Mr. Handyman of Metro East Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1278 Reviews
1309 Vandalia Street
Collinsville, IL 62234
(618) 319-7256
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 16, 2018
Samson Coffin
Troy, IL
Great service, you definitely get what you pay for!
July 16, 2018
Carlie West
Collinsville, IL
The technician was friendly and helpful. He explained things thoroughly and was efficient in his work. We’ll definitely be calling again!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 16, 2018
Thank you for your review! We work hard to ensure each customer receives the best possible service, and we were happy that we could help you. Please think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East for any of your future home repairs or remodeling needs. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
July 14, 2018
Y.Z.
Collinsville, IL
Professional work was provided.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 16, 2018
Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
July 8, 2018
Bill Albertson
Collinsville, IL
I called Mr Handyman because I had a minor plumbing leak. They were able to come out quickly and the gentleman named Eric was thorough in his explanation and what needed to be done. Their pricing was fair and his work was done well and quickly. I have a larger project coming up and have already gotten a bid. I will be calling them again to do the work. I have nothing to say but they did 5 star work. Sincerey Bill Albertson
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 09, 2018
Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman of Metro East to complete these projects in your home. We understand the trust you imparted in us to take care of your projects, and we are so glad that you are pleased with our work. We look forward to working for you again in the future! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 5, 2018
Maria Page
Fairview Heights, IL
My technician arrived promptly. He was both knowledgeable and thorough in repairing my pocket door. I was pleased that shoe covers were worn to protect my floors. At the completion of that job, I requested that he finish a painting project that I was unable to reach. He retrieved the ladder from his truck and quickly went to work. Both jobs were completed to my satisfaction. I will use Mr. Handyman in the future.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 06, 2018
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We value each customer and work hard to be the best service provider possible. I am so glad you are happy and hope that you will think of Mr. Handyman anytime you need service at your home. We would love to help you again! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 4, 2018
G.D.
Swansea, IL
Sam did a great job in re-hanging five interior doors that would no longer close and stay closed. Very happy with his work and will keep him on call for future work.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 05, 2018
Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
June 25, 2018
Mark Stumpf
Glen Carbon, IL
Fast, quality work. Professional attitude of personnel.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
June 25, 2018
Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future of your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
June 23, 2018
R.D.
Freeburg, IL
prompt, though, knowledgeable.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
June 25, 2018
Thank you for the 10/10 rating! We work very hard to ensure complete customer satisfaction and look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have for us! Sincerely, Darla, Owner
June 18, 2018
Michael Davis
Troy, IL
on time,attentive, and courteous.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
June 25, 2018
We at Mr. Handyman of Metro East, value, and respect the trust you place in us by inviting us into your home. We hire only the best technicians, and strive for excellence, in customer service, and quality workmanship, every time. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
June 12, 2018
A.R.L.R.
Wood River, IL
I've used Mr. Handyman several times in the past. They've built a closet for me, installed window treatments and light fixtures and even installed some electrical outlets. Most recently I called them because my gutter was starting to fall off. They had it fixed in 15 minutes! Since they have a 1 hour minimum, the handyman asked what else I needed done, and he ended up fixing my broken fence that I was planning to call a fencing service for! They are always on time, clean cut and professional. I'll definitely be calling them for my next project!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
June 12, 2018
We are so please that our staff provided you with the excellent customer experience that we strive for with every customer. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! Katie, CSR
June 7, 2018
J.N.M.
Maryville, IL
Our picture hanging team (Sam and Dylan) from Mr. Handyman of Metro East arrived promptly, hung multiple pictures above and below our staircase efficiently, and were meticulous about cleanup. They cheerfully did everything we asked, and the finished job was everything we asked for--and more.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
June 08, 2018
We are so pleased that our staff provided you with the excellent customer experience that we strive for every customer. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! Katie, CSR
May 29, 2018
Market Place Homes
Swansea, IL
Mr. Handyman was professional, timely with great communication on appointment times, issues while on site. Their pricing was fair with no hidden or unexpected charges. I will certainly be calling them again to assist with the many properties Marketplace Homes manages.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review or your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We value each customer and work hard to be the best service provider possible. We are so glad you are happy and hope that you will think of Mr. Handyman anytime you need service at your business. We would love to help you again! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
May 28, 2018
S.L.
O'Fallon, IL
Professional, courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 29, 2018
We are so pleased our staff provided you with excellent customer experience that we strive for with every customer. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! Sincerely, Heather, CSR,
May 28, 2018
S.G.
Bethalto, IL
Jeff arrive right on time and got right to work. He was very kind and he did a wonderful job of cleaning our gutters. Thanks, Jeff! P.S. I will be calling Mr. Handyman for more projects in the future. Thank you for providing this service.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 29, 2018
Thank you for your feedback about you recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We love hearing praise from our customers, and are sincerely happy to know we reached our goal of providing quality work, and excellent customer service to you. We hope you will remember Mr. Handyman the next time you are in need. Thank you! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
May 27, 2018
Mr. Aaron Harper
Troy, IL
The gentleman that come over was on time and was straight forward about everything that would need to be done. Did a great job, and provided me with some pointers for the future. Great company!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 29, 2018
Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We at Mr. Handyman of Metro East strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future of your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
May 27, 2018
P.H.
Glen Carbon, IL
Good job
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 29, 2018
Thank you for the 10/10 rating! We look forward to helping you with any future projects you may have. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
May 25, 2018
J.M.
Caseyville, IL
Unlike my previous experience, you immediately responded to my inquiry and scheduled my repair. You came when you said you would.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 25, 2018
We are so pleased that our staff provided you with the excellent customer experience that we strive for with every customer! We look forward to helping you again in the future! Katie, CSR
May 23, 2018
Holly England
Edwardsville, IL
Communication is great. Very prompt. Keeps me informed. Very satisfied with the work performed. I am a repeat customer and I will definitely call them for my next job.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 23, 2018
Thank you again for your continued business with Mr. Handyman! We are looking forward to helping you with any projects you will have us complete for you in the future! Katie, CSR
May 22, 2018
C.C.
O'Fallon, IL
I completely trust the quality & work that will be performed by Mr. Handyman when I make an appointment . They are punctual & guarantee their work. They are bonded & insured. Mr. Handyman has been my "go to" people for several years. I will continue to depend on them indefinitely.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 23, 2018
Thank you for your review! We work hard to ensure each customer receives the best possible service, and we were happy to help you! Please think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East for any of your other home repairs or remodeling needs. Katie, CSR
May 21, 2018
J.S.
Glen Carbon, IL
Friendly thorough cleans up afterwards
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
May 22, 2018
Thank you for your review. We work hard to ensure each customer receives the best possible service, and we were happy to help you! Please think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East for any of your other home repairs or remodeling needs. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.