Mathnasium of West Hartford Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   106 Reviews
1 Sedgwick Rd
West Hartford, CT 6107
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 1, 2016
M.H.L.
The staff are really nice and helpful
November 21, 2016
C.B.
If your child/ children are having math problem Mathnasium Is th ideal solution it's an excellent way to get your child improved. Mathnasium is the place to go
November 21, 2016
A.R.
My daughter has been very happy with her experience at Mathnasium! She looks forward to her sessions and is very appreciative for all she has learned so far.
November 14, 2016
M.A.
My children have thrived under this program. Dan is extremely committed To working with kids to meet their needs and is incredibly supportive. The center is flexible, convenient and well-staffed.
November 14, 2016
J.M.
My child went from remediation to enrichment sessions and continues to choose Mathnasium, she loves her sessions and Games Night! Thank You.
November 12, 2016
M.W.
Ian came out smiling after every session rsgardless of the teacher. He gained valuable techniques and tips.
November 7, 2016
M.S.
My child great experience and result at her school
November 7, 2016
C.J.
Cost is the only thing keeping me from referring people. Fan and the rest of the staff are great with kids
October 17, 2016
J.D.V.
The first time we went to Mathnasium,it was more of a threat to get my daughter to study more. After she went we for the testing and the free session, she came out and said that she wanted to do it. Even though she has been in honors math, and now honors Algebra, I like the fact that you review earlier concepts with her. I'm not sure why, but she loves it.
October 8, 2016
C.S.
It is a great place to learn. Teachers and material are the best. The time spend with the student is one and one.
October 3, 2016
Kristin Magendantz
We refer people to Mathnasium all the time. It has taken the stress out of math for my children - who are at varied levels of math in school, but both attend regularly and feel empowered by the 'tricks' they learn. And while I hope regular attendance always heads off troubles, if not, I feel like I have a 'math posse' that understands my children and how they learn and can get us back on track quickly and help me to parent through math stress.
October 1, 2016
Dharamainder Choudhary
Great program. My son loves it despite his 5 days of sports activities.
October 1, 2016
S.W.
My son loved his time at mathnasium and as the school year began he grasped math concepts easier due to his time with you. Thank you!!
September 9, 2016
Kim Frigon
My daughter finally gets it, and unbelievably she says she loves math. Several times when I've picked her up she has said that she didn't want her session to end. No small feat to have a 16 year old girl say that. I always knew she wasn't incapable of understanding math, and now she knows it too. She has spent the last several years struggling in math, staying after school for help, etc. While this has helped her eke out a grade above a C, it hasn't really contributed to her level of confidence or overall understanding and grasp of mathmatical concepts. I wish we had enrolled sooner, but at least we finally enrolled.
September 8, 2016
H.G.D.
Wonderful for kids at all levels of math!!
August 29, 2016
M.B.
Atmosphere is condusive to study without being intimidating. The staff we've worked with are very good and open. Dan especially is sensitive to my daughters anxiety which she suffers from occasionally.
August 28, 2016
A.R.
Our daughter has been taking lessons for a month now and LOVES it. She feels that she learned a lot already! She likes the instructors and feels that things are being taught in a manner she can understand right away.
August 20, 2016
C.S.
Great enrichment!
August 11, 2016
R.C.A.
My daughter looks forward to go to Mathnasium every week.
August 9, 2016
Liz Isaacs
We love Mathnasium! Both of our girls have grown as mathematicians showing improvement in their skills and confidence. The instructors are knowledgable, flexible, skilled and patient. Instructors and management are mission-driven and passionate. The center is run professionally with a very personal touch - Dan is extraordinary.