Mr. Handyman of Metro East Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1612 Reviews
1309 Vandalia Street
Collinsville, IL 62234
(618) 319-7256
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:


Alton, IL
Mr Handyman was the only one to call me back about putting in a railing in my basement. No one else called me. They came out on time and fixed everything.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
December 09, 2019
We are proud of our experienced technicians and their abilities. It makes us smile knowing you had a great experience! Thank you for your business and outstanding review. We look forward to adding you to our large repeat customers! Sincerely, Darla, Owner

O'Fallon, IL
Mike was on time and very knowledgeable. He looked over the project, then showed me a written estimate. Mike was pleasant and respectful. I will use his services and others provided by Mr. HANDYMAN again.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
December 07, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful 10/10 review Kathleen! Mike a an asset to our team and we will let him know that you had a great experience with his ability, craftsmanship and knowledge. Thank you for your business and outstanding review. We look forward to your next project. Sincerely, Darla, Owner

Florissant, MO
The job was done quickly. The serviceman was friendly. I got an estimate of the project.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
December 06, 2019
Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman of Metro East to complete these projects in your home. We understand the trust you imparted on us to take care of your projects and we are so glad that you are pleased with our work. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Sincerely, Darla, Owner

O'Fallon, IL
It’s good to know that we can trust people to come into our home. Who show friendliness and kindness
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
December 04, 2019
Good Morning Mr. Carlisle, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We guarantee our technicians are fully bonded, background checked, and have had 15-25 years experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and keep us in mind for all future projects. Kindest Regards, Danielle,CSR

St.Louis, MO
Mr. Handyman probably result my concerns in a professional manner by quickly diagnosing the problem and coming up with a reasonable and cost-effective solution. They showed up on time and finish the job promptly.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
December 04, 2019
Good Morning Mr. Shasserre, We are very pleased to hear that you are happy. We take pride in our work and hearing compliments like this is the reason we do so. We hope to hear from you soon and please keep us in mind for all future projects. Danielle,CSR

Belleville, IL
Very prompt, professional, and performed a service I could not get elsewhere!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
December 01, 2019
Wayne, Great review! Your business is appreciated and valued by our company. we are at your service and will be looking forward to taking care of your projects in the future. Sincerely, Darla, Owner

Belleville, IL
He arrived on time and explained everything
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 29, 2019
Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman of Metro East to complete your projects in your home! We appreciate your review and look forward to taking care of your next project for you. Sincerely, Darla, Owner

Belleville, IL
The service person was timely, friendly, neat, finished the job in a timely fashion.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 27, 2019
Good Morning Ms. Francis, We appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to adding you to our repeat customer family. Happy Holidays! Danielle,CSR

Shiloh, IL
You answer the phone. This may sound silly but when seeking quotes from other contractors you wouldn’t believe how difficult it was to get someone to answer the phone.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 26, 2019
Good Morning Ms. Wendt, Thank you for the 10/10 and the kind review. We are very happy that you are satisfied with Mr. Handyman and we can not wait to have you as a repeat customer. Happy holidays! Kindest Regards, Danielle,CSR

Swansea, IL
They were very thorough in the work of putting two vents in our attic to the roof to vent our bathroom fans. The office people were helpful and wiling to answer all questions. The installer cleaned up completely when he was finished. Both Dorothy and I are very happy to have selected a company who provided service to meet the customers needs. Normally we would not rate any company as a 10. Handyman deserved this rating however
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 26, 2019
Good Morning Mr. & Mrs. Gove, Thank you so much for your kind review and giving us the opportunity to take care of your home. We love nothing more than to see our customers happy. Please keep us in mind for future projects and have a very happy Thanksgiving. Kindest Regards, Danielle,CSR

Columbia, IL
Professional, on time, helpful, and respectful.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 25, 2019
Anne, Mr. Handyman of Metro East would like to thank you for the positive review. We are always happy to get such great feedback from our customers. We look forward to taking care of your future projects for you. Sincerely, Darla, Owner

Collinsville, IL
Everyone that I've had come to the house for different jobs has always been polite and always answered any questions that I had
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 23, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your sharing this and we would like to thank you for your continued business. Sincerely, Darla, Owner

Collinsville, IL
I was impressed with the promptness, the professionalism and the quality of the work done. Very satisfied customer!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 21, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that Rob did a great job for you! Our entire staff is full time, background checked and all have a minimum of 15 years experience in the trades. Rob is a great example of the quality we endeavor to provide. We will read this review for Rob in our next staff meeting. We love to give our technicians recognition in front of the entire team. Thanks again, Darla, Owner

Glen Carbon, IL
The handymen are prompt, professional and thorough. The estimate we received was accurate and we were very happy with the work that was done.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 21, 2019
Thank you so much Ms. Sturley. We appreciate your business and your valuable appreciation. We are at your service! Danielle, CSR

Glen Carbon, IL
dan is very friendly knows what is doing very quick and doesn,t cost as much
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 19, 2019
Good Morning Mr. Prediger, Yes, Mr. Dan is a wonderful technician. We appreciate your kind words and I will read this at our next staff meeting. We thank you kindly for your business and we hope to help you with future projects. Danielle,CSR

Belleville, IL
What I like about handyman services is that they are quick to respond, reasonable pricing and excellent service.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 18, 2019
Thank you so much Ms. Nard. We appreciate your business and your appreciation. Danielle,CSR

Collinsville, IL
The Handyman was very professional, prompt in getting the work done, knew what needed to be done, very knowledgeable, and did a good job.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 15, 2019
Great review! Your business is appreciated and valued by our company. we are at your service and will be looking forward to taking care of your projects in the future. Sincerely, Darla, Owner

Freeburg, IL
On time. Great work. People accessible and easy to work with. Owners are involved with the every day work and listen to customer's needs and answer, patiently, customer's questions.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 14, 2019
Thank you for the great review! We work hard to ensure our customers receives the best possible service, and we are happy to help you! Please think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East for any of your hone repairs or remodeling needs. Sincerely, Darla, Owner

Shiloh, IL
Friendly and services. Offers possibilities we did not think about.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 13, 2019
We greatly appreciate that you entrusted us with your project. It was a pleasure working with you! Here at Mr. Handyman of Metro East, we strive to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next project. Thank you, Darla, Owner

Bethalto, IL
Prompt and courteous service delivered by a very knowledgeable professional! He inspected the problem, formulated a solution, and was finished in the time he told me. I am very satisfied with the work that was done.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 13, 2019
Thank you for the trust you've placed in Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We are happy to had such a great experience! Taking the time to do the project right and following through are important to us. We know your time is just as valuable. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Thank you again, Darla, Owner