Mr. Handyman of Cleveland's Northwest Suburbs Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   698 Reviews
32094 Detroit Avenue
Avon, OH 44011
(440) 937-2222
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 24, 2018
S.S.
Westlake, OH
Your team is always on time and in a good mood. I feel very comfortable when they are. My projects are always done in a timely manner and done well. I will continue to use Mr. Handyman
February 24, 2018
J.F.
Lakewood, OH
I love everything about Mr Handyman. Dan is WONDERFUL. This is the 3rd time I have had him out and he works hard and is very talented. He even corrects/improves work that has been done by other contractors. If I could afford to, I would have him more frequently.
February 21, 2018
G.P.
North Olmsted, OH
I had a very hard to do job - very niche, finding someone to do some repairs to a sliding door - they went to a specialty shop, got what they needed, had it fixed in 45 minutes. First time in years the door as worked smoothly.
February 19, 2018
M.H.
Olmsted Falls, OH
The workman who replaced our cracked ceramic tile (kitchen floor) arrived promptly. He was polite, professional, did an excellent job, and cleaned up after himself -- no criticism there. However, he had us sign off on both "agreements" after the work had been completed, and it looked as though the first of those should have been presented to us before beginning the job because we would have asked a couple of questions. As a result, although we paid our bill on site, we did have some concerns about the final tally. We called in and were referred to a manager who was also very polite and professional. We explained our concerns and received immediate explanation and adjustment. These two little glitches are the only reasons for a 9 rather than a 10 rating.
February 11, 2018
M.D.
Westlake, OH
Easy to schedule. Thorough job completion.
February 9, 2018
Linda Hartford
North Olmsted, OH
I'm happy with the work done by Jim of Mr. Handyman. The estimate was not the lowest but the time needed to do a good job was accurate and not exceeded. I made it clear I could not afford to go over and was respected. I am especially happy that they could fit in my roof repair on the only warmer day of January and understood I needed repairs immediately. The paint prep and finish is remarkably hard to discern from the original and the hole in the ceiling inconspicuous! He even fit in some adjustments that were not estimated but necessary. He did his work quietly, efficiently yet friendly. I am already planning my next list of repairs for Mr. Handyman.
February 2, 2018
Jo Mc Cabe
Manassas, VA
Great job! Thanks for your quick response and great workmanship. The handrails look awesome! Will call you again when we need more work done.
February 1, 2018
Lisa & Sid Feldman
Fairview Park, OH
Barbara was very efficient and called back right away and was very good at taking information and understanding all the details. James was very respectful, courteous and helpful. He knew exactly what to do and did it very well. The work, both times, was done within an hour so the prices were reasonable. I was very pleased.
January 27, 2018
V.N.J.K.
Avon, OH
Dan who is our handyman is the reason we use this service. He is very knowledgeable,efficient, and always complete the job beyond our expectation.
January 23, 2018
C.D.
Westlake, OH
Reasonable, on time
January 21, 2018
C.N.
Elyria, OH
We was very pleased with the work and how quickly they was able to get to us to be fixed.
January 20, 2018
David Graham
Olmsted Falls, OH
It was fast and you gave me a good list of contractors to pick from.
January 8, 2018
Gary Zingale
Lakewood, OH
On time, get the job done and keep you in the loop if issues arise.
January 8, 2018
J.D.
Cleveland, OH
Fast service and gets job done.
January 6, 2018
K.H.
North Ridgeville, OH
The techs are very knowledgable
December 30, 2017
W.L.
North Ridgeville, OH
Quality work done in a timely fashion.
December 28, 2017
E.F.
North Ridgeville, OH
The serviceman showed up a little late but compeleted the project in a timely matter. Price was competitive with other companies. Good service and communication.
December 22, 2017
Allen Rodgers
Lakewood, OH
First of all this company had great presence and communication. They were professional, on time, stayed on this project to the end and exceeded my expectations on quality and overall knowledge. I already have them on a new project.
December 21, 2017
Ben Haire
Lakewood, OH
The repairman was timely, professional, did a great job on the repair, and came in under the estimate. The company was very courteous over the phone and set up an appointment at a convenient time very quickly. I really only have good things to say about the work done.
December 21, 2017
T.K.
Rocky River, OH
Great work. Understood the problem....and fixed it