Mathnasium of Woodland Hills Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   47 Reviews
21744 Ventura Blvd
Woodland Hills, CA 91364
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 18, 2016
My son feels more confident going into tests and has a more in depth understanding of the math concepts.
September 18, 2016
The teachers and director are the most compassionate, talented, helpful people I have ever met. They were able to get my daughter to love math when no one else has been able to do that. They were able to understand that she was a great verbal tester but not written tester so they helped her control her anXiety when she is taking a test. Absolute gems Steven and his team!
September 7, 2016
My daughter loves this place and she is doing really good in math
August 21, 2016
Virginia De Trinidad
In short the short times my girls attended Mathnesium I seen the confidence boost your course provided to them. BEST INVESTMENT EVER!!
August 16, 2016
Javier Gutierrez
Great instructors and great experience overall. My kids loved it
August 8, 2016
Easy to work with. My kid really likes it. I see progress.
July 28, 2016
Einav Zilberberg
Thank you for being a great help to my daughter this summer. W'll def come back.
June 7, 2016
This is probably my best experience with tutoring service. Their monthly membership model is totally worth it when you looking for long term tutoring and improving your child grade in math. Special thanks to Steven and I recommend this business for all your math tutoring needs. [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
May 12, 2016
Nothing but high marks for Steven and his staff
March 28, 2016
The teachers are very helpful, the program director steven sawyer is doing a great job keeping every one updated. Love this place. Pricing is a bit high compare to other tutoring programs. I definitely refer friends.
March 27, 2016
Caring teachers, and my daughter enjoys going. I wish there were Friday evening and Saturday classes,but that's my only complaint.
March 4, 2016
Steven Hanseter
We're very happy with Cerasela and her experience thus far at your school. She has gained confidence and is doing better in Math. Which is great! She also likes to attend, there is no struggle or pressure. With that said, she also likes school in general. Thanks for all your help! Stevie
February 12, 2016
Anita Hardoon
My son is extremely below his grade level and has ADD and tends to shut down when confronted with a struggle, and not in a nice way. Since Stephen is managing I have found he goes out of his way to make things easier for myself and my scheduling and as far as my sons teacher the other Stephen he has the patience of a saint! And really does break through to my son most times and although it is his job he refuses to give up with trying to work around my sons many moods and I am very thankful for both of these fellas . I would refer anyone was looking for math help to come to this place
February 5, 2016
Patient, accommodating and pleasant to drop off my son.
February 5, 2016
My daughter was struggling horribly with her math and the new common core expectations. The staff at Mathnasium have been extremely patient, understanding, and encouraging with assisting my daughter and her needs. I'm happy to say she has done a complete 180 and is scoring in the 90s on almost all of her tests now that she understands the concept. We are very happy with her current success and with the path she's on believe it will continue.
January 2, 2016
My daughter is doing better in math and enjoys the staff and time she spends at mathnasium. So far it seems to be helping her.
December 17, 2015
Donna Nazarian
The staff at Mathnasium are excellent! They take a deep interest in each individual child and are very supportive and encouraging!
December 7, 2015
Mathnasium has helped my daughter not only succeed in doing her homework carefully. They have brought up her test grades as well. Now my daughter enjoys doing math!
November 18, 2015
I am very pleased with Mathnasium. Not only is my child excelling in her current math class but she is filling the holes in her foundation from other math classes. My daughter was in a highly gifted program in Jr. High. They pushed her through many rigorous classes. I don't believe she was developmentally ready for some of the classes she went through. It turns out that even though she is a great student and bright the highly gifted programs left many holes in her foundation. Mathnasium does not just tutor they fix the parts that the school system failed to teach. Therefore my daughter will do better overall and in the future. She also seems to enjoy going and earning the incentives. As an educator myself I believe it is hard to find a good teacher for math that makes it come alive for the kids. I fell Mathnasium is doing that for my daughter.
November 4, 2015
Love the help that the staff gives and my son enjoys learning there!!!!