Merry Maids Googleplus-24

   289 Reviews
1525 Oregon Pike #601
Lancaster, PA 17601
717-396-1180
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 16, 2017
D.K.
Leola, PA
the dependability of Merry Maids if very important to me. the respect they show for my home and surrounding is truly appreciated.
May 15, 2017
J.K.
Lititz, PA
The scent of the cleaning liquid is mild. They organize our chaos.
May 13, 2017
D.S.
Lancaster, PA
Mary and Sierra are excellent.
April 22, 2017
C.O.D.
Millersville, PA
Coming home to a clean house!
April 15, 2017
D.M.
Millersville, PA
LaRonda and Jen have become so familiar with our home we can rely on them even if we are not at home. But they do not become careless and they often remind us about things we forget.
April 14, 2017
M.D.
Landisville, PA
The house is spotless
April 7, 2017
P.M.
Mount Joy, PA
I was very pleased.
April 4, 2017
S.W.
Lancaster, PA
Ladies are friendly and do a nice job cleaning. Products have a mild clean smell...nothing too strong.
April 3, 2017
J.B.
Mountville, PA
The service is realiable, friendly, and the products used don't damage surfaces.
March 30, 2017
W.D.T.
Lancaster, PA
The best thing about Merry Maid services is your staff. Mary and Sierra are wonderful, very professional, thorough, pleasant and trustworthy. The reason we continue with Merry Maids is the wonderful work that Mary and Sierra provide to make our home beautiful.
March 25, 2017
L.H.
Millersville, PA
Always reliable, friendly, flexible and I come home to a sparkling house
March 24, 2017
I.W.
Lancaster, PA
Everything. Very happy with the girls .
March 10, 2017
C.G.
Lancaster, PA
I love the girls who come every month! I like that the same girls come each time, and even if there is only one, they do a good job! I am very happy with them!
March 8, 2017
D.M.
Denver, PA
The people are very professional.
March 3, 2017
M.M.
Lancaster, PA
Eficiency and punctuality
January 31, 2017
G.S.
Lancaster, PA
We recently moved and needed a cleaning service to do the entire house, appliances, ceiling fans and everything. A representative came over to review the job with me and gave me a quote after we went through each room in our home. He was very professional and told me the exact cost of the job. He also told me how many cleaning people would be doing it. The only issue was the time we had arranged. We were told the crew would be there at 12:30. On the day of the job, they called me to say they were able to send the crew two hours early. I was fine with that except when they arrived, we still had a few items in the house - some dishes on the floor, boxes here and there and an ironing board was up. The representative complained to me. I told him that had they called much earlier about the time adjustment, we would have been able to get these items removed before they arrived. It was impossible to remove them by 10:30 a.m. I did not appreciate being lectured to when they changed the schedule. It put undue pressure on us while the cleaning staff was there. Had they either given us 24 hours notice or honored the original time, the house would have been empty. They did an excellent job- outstanding. The cleaners were very nice and polite. The cost seemed high but in reflection, it was worth it. Our buyer was very, very appreciative!
January 12, 2017
J.D.
Manheim, PA
We were very happy with the thorough cleaning of our home. The ladies did an fantastic job and we would recommend your company to others. Loretta & [NAME REMOVED]
December 23, 2016
A.S.
Lititz, PA
Very professional and do a great job!
December 22, 2016
J.S.
Lancaster, PA
I like have the same ladies clean each time. Sometimes I feel like the cleaners are in a hurry and on occasion I see things were missed. Overall, they do a great job. I have used Merry Maids for two years. As far as the products that are used, I can't speak to that because I'm not sure about that. The one thing I would like is to have a consistent time. I have a consistent day, but sometimes the cleaners come at 9am, other times noon or even later. My husband works from home most days and makes an attempt to work in the office on the day the cleaners come. He would prefer to know the time they are going to arrive.
December 5, 2016
K.G.
Ephrata, PA
I thought the girls did an excellent job this week. I really noticed how clean the house was and that they took their time this week.