Mathnasium of West Hartford Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   100 Reviews
1 Sedgwick Rd
West Hartford, CT 6107
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 17, 2016
The first time we went to Mathnasium,it was more of a threat to get my daughter to study more. After she went we for the testing and the free session, she came out and said that she wanted to do it. Even though she has been in honors math, and now honors Algebra, I like the fact that you review earlier concepts with her. I'm not sure why, but she loves it.
October 8, 2016
It is a great place to learn. Teachers and material are the best. The time spend with the student is one and one.
October 3, 2016
Kristin Magendantz
We refer people to Mathnasium all the time. It has taken the stress out of math for my children - who are at varied levels of math in school, but both attend regularly and feel empowered by the 'tricks' they learn. And while I hope regular attendance always heads off troubles, if not, I feel like I have a 'math posse' that understands my children and how they learn and can get us back on track quickly and help me to parent through math stress.
October 1, 2016
Dharamainder Choudhary
Great program. My son loves it despite his 5 days of sports activities.
October 1, 2016
My son loved his time at mathnasium and as the school year began he grasped math concepts easier due to his time with you. Thank you!!
September 9, 2016
Kim Frigon
My daughter finally gets it, and unbelievably she says she loves math. Several times when I've picked her up she has said that she didn't want her session to end. No small feat to have a 16 year old girl say that. I always knew she wasn't incapable of understanding math, and now she knows it too. She has spent the last several years struggling in math, staying after school for help, etc. While this has helped her eke out a grade above a C, it hasn't really contributed to her level of confidence or overall understanding and grasp of mathmatical concepts. I wish we had enrolled sooner, but at least we finally enrolled.
September 8, 2016
Wonderful for kids at all levels of math!!
September 6, 2016
The program has a great understanding of my child''s abilities and strength and works with her to develop her confidence level.
August 29, 2016
Atmosphere is condusive to study without being intimidating. The staff we've worked with are very good and open. Dan especially is sensitive to my daughters anxiety which she suffers from occasionally.
August 28, 2016
Our daughter has been taking lessons for a month now and LOVES it. She feels that she learned a lot already! She likes the instructors and feels that things are being taught in a manner she can understand right away.
August 20, 2016
Great enrichment!
August 11, 2016
My daughter looks forward to go to Mathnasium every week.
August 9, 2016
Liz Isaacs
We love Mathnasium! Both of our girls have grown as mathematicians showing improvement in their skills and confidence. The instructors are knowledgable, flexible, skilled and patient. Instructors and management are mission-driven and passionate. The center is run professionally with a very personal touch - Dan is extraordinary.
July 17, 2016
My 7 year old son loves going to Mathnasium. He is so excited about math now, we can't thank you enough!!!!
July 15, 2016
Susan Kamin
My daughter loves Mathnasium is always asks if she can go more often. Mathnasium keeps her motivated and excited about learning and math.
July 9, 2016
Sandra Stanfield
Everyone was great- especially Dan in west hartford. Kids loved every time- challenging and entertaining all in one. I would recommend this whether your kids love math and just want to be challenged or whether they need some extra coaching. They will love Mathnasium!!
July 2, 2016
I refer people all the time.
June 7, 2016
My child was very insecure about math, but after just one session, she had a whole new confidence in herself and her abilities. She finds it fun, stimulating and feels special because of the attention she gets there.
May 17, 2016
My daughter was not interested in math tutoring to say the least but once she started attending Mathnasium her attitude changed completely; she not only appreciated the help of the staff but actually enjoyed going and her math grade shot up to an A! Thank you Mathnasium!
May 6, 2016
Carine Hoye
With the help of Mathnasium and it's great staff of helpful folks, our daughter has become a confident and enthusiastic math student. She's always enjoyed coming to you, and we've enjoyed watching her progress.