Mathnasium of Warrenton Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   97 Reviews
512 Fletcher Drive
Warrenton, VA 20186
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 21, 2017
Melissa Shore
My daughter has been filling in gaps in her Math skills and moving forward in her Math textbook with the help of your patient and skilled teachers. For her to say she "loves" Mathnasium is truly saying something. Thank you!
February 10, 2017
Aimee O'grady
It's wonderful to have a service like Mathnasium in the community. While Caden does not excel in all areas of math, he does enjoy all of it. He loves the work itself and the environment at the math center. In some cases he uses Mathnasium as enrichment courses and other times it serves to tutor him in the weak areas. Overall, he leaves confident in what he has learned...and he LOVES those punch cards!
February 6, 2017
J.W.
Very helpful. Made us all feel very at ease and in tune with our child
February 4, 2017
T.U.
My child enjoys Mathnasium. He does not see it as additional work.
January 20, 2017
J.V.
We have been using Mathnasium to fill gaps in my son, Edward's math skills for about three weeks. Already, I have seen increased confidence in Edward when he undertakes his daily assignments from school. Edward has also gone from failing to passing grades on quizzes and tests in this short time. I am optimistic about Edward's math achievement in the future where I was once discouraged and I cannot thank Mr. and Mrs. Strong and their wonderful staff enough!
January 20, 2017
G.M.K.
Our daughter's confidence in completing math homework and preparing for test is phenomenal. I love her growing math mind. The staff are very eager to help all the students and empower them to continue learning.
January 18, 2017
A.L.
Great program! Always friendly and helpful! My kids really enjoy going to Mathnasium.
January 11, 2017
Alisha Summers
Since Toussaint has been going to Mathnasium his confidence in Math has increased which is good. He looks forward to going to Mathnasium in the afternoons. :)
December 1, 2016
S.H.
The confidante my daughter has gained as she learns more and more is amazing. She has learned a lot and looks at math with a new attitude. It's not so scary and dreadful like it has been for years. Thank you
November 9, 2016
T.C.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the games make math fun, and the care of all those present made this a wonderful place to send our child.
November 7, 2016
Aimee O'grady
My 7-yr-old absolutely loves going to Mathnasium. He enjoys the worksheets, the games and finishing the punchcards. He participated in the Trimathalon and just loved it. It's great to have a resource like this in the community to build math skills and confidence.
October 29, 2016
T.T.
Very attentive, kind and helpful.
October 29, 2016
L.W.
We like the assessment that is performed to identify strengths and weaknesses and that time is spent both on development as well as working on the student's current school work. Most homework is only reviewed in class and this gives the opportunity to really understand what you may be doing wrong.
October 22, 2016
Chris Cominsky
1. great instructors 2. walk in time frame - no appointment needed 3. friendly, helpful and professional staff / instructors 4. great location in Warrenton 5. warm and good environment to allow for learning 6. appropriate work level of math used 7. great way for kid(s) to obtain more confidence with math skills
October 15, 2016
V.L.
My son has not willing done homework or participated in any academics until he started going to Mathnasium. My son volunteers how glad he is that he is going to Mathnasium and how much he feels this is helping him with math. Mathnasium is a very professional yet fun program which is truly reaching my child. In the past at the beginning of the school year when asked what his favorite subject is the answer was recess and P.E. This year after starting Mathnasium over the summer his answer was math and P.E.
October 11, 2016
Alisha Summers
My son has really enjoyed coming to Mathnasium in the evenings. Before joining Mathnasium it was like pulling teeth to get him to sit and try to focus on Math. Now, it is something he looks forward to and we do problems while riding in the car. I think it also helps that Mrs. Strong and her team work very well with the kids that when I pick my son up the first question he ask is Mom, can I come to Mathnasium tomorrow?
October 10, 2016
Paige Schuppin
We have found Mathnasium to be a great supplement for our child's math skills.
October 8, 2016
Amy Harwood
My daughter is finally getting math and concepts. It finally makes sense to her. She's been retrained in such a way that she does math in every day situations and around the house. We are so grateful for her success.
August 24, 2016
A.S.
Mrs. Strong is an amazing leader and teacher. She truly cares for each student and their success.
August 23, 2016
A.R.
Carla Strong was amazing to work with and was truly dedicated to our son, thank you!