Mathnasium of Tuckahoe Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   73 Reviews
7110 Patterson Ave, Suite B
Richmond, VA 23229
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 21, 2016
Mathnasium has been helpful to my daughter in reviewing concepts that she previously did not understand. She enjoys going there!
October 8, 2016
Kids loves it and is growing knowledge fast. Very convenient (pay set amount, visit as often as you want).
October 2, 2016
My kids love Mathnasium! They are always asking to go. They really like the instructors.
October 2, 2016
After 3 summers of Mathnasium our only want is that we wish we could afford it through the year. It's a great tool for our children!
September 23, 2016
Kylie loves it
September 22, 2016
We are new to the program. Over the summer he loved going you made math fun for my son. During the school year, it has been great for him to continue his work with math and have a place he can get his homework looked over.
September 16, 2016
Our child has really improved, she is more confident and doesn't mind going to Mathnasium.
September 6, 2016
Mathnasium provides a fun learning environment for my son to improve his math skills. He enjoys it! [FIRST NAME REMOVED].
August 13, 2016
Dustin finally understands math and enjoys it.
August 12, 2016
Dianna Rogers
I have tried a lot of different tutoring places, this is the first one that actually delivered as promised. My grandsons grades have significantly improved and best of all he loves to go to Mathnasium. Learning made fun - makes all the difference.
August 10, 2016
She loves it and wants to stay
August 6, 2016
My kids love and ask to go!
July 29, 2016
The summer math has helped our kids go back to school with confidence and immediately do well on math assessments and testing. Less stress for all!
July 24, 2016
Our child is happy to go.
July 22, 2016
Yvonne Fall
At the first meeting Billy did an excellent job of assessing my child's academic needs and my goals for him in tutoring. He has been professional yet cool enough to engage a teenager boy in accepting tutoring twice a week during his summer break. My son is gaining skills he needs to be more successful and to build his confidence moving forward in math courses. I have received feedback from Tatum which keeps me informed of his progress throughout the summer. I would definitely refer the Tuckahoe Mathnasium to others.
July 21, 2016
Aleksandra Zabrovska
Very frendly lerning enviroment.
June 20, 2016
Melissa New
This program has engaged my daughter's interest and confidence in math and continues to motivate her to improve her math skills. Mathnasium has taken the "bite" out of mathematics for my daughter. She no longer fears the subject, and instead approaches it the same way she does other subjects- with confidence and as a challenge she is capable of meeting. The teachers "get" her and know how to teach to her personality and ability. This program has brought such relief to our household where our daughter's frustration with math used to hijack us and make us all feel helpless in the face of her needs. She enjoys attending her sessions and takes ownership of her new understanding and achievement in math.
May 11, 2016
Elena Parrino
Impressed with Billy's of Mathnasium of Tuckahoe's ability to customize the program to our child's needs. My child takes weekly private lessons that are structured on a topic by topic basis. The objectives of each lesson are transparent. I know exactly where my child stands and how much progress is achieved every week.
May 4, 2016
Ava, who's very least favorite subject is math, looks forward to her time at Mathnasium each week. It has boosted her confidence in a big way. She is still struggling in a few areas, but mainly I think because she doesn't speak up if she doesn't understand....she still doesn't know what to ask. She speaks up in all other subjects.....we still have a long way to go, but she is on the right track with you guys...
December 7, 2015
Linda Newman
Great staff! Patient with the children. Helps my kids understand math.