Mathnasium of Teaneck Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   64 Reviews
1374 Queen Anne Rd
Teaneck, NJ 07666
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 25, 2017
T.L.
The teachers here are thorough and treat each child as an individual. They are not interested in rushing through to reach a goal so if you are looking for that this is not the place for you. They take the time to make sure the child truly understands what they are learning. Matt takes the time to review the assessments and explains why the learning plans contain the lessons they do. and it makes sense! This is very important with math because each step builds on the next. I am impressed that my less than enthusiastic math student is excited to come home and show me what he's learned.
July 5, 2017
Michael Adams
98 on his math final.... need I say more? :)
June 25, 2017
L.C.
I like the concept as well as all work is done at center
May 3, 2017
M.P.
I like how each counselor spends just the right amount of time with my son and then give him enough time to work independently. I also greatly appreciate how Matt has done his own research to accommodate my son's his learning disorder.
May 3, 2017
A.F.
My son loves going!
April 18, 2017
Y.B.
Mathnasium has changed the way my daughter feels about Math. The teachers are awesome!
April 10, 2017
C.K.
After attending Mathnasium my daughter started being more comfortable with math and numbers. She now likes maths.
March 24, 2017
Linette Conley
I'm very satisfied thus far. My son seems to be engaged
March 20, 2017
K.I.W.
Very professional!
March 10, 2017
S.B.
My son has improved tremendously since he started going there. Dan is very friendly, considerate and accommodating.
February 5, 2017
David Smolanoff
We are very happy with the program, and have watched our children's math proficiency increase markedly. We are also grateful for all of the extra attention, support, and assistance, that Dan Karp has given to our children, to ensure their academic success. Aline and David Smolanoff
January 3, 2017
L.G.
My son's confidence in Math has improved tremendously and he really enjoys going for the hour. The staff is very easy to work with and they may scheduling very easy.
January 2, 2017
R.H.
My son seems to like the program very much they make the extra effort to be sure he is understanding what he is doing.
December 21, 2016
Maria Castro
Before my daughter started attending Mathnasium she felt lost and confused. They were great in finding her weak spots in math, and gave her a learning plan to help up her catch up and succeed.
October 18, 2016
Eric Silverman
All of the teachers were excellent . They were patient and knowledgeable. My son actually liked going there which is amazing because the subject was algebra and I know he doesn't usually like doing algebra. I would highly recommend Mathnasium.
October 10, 2016
Michael Adams
The only thing I say over and over is why didnt we do this sooner. My sons skills not only improved drastically but his confidence which is equally important. Thank you for an amazing program that my son actually WANTS to go to!
September 14, 2016
S.L.
I like that Mathnasium has a plan/curriculum for each child to master. It is a relaxed environment where each child is respected for who they are and where they are in their understanding of math concepts. I like the continuity of working on a task over and over again until they prove they know it. Once they demonstrate they know the material, they move on up. I also like that Daniel explains to me what they worked on with my kids and gives me tips on what and how I can work with them after the Mathnasium meetings so I can reinforce the lessons with my kids.
September 6, 2016
Melissa Reed
The tutors are wonderful teachers? My children love learning and being apart of Mathnasium.
August 27, 2016
A.Q.
Very nice and competent teachers and management.
August 15, 2016
E.S.
Our son began a few short months being tutored for the math regent, and thankfully passed nicely. His tutor was great to work with, very accommodating and encouraging. Thank you again!