Mathnasium of South Beaverton Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   89 Reviews
14350 SW Barrows Rd, Suite 2
Tigard, OR 97223
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 14, 2017
G.V.
Chris and his staff make a difficult subject fun and much easier for my kids to understand. I don't have to fight my kids to go to "tutoring" anymore. Now they ask when is it time to go!
June 27, 2017
S.B.
Mathnasium has helped my kids increase their math skills to a way higher level then they used to be. My kids have all A's on their test. When my kids have test and need help mathnasium helps them prepare for their test and ace it. My kids tell me mathnasium helps a lot and they can past their test so easily with getting usually a full score.
May 31, 2017
Jon Payne
Our daughter loves going to Mathnasium and I think it is a key contributor to her A's in math throughout this year. Chris has really built up a great staff and they spend quality time with each student to ensure they get the most value out of coming. I highly recommend the program and will have our kids in the Summer program as well.
May 17, 2017
R.L.
We are happy with the instruction our son is receiving, and the quality of the educators. You can tell that the team is invested in his success. I would have given a "10", however I do have a concern. On several occasions we have been on-site during the same same as a group of siblings. While some of the family members study quietly, others can be disruptive, i.e. - talking loud, talking back to staff, running back and forth, tossing toys up in the air, etc. This may be during the time that their study is over and they are waiting to be picked up. I know its frustrating for me as a parent to watch. I wonder how difficult it makes it for the other students to concentrate.
May 2, 2017
E.S.
My daughter is in 12th grade. Because she was 2 math classes behind, we were not sure if she can graduate on time. But thanks to Chris and his team and online school(orvet in Hillsboro), she is graduating this June.
April 21, 2017
Amy Clancy
This program is amazing and is giving Molly "math confidence". I wish we would have started at the beginning of the school year --it would have saved us a lot of tears and frustrations! (For both of us!) Thank you!!
April 20, 2017
M.B.
You are a great resource. I think your target audience is elementary and middle school. Challenges around HS schedules and environment aren't ideal for HS students.
April 19, 2017
M.M.
[FIRST NAME REMOVED] participated in your program to prepare him for the ACT test and noticed it helped him in his Calculus class as well. [FIRST NAME REMOVED] will continue with you for the remainder of the year and also this summer to help prep him for the SAT test this coming Summer/Fall. Thank you for you assistance. Best regards, Mike [LAST NAME REMOVED]
April 19, 2017
E.Z.
Its been two months. So far so good.
April 3, 2017
Christina Botez
My daughter is in 9th grade and she had trouble understanding the way the math teacher explained algebra! I decided to try Mathnasium to see if she will be able to make sense of everything she needed to know to be able to do her homework without getting frustrated and also to do well in tests! Two weeks later she got her first A in math and she made me promise I will take her there during summer break to learn some geometry! I forgot to mention that she had a C in math before starting Mathnasium! Many thanks to all the teachers there! They make math fun!
March 23, 2017
S.B.
Chris helped my kids in school and understand what they are learning. Now my kids ace their grades in math and understand the concepts of what to do.
March 23, 2017
J.N.
Very helpful and very kind people.
March 10, 2017
Kristina Thacker
Chris is fantastic and my son's math grade has improved!
March 3, 2017
Amy Mauss
Nicholas is so excited to come for each session and although Math still isn't his favorite, he has made huge strides in his willingness to get help and learn from the teachers there. It's so great to have him smile when I come to get him after his session.
February 20, 2017
J.A.
Director and instructor are excellent with children and ensure the program meets the individual's needs. The program is self paced, yet the individual instruction is much more custom. Instructors learn about your child and adjust for their success.
February 10, 2017
Karin Larson
My daughter loves coming! She is a sophomore in high school and has never considered math as a strength. The staff have made her feel very welcome and comfortable, making it a safe place to learn and ask questions. She is gaining confidence in her math skills. Thank you to all the staff!!
February 1, 2017
Olga Fedotov
We love our Mathnasium at Beaverton location! My son who is a 2-nd grader, has been a student here since last summer and enjoys coming here for his math class. The tutoring process is highly organized and staff is great and professional and helps children overcome math challenges in a friendly and caring environment. My son can't wait to come here each week. Can't think about better place to help my kid learn math!
January 22, 2017
R.C.
Everything! The employees are great, owner is great! My son enjoyed learning math for the first time ever!
January 19, 2017
C.D.
Very happy
January 18, 2017
Lam Nguyen
Our son has been going here for help with his math for the last 4 or 5 months and it's not just his grades but his fundamental knowledge with math has improved significantly, he feels confident with his math skills now. The tutoring team are friendly and have enough staff to spend one on one with a student if needed. Plan to keep my son there as long as he needs it.