknesses or strengths.
November 6, 2016
S.V.
My son is very confident, grade has gone up alot and hes very happy and comfortable with all the great people that work there. THanks great job well done so far. Xo
September 26, 2016
J.S.
The help my son is getting has made a difference in his math grades as well has him enjoying math. He likes the staff there and feels very comfortable going for math help.
September 22, 2016
Jen Rubino
My daughter enjoys going and now I'm going to bring my two other children. Theresa, Rich and the rest of the staff are all terrific.
September 13, 2016
K.C.
I think the manager should sit in once in a while with the kids/teachers that are tutoring to ensure that the kids/teachers are the right fit for the personality, creativity and understanding the child needs.
September 1, 2016
Jennifer Gelman
Richie and team helped my son get through his regents and we will be forever grateful. They are professional yet willing to take the time to talk to me when needed. I am beyond pleased.
August 10, 2016
V.M.
Everyone is very kind and knowledgeable. Hours of operation work great for us too.
July 11, 2016
S.R.
You were a great help!!! Thank you!
June 23, 2016
J.S.
I have referred friends already. My son truly enjoys attending and has shown great improvement in his day to day and school tests. He didn't fair as well on the Regents exam last year and we are waiting to see how he did on this years exam. Overall, because he enjoys it, he's learning. I'm hoping for great success on his ACT/SAT's from his review this summer and fall.