Mr. Handyman of Metro East Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   908 Reviews
1309 Vandalia Street
Collinsville, IL 62234
(618) 319-7256
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 26, 2017
D.D.C.
Glen Carbon , IL
On time; well organized; they do a very excellent job.
March 26, 2017
J.H.
Glen Carbon , IL
Work performed efficiently
March 22, 2017
Steve Knefelkamp
Belleville , IL
We have used Mr. Handyman numerous times and have always been exceptionally satisfied with the work that has been done. Bob , the owner, and his staff are always very professional, courteous and completely informative about all that they are doing. They will answer any questions that you may have about the job that you hire them for. They always respond to your needs in a very speedy way and finish the job as quickly as the job permits. We have come to depend on Bob and his staff for any home improvements with complete confidence no matter how big or how small the job. The work is always very fairly priced and affordable. Once again we would like to thank Bob and his workers ( as well as Darla in the office) for all of their friendly responses to all of our needs. We highly recommend them to anyone needing household repairs or upgrades. Sincerely, Steve and Pam Knefelkamp
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 23, 2017
I cannot thank you enough for your kind words about our company and staff! This is what we strive for with every customers experience with our company. It is always a pleasure working for you and look forward to many more years of taking care of your household projects. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 19, 2017
V.D.
Collinsville, IL
Eric was very professional and did a great job! I love the fact it was done in a day to.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 20, 2017
Thank you for the great review. Eric is a great employee and performs outstanding work. We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have for us. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 16, 2017
B.B.
Belleville , IL
Chuck did a great job.......... fast, friendly and efficient. thank you
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 16, 2017
Thank you for the review. I am glad that he was able to complete this job for you in a timely manner. if there is anything else we can help you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 13, 2017
G.E.
Glen Carbon , IL
Very open about cost and time...professional and quick to work a laundry list of items. We had everything from small plumbing, electrical and garage door issues. Basically a one stop shop power house for getting those nagging household items knocked off your to-do list. Will definitely be calling them for future work!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 14, 2017
Thank you for the great review, we could not ask for a more descriptive review on the variety of projects that we can take care of for our customers. Our technicians are very efficient, professional and aware of our customers time and money. We look forward to you being one of our many repeat customers. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 13, 2017
Vicki Matlock
Edwardsville, IL
The bathroom is beautiful and they did more then we expected. Vicki Matlock
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 14, 2017
Customer satisfaction is critical to us! Our technician's go above and beyond to ensure this for our customers. We love kitchen and bathroom remodels such as yours and more than that, we get total satisfaction when a project such as this one is completed and know we did a great job by the smiles on our customer's face. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to any future projects that you may have for us. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 12, 2017
Pattie Killebrew
Edwardsville, IL
Eric, technician did an excellent job repairing the siding on my house. It looks better than I thought it could possibly look. He cleaned the gutters and did a good job too. He ran water through the gutters to be sure there wasn't any cloggs. I most definitely will bring Eric back for any work needed.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 14, 2017
Eric is great! Thank you for your review, we love sharing customer feedback with our employees. We look forward to taking care of your future projects for you. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 12, 2017
Leticia Borror
Belleville , IL
We just purchased our first home and we decided to update the kitchen appliances, and discovered that the wall behind the over the range microwave wasn't there. We decided to call Mr. Handy man. I was impressed with the amount of awards that were showed in this ad. I needed somebody I could trust to get this done. The person on the phone was always very accommodating to our needs. Mr. Handy Man sent Sam to our home. We couldn't be happier with his demeanor and professionlism. Sam gave his best effort to get the task done right the first time through and in a timely manner. His work was amazing and we will be asking for him again should we run into another project. We are highly satisfied with Mr. Handyman and the quality of service and communication skills that they showed. Thank you Mr. Handyman!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 14, 2017
Wow! Amazing review and we want to thank you for taking your time to post this. Sam is a wonderful technician and person with a personality that lights up the room. Kacie, our lead Customer Service Representative is amazing with our customers. Thank you again for the great review and anytime that you would like Sam back to your home for future projects, just call requesting him. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 12, 2017
M.C.
