Mathnasium of Yorba Linda Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   88 Reviews
5655 E. La Palma Ave., #130
Anaheim, CA 92807
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 4, 2017
J.S.
Excellent service attention to children's math needs. Personable, knowledgeable math tutors.
April 3, 2017
Lisa Ortega
Mathnasium in Yorba Linda is the best! I am very thankful they give my children the tools they need to succeed in math. The staff is excellent, they always have a smile on their face and they provide that one on one learning for each of my children. Today, I am proud that all three of my children are doing great in math. Those that have a child struggling in math, I would definitely recommend Mathnasium. My son is in 8th grade and was struggling with algebra. Most of his test were 50 to 60 percent and I could see the stress on his face before and after a test. I found this tutoring center, and made an appointment. Ashley was very helpful and gave me hope. Since December I have watched his math score increase with each test. My son is now an A student in Math. All of his test scores are in the 90's and his last exam he got an 100%. I cant tell you how gratetful we are. I just want to say Thank you to all the staff
March 26, 2017
C.B.
Great place. Great staffs. My son is doing better in math at school. So that's a plus to me.. thank you mathnasium...
February 10, 2017
Kim Thomas
My daughter has shown improvement in her math grades right from the start. She went from an F in math to a C on her first exam and an A on her second. She also enjoys going to Mathnasium, which is half the battle. This is exactly what she needs!
February 3, 2017
E.T.
I just like the idea of being able to practice math on a daily basis as well as getting help with math homework.
January 26, 2017
Kathleen Niakan
Only a month and a half in and my son loves going to Mathnasium! (seriously...loves) Your tutors are doing such a great job helping him to understand math better and he has so much more confidence in the subject. I've already recommended you on the Anaheim Hills Buzz (community) Facebook page and will continue to do so when anyone else asks and is needing a math tutor. I love the convenience of dropping off anytime within your open hours. This really helps with a family's busy and sometimes random schedule. Obviously your system and strategy work, but your staff there makes a huge difference as well with their training, knowledge, patience, caring and understanding that they have dealing and interacting with the kids. This is so key. To make a kid go from frustration and hating to do math homework to being comfortable with, having confidence and looking forward to it??? I'm a happy parent.
January 4, 2017
Lisa Ortega
My children have been there for a month and we/they can see a difference in their attitude towards math. They love math now, they were struggling with C's and D's and they have been doing a lot better on their tests in school. They look forward to tutoring every day. They kids come home saying math is a lot easier when it is explained in a way they can understand it. They also like spinning the wheel for cool prizes. Thank you Mathnasium and all your staff. Everyone always has a smile and are very helpful
November 29, 2016
Andrea Benn
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always making my daughter feel welcomed. Very helpful and patient. My daughter is finally enjoying to learn and do math. Great incentives with prizes keeps her coming back for more and feeling successful.
November 14, 2016
K.Y.
I am very impressed with the manager and staff of Mathnasium Yorba Linda. They always give 200 percent to make sure my kids understand their daily math concepts.
November 2, 2016
E.T.
I like the idea of being able to come everyday for a "math" work out and getting help with math homework as well. Also, friendly staff and the director, Anna, is very accommodating. I have high hopes in mathnasium to help my daughter to excel in math.
October 1, 2016
S.D.
This was the second year that we signed up my daughter for Mathnasium in the summer. She generally does not like math and didn't want to go to the first session. That was the last time she probably complained about it. She is always eager to go and she even asks to attend the sessions on her own. As a parent besides the fact that my daughter loves the sessions I appreciate the flexiblity for me schedule in the midst of lots of activities for the kids since I can drop my daughter off anytime when they are open. The addition of morning hours in the summer was a great idea. The second year my daughter asked to be enrolled into Mathnasium. I appreciate the progress reports and the result has been that my daughter seems more confident in math at her school and overall is doing better. I would highly recommend this program for kids who have a negative view of math and think they aren't good at math. The incentive and reward program is also very motivating for my daughter and she enjoys working up to the prize goals. Overall I have no complaints... just wished that I could have finished my last summer session... we couldn't fit it in before the summer ended unfortunately. I have already recommended Mathnasium to my friends and I only endorse products that I really believe in. Great job Mathnasium!
August 8, 2016
Aaron Boyce
My child really liked how positive, kind and supportive the staff Was with her!
June 25, 2016
L.W.
The staff is always helpful and friendly.
June 3, 2016
M.C.
My daughter loves Mathnasium!!
April 21, 2016
S.N.
My son has only been going for 3 and a half weeks. He took 2 test so far. Did poorly on one and got an 84 on the second. He has another test Friday,hopefully, that score will be good as well. We'll see if we're moving in the right direction.
April 11, 2016
V.T.
When the teacher's helping my child are experienced it's great. She comes home very happy. When they're new to Mathnasium she's a little puzzled at feedback from them about her Math. Thankfully, close to 100 percent of the time the helpers are experienced.
April 9, 2016
Caren Chaves
Melissa and her staff are very accommodating and knowledgeable. Melissa answers my calls promptly and always has someone available to help my son. Not only do they help with classroom math (Pre-Calculus) they also helped my son bring his math score up on the ACT test. My go to math tutor, I have been using them for 5 years with all 3 of my sons, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
April 2, 2016
Claudine Williams
My kid went from a D to an A with just three private tutoring sessions over a couple of weeks -- plain and simple it works.
March 12, 2016
Lanette Lopez
They are very helpful and patient
February 24, 2016
Aimee Gwatney
Wonderful job helping Chris mature and gain great abilities in math and studies of same, Great job, Thank you