Mathnasium of Yorba Linda Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   58 Reviews
5655 E. La Palma Ave., #130
Anaheim, CA 92807
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 1, 2016
This was the second year that we signed up my daughter for Mathnasium in the summer. She generally does not like math and didn't want to go to the first session. That was the last time she probably complained about it. She is always eager to go and she even asks to attend the sessions on her own. As a parent besides the fact that my daughter loves the sessions I appreciate the flexiblity for me schedule in the midst of lots of activities for the kids since I can drop my daughter off anytime when they are open. The addition of morning hours in the summer was a great idea. The second year my daughter asked to be enrolled into Mathnasium. I appreciate the progress reports and the result has been that my daughter seems more confident in math at her school and overall is doing better. I would highly recommend this program for kids who have a negative view of math and think they aren't good at math. The incentive and reward program is also very motivating for my daughter and she enjoys working up to the prize goals. Overall I have no complaints... just wished that I could have finished my last summer session... we couldn't fit it in before the summer ended unfortunately. I have already recommended Mathnasium to my friends and I only endorse products that I really believe in. Great job Mathnasium!
August 17, 2016
My son raves about the teachers and says that he always has a great time at Mathnasium.
August 8, 2016
Aaron Boyce
My child really liked how positive, kind and supportive the staff Was with her!
June 25, 2016
The staff is always helpful and friendly.
June 3, 2016
My daughter loves Mathnasium!!
April 21, 2016
My son has only been going for 3 and a half weeks. He took 2 test so far. Did poorly on one and got an 84 on the second. He has another test Friday,hopefully, that score will be good as well. We'll see if we're moving in the right direction.
April 11, 2016
When the teacher's helping my child are experienced it's great. She comes home very happy. When they're new to Mathnasium she's a little puzzled at feedback from them about her Math. Thankfully, close to 100 percent of the time the helpers are experienced.
April 9, 2016
Caren Chaves
Melissa and her staff are very accommodating and knowledgeable. Melissa answers my calls promptly and always has someone available to help my son. Not only do they help with classroom math (Pre-Calculus) they also helped my son bring his math score up on the ACT test. My go to math tutor, I have been using them for 5 years with all 3 of my sons, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
April 2, 2016
Claudine Williams
My kid went from a D to an A with just three private tutoring sessions over a couple of weeks -- plain and simple it works.
March 12, 2016
Lanette Lopez
They are very helpful and patient
February 24, 2016
Aimee Gwatney
Wonderful job helping Chris mature and gain great abilities in math and studies of same, Great job, Thank you
February 5, 2016
You helped our son with math that his teacher could just not teach to him in a way he understood. They just went too fast for him. You explained it slower until he "got it" and we are very thankful.
January 24, 2016
My daughter has a had a very positive experience and Mathanasium has definitely helped her math grade.
December 20, 2015
My son has been going for two years and thinks his tutors are awesome! He feels they clearly explain the material in a better way even his teachers! I know he could not have got through geometry without them! I am hoping for the same results with algebra 2! Thank you mathnesium!
November 12, 2015
Chi Ho
With the guidance of the tutors my child has improved her math skills and her grades. She is more confident and enjoys doing math, especially word problems.
November 10, 2015
Adam Chaves
Melissa is AWESOME always available to arrange last minute private tutors, which works for our busy family schedule.
November 10, 2015
Caroline Wahlstrom
Mathnasium has been wonderful in helping our daughter with algebra 1 and 2. She would go there for homework daily and would love the support the tutors would give her.
November 10, 2015
My daughter was struggling with math in school when we enrolled her in mathnasium for the summer. Since our 3 month session she has improved on her math skills and had asked to go back to mathnasium. I was very surprised by this. We will definitely think about it for next year :)
November 3, 2015
We tend to have the kids go in for privates when it looks they are stumbling. My son had an early quarter F and got up to a B before the end of the quarter with just a few lessons and we slipped down to a D early the next quarter he came back and finished with a strong A. Can't recommend strongly enough!