Mathnasium of Westwood Yelp-24

   138 Reviews
2275 Westwood Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 7, 2017
Alireza Teymouri
We immigrate couple of years ago to USA and my daughter started middle school in Los Angeles. As the educational system in America is very different from our country, my daughter faced a big problem in learning math and we could not help her. I found Mathnasium of Westwood by google search and thank to the professional, helpful, knowledgable and patient team, our daughter now taking AP classes in math in grade 11! Thank you Mathnasium of Westwood! You helped our daughter, reaches to her goals!
January 30, 2017
T.J.
They do a great job preparing kids to succeed in math! Dan runs a great ship and our kids have grown by leaps and bounds!
January 16, 2017
Michelle Harwin
Mathnasium has worked wonders for my daughter. She has gone from getting a "B" for math to a straight "A" ever since she started coming to Mathnasium. Mathnasium is a proven concept.
January 11, 2017
S.L.
They got to know our daughter really well which made her feel more comfortable going in every week.
January 11, 2017
M.B.
I am very happy and satisfied with your program my daughter is happy happy to come there everyday and learn math it is very important to me and thanks a lot from head of there Dan and other staff all are very kind and professional.
January 2, 2017
Kara Price
You guys are doing a great job at Mathnasium! Diana's math grades have gotten better as a result. Thanks 2 all of U. Happy New Year!
November 18, 2016
Z.K.
Knowledgeable and caring staff. My kids now like math!
November 7, 2016
J.M.
Both our sons grades have gone up and our you son says math is his favorite class. Quite the turnaround
November 3, 2016
A.B.
Great instructors! Questions are explained so that the student gets it!
October 31, 2016
N.H.
They care about their students progress and make it a fun environment for them as well. My daughter really enjoys it!!
October 28, 2016
Victor Elizalde
attention is very personal!
October 17, 2016
Maria Stern
My son is super happy about math. He looks forward to the days he gets to go to mathnasium.
October 8, 2016
Michelle Harwin
Although it is really premature as my daughter has only been at Mathnasium for a few weeks, the process is really easy and she seems to be grasping the concepts that she previously struggled with. I am sure that it has given her a lot more confidence in her ability to get a good grade in math. She recently got 91% for the first math test she has had this year. I could not be happier!
October 2, 2016
K.P.
So far so good. Diana looks forward to going to Mathnasium and she enjoys it very much.
August 26, 2016
J.G.
It was a great summer program for my 5th grade son to review concepts that weren't fully covered during the school year. I especially appreciated the flexibility to drop in on any day of the week that was convenient during our busy summer.
August 17, 2016
A.H.
Staff, Staff, Staff
August 17, 2016
E.K.
I like personal approach, skills and knowledge of the Team. Instructors are very nice and very good Management (Chris, Dan)
August 15, 2016
M.B.
My kids enjoyed Mathnasium and felt like they were learning in a fun environment.
August 12, 2016
C.S.
This is a happy Math place for kids. The nuts and bolts of Math are taught here by capable instructors. If your child wants to apply those lessons to do challenging Maths then they have to do that on their own or look elsewhere. Parents need to be on top of what's being taught and must give similar practice worksheets to kids as no homework is assigned to kids. (My son attends takes private tutoring for an hour once a week so my response is based on that. )
August 11, 2016
N.K.
My daughters loves going to Mathnesuim. Chris and the rest of the staff our so friendly. I would highly reccomend Mathnesuim to a friend.