Mathnasium of South Windsor Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   51 Reviews
1735 Ellington Road, Unit 7
South Windsor, CT 6074
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 25, 2016
Arun Jothiraj
Hello, Mathnasium program was really great as it can be customized to individuals, I was not able to continue due to financial reasons. Otherwise I would have continued. Thanks Arun
October 17, 2016
Michele Althoff
Mathnasium provides an environment where all students can learn Math and feel good about the learning process.
September 1, 2016
I felt Clarence was wonderful and accommodated our busy schedule. He provided excellent feedback and insight on my sons strengths, weakness and progress. My son now has a better and more solid math skills as a result.
September 1, 2016
Flexible schedules, knowledgeable and responsive staff who work well with students. I would definitely recommend them to others. My daughter went for help with A/P Calculus and then also for a College math class. Clarence always makes sure that they have the same book the student is using for school. Definitely worth the money. Thank you.
August 17, 2016
Simply put, Mathnasium has made math fun again! From the moment you walk into the Center, you are greeted with smiling faces, a welcoming environment, and true collaboration for success.
July 17, 2016
Sharon Sebok
My daughter has always struggled with math, but has been able to keep up, until second semester of algebra 1. When her grades started plummeting, mathnasium was recommended to us by her math teacher. Within a few weeks of starting mathnasium, her grades went from failing to B, and her first test she got a 97! We are so happy, and know mathnasium is with us for the long haul.
July 4, 2016
The staff at Mathnasius was very knowledgeable and they take the time with the students to ensure that they understand the material that is being reviewed. My daughter Aneea enjoyed going for the extra help so twice a week and she was able to improve in her grade as well as gaining strength in other areas. Ms. [LAST NAME REMOVED]
June 30, 2016
Khadeeja Chaudhry
I personally love Mathnasium. My children have excelled and succeeded a lot from this tutoring center. Also the owner of the center that I go to, Clarence Smith, is very friendly, open-minded, and very flexible with scheduling. He has been a key helper to my childrens' progress.
June 9, 2016
Absolutely wonderful staff and owner. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend!
May 20, 2016
Amy Moriarty
Clarence and his team are so accommodating and knowledgeable. My daughter went from a failing grade in Algrebra II to a B+. I couldn't be happier with their professionalism and the outstanding way that they have set my daughter up for success. They truly care about the children they are involved with. I would recommend Mathnasium in South Windsor to any parent out there! Amy Moriarty
May 12, 2016
My children have had a great experience. They have received help on the math they are currently working on in school as well as moving ahead. My daughter has become more confident in her math abilities.
May 11, 2016
My daughter enjoys going to SW mathnasium. She feels that they explain the concepts she is covering in school in such a way that she is able to understand it. They have convenient hours, and are flexible. The staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I wish we knew about you years ago! Thank you.
March 20, 2016
Abigail has been doing much better with her math grade since starting this program. When she goes to school everyday she's ahead of the other student doe to this program
March 9, 2016
My son's math ability and confidence has grown since attending Mathnasium.
February 24, 2016
My son enjoys going! That says a lot right there. The personal attention and fun that they add in make the learning experience a great experience that he looks forward to. Thank you!
February 12, 2016
Olivia is more confident working with math. She always look forward to her tutor sessions.
February 8, 2016
I really appreciate the individual attention given and the assessment, topics covered. Also the flexibility in adding topics based on the need.
January 15, 2016
In less than a month my daughter has gone from a shrinking violet to an active participant in her math class... Shout out to Mr Smith and the Mathnasium Team... Surely making a difference...
December 17, 2015
Shunmugaraja Meenakshisundaram
Very happy to find this place for my kids math needs.Must say i am impressed with one on one approach and the friendly care to solve the questions. All the staff are fanstastic delivering theri job and must specially mention Mr Clarence for his good heart with smiling face and incredible mentor skills Keep doing the great work Definitely recommend to my friends
November 19, 2015
Amy Puebla
My daughter enjoys going and is beginning to gain some confidence in her math abilities. Also, Mr. Smith is very flexible and accomodating with the scheduling of appointmnts.