Mr. Handyman of Metro East Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1431 Reviews
1309 Vandalia Street
Collinsville, IL 62234
(618) 319-7256
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 20, 2019
Ken Moore
Edwardsville, IL
ARRIVED ON TIME MEET IN APPERANCE WORKS QUICKLY AND CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES VERY COURTEOUS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM AND I HAVE HIRED THEM AGAIN. TRY THEM YOU WILL LIKE THEM. KEN MOORE
April 19, 2019
Glynis Andrews
Scott Air Force Base, IL
Friendly and knowledgeable of what I needed to be assembled.
April 19, 2019
S.G.
Saint Jacob, IL
The technician was on time, professional and did good work.
April 19, 2019
Mark Altadonna
Waterloo, IL
Crew was on time. Creatively solved my issue. Cleaned up afterwards.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 19, 2019
Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future of your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
April 18, 2019
J.H.
O'Fallon, IL
They are able to complete a wide variety of projects and are very professional.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 18, 2019
The team here at Mr. Handyman of Metro East is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be able to offer a professional handyman service to our community. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
April 18, 2019
Todd Ritter
O'Fallon, IL
Excellent customer service. Respectful of my time
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 18, 2019
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review for your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We value each customer and work hard to be the best service provider possible. We are so glad you are happy and hope that you will think of Mr. Handyman anytime you need service at your home. We would love to help you again! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
April 13, 2019
J.J.
Columbia, IL
pros: professional, knowledgeable, and timely cons: cost on steep side
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 13, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review! We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. We are fully insured, bonded, guarantee our work for 1 year, and are A+ rated with BBB and Angie's List which is why our cost is a little higher than others. We are proud to be able to offer a professional handyman service to our community. We hope you will remember Mr. Handyman in the future of your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
April 12, 2019
J.L.
Glen Carbon, IL
Mr. Handyman was very prompt and efficient. Will use again.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 13, 2019
Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman to complete these projects in your home. We understand the trust you imparted in us to take care of your projects for you, and we are so glad that you are pleased with our work. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
April 12, 2019
Kim Burgess
O'Fallon, IL
fast and efficient
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 12, 2019
Ms. Burgess, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We value each customer and work hard to be the best service provider possible. I am so glad that you are happy and hope that you will think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East anytime you need service at your home. We would love to help you again! Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
April 12, 2019
M.E.M.
Alton, IL
Convenient and professional
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 12, 2019
Ms. McDermott, We are so pleased that our staff provided you with an excellent customer experience that we strive for with every customer. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
April 5, 2019
Carol McGee
Collinsville, IL
Prompt response, excellent work & friendly employees.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 08, 2019
THank you for choosing Mr. Handyman to complete these projects in your home. We understand the trust you imparted in us to care car of your projects, and we are so glad that you are pleased with our work. We look forward to working for you again in the future! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
April 2, 2019
C.S.
Bethalto, IL
Great service
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 08, 2019
Mr. Simonds, Thank you for taking time our of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We value each customer and work hard to be the best service provider possible. I am so glad that you are happy and hope that you will think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East anytime you need services done at your home! Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
April 2, 2019
Martinez & Linette Rice
Collinsville, IL
I Li ke the part of Mr Handyman helping the employee jumping right in and getting things done Thank You very much
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 03, 2019
Thank you for the review. We work hard to ensure each customer receives the best possible service, and we are happy to help you! Please think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East for nay of your other home repairs or remodeling needs! Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
April 2, 2019
C.O.
Belleville, IL
Easy to schedule, always in contact with me on the status of the jobs, walkthrough before and after for me to inspect the work.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 03, 2019
Ms. Oslager, Thank you for your review on Mr. Handyman of Metro East! We are glad we could help you with your projects! Remember, no job is too big or too small for us! Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
April 1, 2019
D.L.
Belleville, IL
I received a prompt response by email and a f/u phone call from the office - it was easy to set up a work time with my schedule- Handyman Mike was polite, confirmed the projects he was to do, introduced himself at the door, put on foot booties when entering the home, and He cleaned up his work area when he was finished. I have more projects and will be calling for another work date soon.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 01, 2019
Ms. Lauf, Thank you for the wonderful review! I have shared it with Mike, as well as our entire staff. We love to share well earned praise! It was our pleasure to provide you with a solution to your multiple projects and we look forward to being of service again in the future! Mr. Handyman of Metro East is here for you! Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
March 30, 2019
Raymond Allmon
Fairview Hghts., IL
Very pleased! It is often hard to find quality work for even small minor projects such as I had. The response was very timely even though it was not an emergency. Eric was very professional, on time, and did a great job.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 01, 2019
Mr. Allmon, Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
March 29, 2019
D.D.
Smithton, IL
Easy to schedule, they were on time, and completed the job promptly.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 01, 2019
Mr. Dlouhy, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience in this forum. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again when the need arises. Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
March 29, 2019
Dave Quandt
Glen Carbon, IL
Mr Handyman did the work requested and was up front about their pricing and how long the work would take.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 01, 2019
Mr. Quandt, Thank you for the review! We work hard to ensure each customer receives the best possible service, and we are happy to help you! Please think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East for any of your other home repairs or remodeling needs. Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
March 29, 2019
Deborah Owen
Glen Carbon, IL
Service technicians have been very personable and professional. They made me feel very comfortable having them do work on my home.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 01, 2019
Thank you a million Ms. Owen. Your business and appreciation are greatly valued by our company. We are at your service and will be looking forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely, Kayleigh, CSR
March 29, 2019
Mike Urbanski
Collinsville, IL
Your services was quick and very professional. As I said in a previous survey on this visit, Erick who was the professional that came to our house to make the repair was very good and not only made the repair requested but also identified the cause and made the necessary corrective action to that. He was very courteous and explained everything he found and was doing. It is good to do business with a company that honors their cost, service quality, professionalism, and customer service. I do not say this lightly since as a project manager for a large corporation for 36 years, I have seen all types of contract services and I rank you with the highest and have told many already about my experience with your company.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
April 01, 2019
Mr. Urbanski, Thank you so much for your kind words! we're so glad Eric did a great job for you! Our entire staff is full-time, background checked, and all have a minimum of 15 years of experience in the trades. Eric is a great example of the quality we endeavor to provide. We will read this review for Eric in our next meeting. We love to give out technicians recognition in front of the whole team. Sincerely, Kayleigh. CSR