Mr. Handyman of Metro East Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1298 Reviews
1309 Vandalia Street
Collinsville, IL 62234
(618) 319-7256
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 17, 2018
Darrin Dutton
Dupo, IL
The original repairman had a medical issue, but customer service let me know right away that someone else was on their way. They let me know about 1 1/2 hours before my appointment, not at the last minute. Customer service even called a second time about an hour later to give me a better estimate of when he would be here. That was great, I didn't feel like I was just left to wonder when he'd be here. If you live in a mobile home, you know it's not easy to find a repair business that will do any kind of repair work on them. The repairman knew what he needed to do and go the job done!
August 15, 2018
R.C.
Fairview Heights, IL
The technician was prompt.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 16, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review. We looking forward to taking care of any future projects you have. Sincerely, Danielle, CSR
August 15, 2018
J.A.
Troy, IL
The responsiveness to our request was excellent; additionally, they displayed a genuine concern for our satisfaction. They provided superb communication and timeliness. This company definitely cares about customer service and attention to detail.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 15, 2018
Thank you for the great review and opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. We have a great team that works for us and appreciate all they do! We would like to thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
August 13, 2018
Christopher Simonds
Bethalto, IL
Friendly, we’ll marked vehicles, good communications.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 13, 2018
Thank you for the great review! We work hard for our customers and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
August 13, 2018
D.K.
Fairview Heights, IL
I have had Mr. Handyman to my home 3 times. They have fixed everything every time. They are very reliable and do a great job.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 13, 2018
Thank you for your continued vote of confidence, we are your professional home improvement and remodeling providers and we are delighted when we provide that service to our customers. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
August 13, 2018
Bill Williams
Belleville, IL
the experience of personnel doing the work. If their is a problem they seem to have answers on how to correct problem and a solution . the costs, and having a warranty on their work. THE MAIN THING BESIDES KNOWING WHAT TO DO IS THE PERSONALITY OF PERSONNEL IN ASSOCIATING WITH, GIVING YOU THE EXPERIENCE OF INDIVIDUAL, FRIENDLINESS AND BEING COURTEOUS . MANY COMPANIES/CONTRACTORS HAVE A PROBLEM WITH WANTING TO GET JOB DONE IN A HURRY AND LEAVING. HANDYMAN WILL STAY AND ANSWER MOST ALL QUESTIONS AND MAKE SURE YOU APPROVE OF JOB THEIR THERE TO DO. AGAIN MAIN SUBJECT IS EXPERIENCE AND FRIENDLINESS OF EMPLOYEES
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 13, 2018
We at Mr. Handyman of Metro East value and respect the trust that you place in us by inviting us into your home. We hire only the best technicians and strive for excellence in customer service and quality workmanship every time. Thank you for your business! Darla, Owner
August 9, 2018
Edward Nester
Worden, IL
On time clean up after
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 10, 2018
Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman to complete these projects in your home. We understand the trust you imparted in us to take care of your projects, and we are so glad that you are pleased with our work. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
August 7, 2018
D.P.
New Douglas, IL
The person that came out to do some work for me did a great job. They worked very hard and stayed until the job was complete. I would recommend Mr. Handyman to anyone that needs to get some work done.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 08, 2018
Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future of your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
August 5, 2018
Roberta Hicks
Pontoon Beach, IL
In this day and age it's rare to be able to totally trust someone to fulfill their promised services. I am so pleased that I 'found' your company or you found me... And to be able to have such a variety of repairs available is incredible.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 06, 2018
We at Mr. Handyman of Metro East value and respect the trust you place in us by inviting us into your home. We hire only the best technicians and strive for excellence in customer service and quality workmanship everytime. Thank you for your business Darla, Owner
August 3, 2018
Joyce Koetting
Smithton, IL
Very prompt & quality service
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
August 03, 2018
Thank you for your feedback about your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We love hearing praise from our customers, and are sincerely happy to know we reached our goal of providing quality work, and excellent customer service to you. We hope you will remember Mr. Handyman next time you are in need. Thank you again! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 29, 2018
A.B.
O'Fallon, IL
Very prompt, polite, and price seemed very reasonable for the work I had done.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 30, 2018
The team here at Mr. Handyman of Metro East is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we are proud to be able to offer a professional handyman service to our community. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 28, 2018
J.L.
O'Fallon, IL
Quick response. Ease of quote and payment over the phone was awesome!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 30, 2018
Thank you for your feedback about your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We love hearing praise from our customers, and are sincerely happy to know we reached our goal of providing quality work, and excellent customer service to you. We hope you will remember Mr. Handyman the next time you are in need. Thank you again! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 28, 2018
K.H.
Dupo, IL
Done right and fast
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 30, 2018
Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 23, 2018
Jodi Notter
Millstadt, IL
Quick, professional service. Matt was very knowledgeable about the work I needed done, as well as what was required to pass codes. I would highly recommend their services!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 24, 2018
thank you for your feedback about your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We love hearing praise from our customers, and are sincerely happy to know we reached our goal of providing quality work, and excellent customer service to you. We hope you will remember Mr. handyman next time you are in need. Thank you again! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 23, 2018
Joyce Jacquot
Swansea, IL
The employees of Mr. Handyman are knowledgeable of multiple home issues and resolutions. When he fix my gutter issue with time to spare, Matt asked if there was anything else I needed a handyman to do. As a matter of fact I did have one small job, which he did right away, and another that will be done at a later date. Great service.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 23, 2018
Thank you for the 10/10 rating! We are so pleased that our staff provided you with the excellent customer experience that we strive for with every customer. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 21, 2018
M.L.D.
Edwardsville, IL
I had a great experience.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 23, 2018
We at Mr. Handyman of Metro East, value and respect the trust you place in us, by inviting us into your home. We hire only the best technicians, and strive for excellence, in customer service, and quality workmanship, every time. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 21, 2018
V.D.
Swansea, IL
I like that you have different levels of expertise so that whatever I need help with I don't have to worry about seeking out different companies each and every time. I like the basically one stop shopping.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 23, 2018
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of you recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We value each customer and work hard to be the best service provider possible. I am so glad you are happy and hope that will think of Mr. Handyman anytime you need service at your home. We would love to help you again! Sincerely, Heather, CSR.
July 16, 2018
Samson Coffin
Troy, IL
Great service, you definitely get what you pay for!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 19, 2018
Thank you for your feedback about your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We love hearing praise from our customers, and are sincerely happy to know we reached our goal of providing quality work, and excellent customer service to you. We hope you will remember Mr. Handyman the next time you are in need. Thank you! Heather, CSR.
July 16, 2018
Carlie West
Collinsville, IL
The technician was friendly and helpful. He explained things thoroughly and was efficient in his work. We’ll definitely be calling again!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 16, 2018
Thank you for your review! We work hard to ensure each customer receives the best possible service, and we were happy that we could help you. Please think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East for any of your future home repairs or remodeling needs. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
July 14, 2018
Y.Z.
Collinsville, IL
Professional work was provided.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
July 16, 2018
Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for your upcoming projects. Sincerely, Darla, Owner