Mathnasium of Westwood Yelp-24

   118 Reviews
2275 Westwood Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 17, 2016
Maria Stern
My son is super happy about math. He looks forward to the days he gets to go to mathnasium.
October 8, 2016
Michelle Harwin
Although it is really premature as my daughter has only been at Mathnasium for a few weeks, the process is really easy and she seems to be grasping the concepts that she previously struggled with. I am sure that it has given her a lot more confidence in her ability to get a good grade in math. She recently got 91% for the first math test she has had this year. I could not be happier!
October 2, 2016
So far so good. Diana looks forward to going to Mathnasium and she enjoys it very much.
September 20, 2016
I love seeing my kids confidence in math building and their grades in math improving. So glad we food Mathnasium
September 1, 2016
Loretta Raanan
August 26, 2016
It was a great summer program for my 5th grade son to review concepts that weren't fully covered during the school year. I especially appreciated the flexibility to drop in on any day of the week that was convenient during our busy summer.
August 17, 2016
Staff, Staff, Staff
August 17, 2016
I like personal approach, skills and knowledge of the Team. Instructors are very nice and very good Management (Chris, Dan)
August 15, 2016
Chris is great and we're looking forward to coming back for the school year.
August 15, 2016
My kids enjoyed Mathnasium and felt like they were learning in a fun environment.
August 12, 2016
This is a happy Math place for kids. The nuts and bolts of Math are taught here by capable instructors. If your child wants to apply those lessons to do challenging Maths then they have to do that on their own or look elsewhere. Parents need to be on top of what's being taught and must give similar practice worksheets to kids as no homework is assigned to kids. (My son attends takes private tutoring for an hour once a week so my response is based on that. )
August 11, 2016
My daughters loves going to Mathnesuim. Chris and the rest of the staff our so friendly. I would highly reccomend Mathnesuim to a friend.
July 30, 2016
Great for math confidence!
July 9, 2016
Ingram James
I love this place because of the pricing and the amount of time allowed for each student. Meaning: My kids are able to attend Mathnasium more than twice a week. I ABSOLUTELY love the idea of my children being able to go to Mathnasium more than twice a week as they are able to repeat where they are having difficulty. Repitition is key and Mathnasium is "On the Mark" with the amount of hours/time needed to help students master math
July 9, 2016
Very knowledgeable, patient and efficient math tutors.
July 9, 2016
Natalia Momchilova
Marius loves going to Mathnasium and likes everyone working there. He has become more confident and math has become less of a daunting subject for him. Thank you!
July 7, 2016
Our son is 7th grade and gets so much out of the interaction with the instructors at Westwood. He feels challenged without feeling pressured and is going to be ready for 8th grade this next fall.
July 3, 2016
Mathnasium is a great place . Chris and all the teachers were so helpful and cheerful . They taught my son love math agaib
July 3, 2016
Briggita Bradley
Lauren is actually requesting to be taken to Mathnasium! Better than I could have hoped for!
June 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. They keep the students engaged. My 7 year old loves it!!!! He would be there everyday, if he could.