Edwardsville, IL
Very friendly and easy to schedule
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 14, 2017
We try to make everything from scheduling to completing the job for our customers as smooth as possible. We are glad everything went well and look forward to taking care of future projects for you. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 11, 2017
Darrel Gebert
O'Fallon , IL
I appreciate the ability to call Mr. Handyman with a need for just about any inside or outside the home job that needs to be done, and get timely and fair estimates and professional workmanship. Their workers are professional, courteous and always do a good job. I would highly recommend their assistance and services to all my friends and family. Very pleased.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 14, 2017
We are pleased to hear that your continued experiences with our Company have exceeded your expectations! Our staff is amazing and we certainly appreciate all of them. We look forward to taking care of any future projects for you. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 11, 2017
T.T.
Maryville, IL
Friendly and efficient service. Attention to detail is always displayed. They show up when promised and time estimated as accurate.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 14, 2017
I appreciate your posting this great review about our staff, they are very professional, efficient with time and arrive on time to do the job correct. We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have for us. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 10, 2017
Tom Cozad
Hamel, IL
Eric did a fantastic job on our drywall repair. He was friendly, polite, and professional. He was very knowledgeable about the repair and explained why we had the issue. When your painter came to paint the ceiling he was honest enough to tell us that it wasn't needed due to the quality of the work Eric performed. Because of the high quality work and the honesty of your employees I will be calling for any future work.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 10, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! Our technicians are very knowledgeable, experienced and foremost honest and trustworthy! We have a great team working for us and appreciate and recognize that quality in all of them. We look forward to taking care of your future projects for you. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
March 10, 2017
M.T.
Shiloh, IL
On time, quick high quality work!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 10, 2017
Great review, thank you for that. Our motto is "on time, done right" and we try to live by that! All of our technicians are very efficient with their time and aware of the value of our customers dollars spent with us. We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have for us. Darla, Owner
March 1, 2017
P.H.
O'Fallon , IL
I really enjoyed the work quality and personality of Sam who performed the work in my home.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 10, 2017
We are very fortunate to have Sam on our team. He not only is knowledgeable, experienced, efficient with his time but lights up a room with his great personality! Thank you for choosing our company to take care of your home repairs and look forward to you being a repeat customer. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
February 28, 2017
Father Joseph
Maryville, IL
The painting done in our church and rectory (priest's house) was professional and neatly executed. The staff at Mr. Handyman was polite, accommodating and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend their services or use them in the future. Kudos to Anthony, Darla and Casey! Rev. Joseph Havrilka Mother of Perpetual Help Church Maryville, Il
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
March 10, 2017
We could not ask for a better rating than yours! We certainly appreciate you taking your time to post this information about not only the type of work that our technician's perform, but the office staff as well. We take care of both Residential and Commercial customers and love the challenges of both. We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have for us. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
February 23, 2017
Marlene Wigginton
Troy, IL
Mr. Handyman replaced out garbage disposal recently. The technician was prompt and professional. I would certainly use their services again.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
February 23, 2017
Thank you for the great review! Our goal is complete customer satisfaction and love to hear that has been accomplished. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
February 21, 2017
Mil Tek
Sterling, VA
Repairs done in a timely manner. Very professional vendor, I would use them again.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
February 22, 2017
We do a lot of work of commercial work for restaurants, retail stores, hotels, etc. and appreciate it you taking the time to post a review about our company and employees. We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have for us. Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, Darla, Owner
February 19, 2017
Carolyn Drake
Glen Carbon , IL
You are prompt courteous and efficient. Sam was excellent. We will use you again and recommend to freinds and family.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
February 20, 2017
We appreciate your kind words and great review! We greatly appreciate our customers recommending our company to their family and friends, you know you have accomplished complete customer satisfaction when you hear this. We would be more than happy to get Sam back to your home to take care of any projects that you may have for us. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
February 17, 2017
Jake Snyder
Glen Carbon , IL
Quality work!!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
February 17, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback and love sharing that information with our employees. We look forward to your next scheduled project. Sincerely, Darla, Owner