Mr. Handyman of Metro East Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   847 Reviews
1309 Vandalia Street
Collinsville, IL 62234
(618) 319-7256
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 29, 2016
W.S.
Troy, IL
Efficient and none stop 'til the job is done.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 29, 2016
We appreciate the great review and recognition of our technicians determination and efficiency to complete a job once it has started! We are blessed to have the employees that we have, they are very efficient, professional and courteous. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 28, 2016
Howard Bateman
Belleville , IL
Promptness and courtesy of the handyman 9Kent) you sent. He was knowledgeable and performed the work quickly and efficiently.
November 28, 2016
Krista Missey
Swansea , IL
Anthony does a wonderful job! He's very professional and knowledgeable. The office is easy to work with for scheduling, and is prompt in returning messages
November 28, 2016
Ralph Schorr
Edwardsville, IL
We are a repeat customer. We have need the services of Handyman three times over the last several years. They have always provided a prompt response to providing a quote, providing the necessary repair and cleaning up afterwards.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 28, 2016
Thank you for the great review! Our staff is very efficient from taking the call, booking the estimate or job, performing the job and making sure the job site is as clean as it was before starting their work. We greatly appreciate all of our customers and look forward to helping you with anything you may have in the future. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 28, 2016
M.B.
Edwardsville, IL
The variety of work and jobs you are qualified to complete. Friendly staff and workers.
November 27, 2016
John Farnen
Caseyville, IL
They were very responsive and did a good job.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 28, 2016
Thank you for your positive review, we certainly appreciate it! We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have for us. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 27, 2016
Shelly O'laughlin
Collinsville, IL
Prices were reasonable, variety of work, courteous and knowledgeable about work to be done, helpful in providing suggestions on the work
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 28, 2016
Thank you! We feel for what our technicians are qualified to do we are very competitive in pricing. They are great with communicating to our customers solutions for what they are needing done in the most cost effective, professional way! We do guarantee our work for 1 year which is very important to both us and our customers. We look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 24, 2016
J.D.
Troy, IL
Good quality of work done, showing up on time, knowledgeable repair people, and good prices.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 25, 2016
We appreciate the great review that you have chosen to post. We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have come up. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 22, 2016
J.M.
Belleville , IL
Quick service.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 25, 2016
Our company tries to get to our customer needs/requests as soon as possible. We appreciate your recognition. We look forward to helping you with any projects that you may have in the future. Sincerely, ' Darla, Owner
November 22, 2016
Gary Boylan
Collinsville, IL
Conferred with handyman, confirmed my suspicion about the repair, & completed repair in an hour. A 26 year experienced repairman. Felt confident from outset.
November 22, 2016
J.R.
Belleville , IL
Knowledgeable and polite
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 25, 2016
As owners, we recognize and appreciate our staff's knowledge, professionalism, experience and great customer service skills. Thank you for the awesome rating! Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 19, 2016
Jeff Viers
Smithton, IL
The work was performed in a timely manner, and was done before the promise date.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 20, 2016
Thank you for the magnificent rating! You are a new customer to us and appreciate the recognition and appreciation of the spectrum of work that our company performs. We are very conscious of our customers cost for projects and certainly do everything we can to stay within that budget unless unforeseen damage arises such as wood rot, etc. We look forward to working with you In the future on any projects that you may have for us! Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 19, 2016
H.M.
Edwardsville, IL
Friendly skilled workers in a timely manner.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 20, 2016
We take care of a lot of properties for many property managers and love the challenges of the variety of projects asked from us which includes everything from painting to bathroom remodels to laying floors. We look forward to taking care of all of your properties, including your own home for you! Thank you for all of your repeat business! Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 16, 2016
C.W.
Belleville , IL
The two gentlman that came to my house for the project was great!! They were on time and very helpful, i would gladly recommend them to my family & friends.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 20, 2016
We appreciate such an outstanding review! We cannot ask for more than your company and staff being rated a 10/10. We appreciate all of our great customers and love the fact that you trust and instill enough confidence in us to continue to return time after time again to take care of your projects for you! It means a great deal to us that you would refer us to both family members and friends. We all know that word of mouth is everything! We look forward to continuing the working relationship that we have with you and taking on any upcoming projects that you may have for us. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 16, 2016
J.J.
O'Fallon , IL
Prompt, professional service from experienced people.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 20, 2016
Thank you for the review, our goal is customer satisfaction and I feel the staff we have working for us do an outstanding job! They are very professional & experienced. We look forward to helping you with any future projects that you may have. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 16, 2016
R.H.
Belleville , IL
Quick responses and easy communication.
November 14, 2016
T.P.
Collinsville, IL
on time, done well
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 15, 2016
Thank you for the great rating, we certainly appreciate it! Arriving on time and doing the job properly is how we continue to do repeat work for our customers such as yourself! Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 13, 2016
Emelina Wilson
Lebanon, IL
The quick response to our inquiry was key to us.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 14, 2016
Our goal is customer satisfaction in a timely manner with competitive pricing and honesty! All of our employees are great from our customer service representatives to our technicians. We love to share this feedback from our customers with our employees. We look forward to helping you with any future projects that may come up. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 10, 2016
Alicia Gihring
Edwardsville, IL
When we had our gutters cleaned, the tech was on time, friendly, and was able to communicate everything clearly. They were able to work in a timely manner and did a great job. We'll definitely call Mr. Handyman again.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 14, 2016
Our employees are great! From our customer service representatives to our technicians. Communication with our customers is vital and we are fortunate enough to have employees that appreciate that. Thank you for your recognition and I look forward to sharing this with our employees! It would be our privilege to take care of any future projects that you may have for us! Sincerely, Darla, Owner
November 10, 2016
M.C.
Collinsville, IL
Quick, on time and the job is completed with no problems
Response From Mr. Handyman of Metro East
November 14, 2016
Mr. Handyman is conscious of our customers time and money and make it our goal to take care of your projects professionally in a timely manner. We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have. Sincerely, Darla, Owner