Mr. Handyman of Lincoln Park, Oak Park and River Forest Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1749 Reviews
1440 N Kingsbury St, Ste 217
Chicago, IL 60642
(312) 585-7482
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 23, 2017
D.T.
Chicago, IL
Your electricians are very knowledgeable. Scheduling is an issue, it takes too long to get a contractor out.
March 21, 2017
M.B.
Chicago, IL
I like how quickly someone can come to the house when a problem arises.
March 19, 2017
J.A.
Chicago, IL
Liked the convenience of the service to have everything done in one shot.
March 17, 2017
Julie Gordon
Chicago, IL
You were able to come out quickly and cost was not prohibitive
March 11, 2017
V.G.
Chicago, IL
Quick response!
March 4, 2017
Tom Hajda
Chicago, IL
Mr. Handyman had someone in my home within 24 hours to repair a host of items identified in an inspection prior to selling my condo. The repair person was polite, quick and executed all repairs professionally. Great experience all around.
March 4, 2017
R.C.
Chicago, IL
Good job and nice guys.
March 4, 2017
S.N.
River Forest, IL
March 3, 2017
M.D.
Chicago, IL
came on time, work was accomp;shed with out any difficulty- all in all a very positive experience
March 2, 2017
Jennifer Taylor
Oak Park, IL
I like that there are multiple skillsets that each service technician possess. I don't need to hire multiple contractors for separate repair tasks that could be as a result from the same incident, such as plumbing, drywall repair, and painting etc. from a pipe leak I had behind a wall. When I recently had my new TV mounted to replace an old TV using my existing mount, the technician was a quick-thinking problem solver being able to repair the existing mount I had. Saved me a trip to the store, my time and money.
February 22, 2017
H.A.
Chicago, IL
Good, honest work and assessment.
February 18, 2017
B.R.
Chicago, IL
I got help within a few days of my call and the guy did great work.
February 13, 2017
Doris Howell
Chicago, IL
Elvis installed four very complicated door knobs that had 25-30 pieces to it. There were no instructions included with the sets, he figured it out and put it perfectly together. The end result is simply beautiful. I highly recommend Elvis!
February 3, 2017
Mallory Simms
Chicago, IL
Easy scheduling, easy to use for rental properties
February 2, 2017
Hannah Warmanen
Chicago, IL
Got a lot accomplished in the time for a fair price.
February 2, 2017
E.S.
Elmwood Park, IL
Do not have to wait days,weeks for service. Always there when I need help without waiting.
January 27, 2017
H.E.J.J.
Chicago, IL
service was prompt, skilled, and available on short notice
January 27, 2017
400 East Professional Associates
Chicago, IL
I liked the responsiveness and ease of communication - emails were answered the same day and when I asked for separate invoices, it was no problem at all and happened fast. As for the actual handyman: awesome! Also, easy to communicate with, totally self-sufficient and knowledgeable. Kept his work place clean and estimated his hours/cost adequately. I will definitively use Mr. Handyman again! And possibly even for my home as well….
January 26, 2017
David Manuele
Oak Park, IL
This is the fifth time we have used Mr. Handyman. In each instance the service, courteousness, and workmanship have been excellent.
January 26, 2017
A.P.
River Forest, IL
Our handyman arrived on time and did a great job