Mathnasium of Sterling Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   48 Reviews
44 Pidgeon Hill Drive, Suite 100
Sterling, VA 20165
(703) 436-8212
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 12, 2017
A.G.J.
Working through the Mathnasium's program has given my son the practice and confidence he needed. As a result of his work at Mathnasium, his math fluency and competency have greatly improved over the last few months. We are very pleased with the results. The staff is knowledgeable, plus always friendly and encouraging. The location is cheerful and clean.
July 10, 2017
Delane Parks
My wife and I have triplet daughters that are all attending Mathnasium and we are very happy with the quality of service and the friendly and knowledgeable tutors. We started by signing up just one daughter, but found the experience and results so positive that we ultimately signed up the other two. We also saw immediate results with one daughter who needed to prepare for an SOL in a very short period of time and the results were amazing. We will definitely reference Mathnasium to all of our friends.
July 7, 2017
A.S.
Incredibly patient staff. My son passed his math SOL for the 1st time and gained a lot of confidence just after a few months :)
July 2, 2017
K.M.
So far my daughter enjoys Mathnasium. Everyone is very friendly. I'm hoping with time it improves my daughters math abilities.
June 10, 2017
J.B.
My boys are excited and eager going to their Math sessions. You all have a way and we appreciate all that you do. Thank you!
June 2, 2017
R.R.
Dmitry and his team of Mathematicians were great. They taught my son a lot and he definitely improved on his math grades the more he attended Mathnasium.
June 2, 2017
M.M.
He has learned a lot & enjoy going there.
May 20, 2017
Maria Benitez
The teachers are super nice, they help out to explain to me about mathematics and it's fun there! I understand what to do in my math class now and I'm ahead of other students. Also, there's always a nice environment which is good for me.
May 16, 2017
D.B.
My son loves going to math class! his standardized test scores went up 500+ points since the test in January!
May 12, 2017
Christina Zourzoukis
My son loves going to Mathnasium!! Their learning structure parallels public school curriculums and is the perfect supplement. The teachers are all extremely knowledgeable and all work very well with kids. The facility is bright, clean and well maintained, the perfect environment for learning!
April 27, 2017
N.W.
Our student went from passing the math exit exams most of the time to all of the time and was just accepted into fairfax county's advanced academic placement at their elementary school. We value the part their experience at Mathnasium played in this accomplishment!
April 20, 2017
L.S.S.
The staff are Very friendly
April 17, 2017
D.P.
Although my daughter has just begun attending Mathnasium, she seems to like it and looks forward to going in each day.
April 9, 2017
Onjeinika Brooks
Our daughter is making progress in Math thanks to Mathnasium. She is able to get help in areas that are weaker for her, even if her class has moved on in school. When she attends the center, they also help her with homework for part of the time. That has really made life easier because she understands their way of teaching better and her homework gets done. They also use visuals and manipulatives to teach math when needed. Great place!
April 8, 2017
Jitchanok Rerksiri
Thank you mathnasium to make my daughter getting better on math.
April 6, 2017
P.S.
So far our son has benefited from his limited experiences at Mathnasium. Staff were always great with helping him understand concepts, even if it means giving him extra time for the session. We have seen improvements in his grades and he even got a 100% on a recent test and we are very proud and credit Mathnasium with helping him learn concepts his school math teachers can't seem to teach efficiently.
March 15, 2017
M.M.
My son has been going to Mathasium for the past 6 weeks & really loves his experience there. He is always excited to go, and  his enthusiasm for math has really expanded. He really enjoy the stuffs he works with and his math skills have improved tremendously. Thank you Mathasium !!!
March 14, 2017
K.K.
In the short amount of time our daughter has been attending we've seen great leaps and bounds in her math skills that we were not able to address at home. In addition, we always feel like we're in great hands with Dimitrios and his staff - the environment is warm and welcoming and we feel like everyone has a pulse on our daughter and her progress. We're looking forward to continuing Mathnasium and seeing how much further she can go.
Response From Mathnasium of Sterling
March 14, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review!
February 28, 2017
O.C.
I am pleased the way they teach.
January 30, 2017
Adrian Chamblee
Excellent and Very helpful staff .My son is learning ways to remember his math. Thank you Mathnasium
Response From Mathnasium of Sterling
March 07, 2017
Our staff appreciates the kind words.