MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   513 Reviews
811 Juniper Crescent, Suite 2
Chesapeake, VA 23320
(757) 424-MAID (6243)
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 22, 2017
A.R.
Norfolk, VA
One girl was very nice and friendly. One never really said anything. They worked hard, did not take breaks, and were very accommodating - but they missed a lot and just did an OK job for the price.
May 22, 2017
Alyson Salzman
Chesapeake, VA
Team 6 continues to amaze me. They always go the extra mile. They are in and out on time and never miss a thing!
May 16, 2017
B.I.V.L.
Portsmouth, VA
Great work and service
May 16, 2017
T.W.
Chesapeake, VA
A second crew had to be sent to clean what the first crew did not clean. The second crew was wonderful but only cleaned the areas I pointed out that were missed. Unfortunately due to time contraints, i did not have adequate time to check every room and subsequently found additional areas that i had to clean myself. Team 10 was awesome and if i use molly maid again, it would be only if that crew was available. While i appreciated the sending of a second crew, i had to delay my days activities, which were related to a funeral. It was a significant inconvenience but in light of the circumstances, i needed the service, otherwise i would have demanded a refund.
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, Mrs. W! We are sorry for your loss. You are absolutely right that the first team did not do the job we expect of them. Trust me when I say we are working closely with them to raise their performance. Regardless of the reason that's why we have our satisfaction guarantee: 'Let us know within 24 hours of anything we cleaned that isn't to your satisfaction and we'll gladly return and redo the missed area.' In your case we knew of your situation and had a different crew over to your home to redo the areas you pointed out within 1 hour of your call. Again, we really appreciate your feedback . If you decide to work with us again, we've noted in your file that you prefer Lexi's team.
May 16, 2017
Janet Daulton
Portsmouth, VA
I like everything about the way the Molly Maids team cleans our house: top, middle and bottom! They use a special tool to clean all the upper parts of a room to make sure no spider webs or dust bunnies form, then they dust all the chair rails, and finally they dust the baseboards. They dust or wash everything in between and finish up with a great vacuuming. We look forward to the arrival of our team every other week because the house looks great when they are finished. I also like Molly Maids because they actively support the H.E.R. Shelter for victims of domestic abuse both financially and with help from the cleaning ladies. Molly Maids hires the nicest women and I especially like having the same team clean my house - no strangers! I recommend Molly Maids to anyone who asks me about a cleaning service. Finally, I must commend the office staff who are always pleasant and helpful when I call.
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
May 16, 2017
Thank you, Mrs. D! I really appreciate your recognition of my office team. They are amazing! and they don't get called out for it very often. Thanks!
May 3, 2017
P.H.
Chesapeake, VA
Molly Maid has cleaned my house for a couple years now but I am not seeing the consistency with the cleanings like I did at first. I would certainly recommend Molly Maid, but I have seen changes in my service. All ladies are very nice but cleaning each time just doesn't seem 100%. I don't know the ladies in the beginning went above and beyond with the dusting, mopping, vacuuming and cleaning my bathrooms and kitchen . I looked forward to coming home to my clean house but now that I am retired I seem to notice when I come home things that were missed or not quite right . Also, I called the office because I noticed that my chair railing was looking dirty; i.e., maybe the ladies used a rag that wasn't totally cleaned and when they wiped off the railing in the corners there appeared to be dirt like the dust was wiped to the corners. I questioned this because I remember initially paying for a cleaning to bring my house to Molly Maid standards so that future appointments would be kept to that standard. I was told that chair railing and baseboards should be covered, but that walls were not. I assumed the team would have been notified to check on my next appointment. I didn't notice any change and now have hired painters to come in and clean and paint. I have been in a wheelchair due to a fall and haven't had the ability to take care of things my husband has stored upstairs so I have told the ladies that they don't need to do those areas and had hoped that they would have spent that time working harder on other areas, but it seems they just clean the remainder and leave. Also, they appear to leave things like bottles of cleaner every couple visits. I try to keep them until the next cleaning.
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
May 04, 2017
Whew! Mrs. H., thank you for letting us know! I'll make sure the office contacts you so we can get on it!
May 2, 2017
Robert Everett
Norfolk, VA
Staff is very conscientious and does a great job.
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
May 04, 2017
Thank You, Mr. E!
April 24, 2017
Barbara Dillon
Chesapeake, VA
Great company and great staff does a wonderful job cleaning my home.
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
May 04, 2017
Thank You, Mrs. D!
April 17, 2017
A.V.V.
Norfolk, VA
House is clean!
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
May 04, 2017
Thank you for being such a great customer, Mrs. V!
April 12, 2017
Mollie Williams
Chesapeake, VA
The clean baseboards make me so happy.
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
April 13, 2017
We're glad you're happy, Mrs. W!
April 6, 2017
K.L.
Chesapeake, VA
The team and cleaning was great!
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
April 07, 2017
Thanks, Mrs. L! We really appreciate that you came back and did your review over.
April 5, 2017
D.R.
Norfolk, VA
Very professional
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
April 13, 2017
Thanks, Mr. R!
April 5, 2017
L.N.
Portsmouth, VA
We were very pleased with our first cleaning by Molly Maid. We look forward to our next appointment on April 14th. Thank you!
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
April 13, 2017
Thanks, Mrs. N! Our goal is to continue to please you!
April 5, 2017
S.A.
Chesapeake, VA
Reliability and trustworthy
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
April 13, 2017
Thanks, Mrs. A!
March 28, 2017
Sue Wynn
Chesapeake, VA
The ladies are prompt, thorough, and very friendly. They are professional and well-trained. I would (and have) recommended them to anyone.
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
April 13, 2017
Thanks Mrs. W! We really appreciate your business.
March 28, 2017
Alicia Lawrence
Suffolk, VA
I like the quality of service the team that came out to my house. Team #1 was very professional and detailed. I would always want TEAM #1 to always be the team to come out monthly.
Response From MOLLY MAID of Chesapeake-Norfolk-Suffolk
April 13, 2017
Thanks, Mrs. L! Team 1 is amazing! I'll let them know you think so.
March 28, 2017
K.M.K.
Norfolk, VA
Send the same team and clean consistently. Several things are always missed. The hardwood floors are dusted not cleaned. The house never smells fresh like it did the first time.
March 21, 2017
K.S.
Chesapeake, VA
Having extra time to spend with my family because we don't have to spend our weekend cleaning!
March 21, 2017
Jaime Powell
Chesapeake, VA
Loved it all
March 14, 2017
Mike Romero
Chesapeake, VA
We like how personable the staff is and how accommodating they are if we have to change a cleaning day or we forget to leave the cleaning people keys to get into the house or something is cleaned to our liking or we add something tot he schedule that needs cleaning once. Not once have we ever been given push back and have always been given the benefit of the doubt.