Mathnasium of Storrs Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   32 Reviews
1232 Storrs Road, 1- C
Storrs, CT 06268
(860) 477-1455
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 5, 2017
C.F.
My daughter had an excellent tutor. She was able to push through topics that she was stuck on for a while. The tutor also gave advice and encouragement about school in general. She was able to "hear" his advice much more than she could here her parents advice
April 30, 2017
J.K.
Friendly staff who are positive and patient.
April 29, 2017
S.K.
Great place to learn math and thrive! My daughter loves it, her grades are getting better, And she becomes very confident!
April 20, 2017
S.D.M.
My daughter had great help with you guys. Keep up the great work. [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
April 17, 2017
C.F.
My child has improved with his skills and confidence in math. He loves going for the extra help because he can see how helpful it is for him.
March 24, 2017
Krysta Parisen
Mathnasium is a special place that understands children who struggle with math. At Mathnasium, the instructors have patience with their students. They instruct students in a way that makes learning valuable and they encourage students to put forth their best effort and are up beat and positive! They make students feel welcome and they build their confidence in math! I am so thankful for Mathnasium!
March 11, 2017
Kim Albert
This center has changed my daughters opinion of math. She struggles with math, and therefore has always disliked it. Now, not only are her skills greatly improved, but she actually likes math!! I highly recommend Mathnasium of Storrs to anyone in need of math help!
March 10, 2017
Betsy Mc Coach
We have had a wonderful experience with Mathnasium. My children have really bonded with Cathy and the instructors, and they enjoy their time there immensely. When I come to pick them up, I have a hard time getting them to leave!
March 2, 2017
T.S.
In the short time that my daughter has been enrolled in Mathnasium her confidence has increased by 100%. I am so greatful to see this change in her!
January 13, 2017
C.F.
My sons confidence has improved and he is less reliant on math tools such as the times table chart since he has started going two times a week for the past month. He loves going and ensures that we have his appointments scheduled each week.
November 30, 2016
M.C.
My daughter loves to come, she always looks forward to come and learn math. I see that every kid there feels the same way. I think that says it all!
November 17, 2016
Heather Lake
Our 9-year-old daughter wasn't the least bit enthusiastic about the idea of math tutoring, my husband had to bribe her with Froyo just to get her to go to check it out. After the introductory session, however, she came away saying "I love it". That first week she even asked me to sign her up for a Saturday - and is still excited about going as many times a week as we can fit into her schedule. Her confidence is up, her schoolwork looks good and she's having fun. You can't ask for more than that.
October 28, 2016
L.K.
We had a great experience at Mathnesium. My son loved attending and enjoyed all his tutors. The center director is warm and makes an effort to get to know each student. Scheduling sessions were easy and the cost was cheaper than hiring a private tutor.
October 22, 2016
Pamela Landon
My son Joshua Landon can't get enough of this place!! To him it's not homework!! It's fun!!
August 3, 2016
Mamta Saxena
It was a wonderful experience. The instructors gave thorough explanation and challenged my son appropriately. Great work Cathy.
August 1, 2016
L.N.
The staff at the Mansfield location are wonderful. I would highly recommend this location to anyone with a child who is having difficulty with math. My son's grade went from a 77 to an 87 in two months and I have no doubt that if they had been opened longer that his grade would have been even higher. We are extremely happy with our experience here.
July 23, 2016
A.E.
Kids love coming!
July 10, 2016
S.K.
My 8 year old loves her lessons and she comes back excited about math and her instructors. It's a great way to boost her confidence and passion for math.
June 17, 2016
M.S.
My son loves it and doesn't want to come home. Great work Cathy. You genuine interest and care for every child shows.
May 22, 2016
Lori Nehrig
Since starting at Mathnasium in Mansfield, my son's grades in Pre-Calc have gone from being in the 70s to being in the 80s and 90s. His confidence has increased dramatically. The staff is professional, friendly, and obviously very competent. We're very glad we found this place.