Mr. Handyman of Northern St. Joseph and Elkhart Counties Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1580 Reviews
2130 South Bend Avenue
South Bend, IN 46637
(574) 318-3890
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 18, 2018
Michael Webb
South Bend, IN
Bill arrived on time at 7:00 am both days. He worked continuously and cleaned up after each day's progress. Bill was polite, reviewed the job details with me before he began working to confirm we both understood the requirements, and expectations were clarified.
July 18, 2018
Michael Murphy
Mishawaka, IN
The quality of work is great. The contractors were very professional. The project started and finished on schedule. They went out of their way to make sure everything was handled to my satisfaction.
July 16, 2018
A.N.
South Bend, IN
The service techs were prompt and understanding of my picky preferences. Took the extra time to help with what products were needed to finish the project. Also appreciated the initial ease of talking through the project and scheduling the appointment with Matt.
July 15, 2018
E.R.
South Bend, IN
Professional,knowledgeable, cheerful, speedy.
July 12, 2018
R.D.
Granger, IN
Very friendly, prompt and got the job done.
July 9, 2018
S.J.
Mishawaka, IN
They show up on time, are professional and do quality work. There is no service this company cannot assist with. Communication is very good between the project managers in the office and the on-site Handymen.
July 9, 2018
C.D.
South Bend, IN
Sometimes you want to go..'where everybody knows your name!' Our kitchen overhead light went out over the weekend. I called but got caught in the automated phone loop. I was able to get ahold of Kim on Monday. She remember my father & his sight disability. She arranged for someone to 'TCB' (take care of business) ASAP! Father had light in his kitchen (actually better & brighter than before) by EOD & Mike (the electrician) was efficient. We've been a customer for years because to the awesome service...from beginning to end! Thank you Kim...you're daBomb!
July 8, 2018
M.S.
Granger, IN
Handyman that came was very professional and does great work.
July 2, 2018
S.H.
Mishawaka, IN
That there is no corners cut to make the job get done quickly.
July 1, 2018
Wilbur Freeman
South Bend, IN
On time, honest fairly time in project time management, happy workers.
July 1, 2018
Lonnie Packer
Elkhart, IN
Gary was great!!! Really knew his stuff. He did a great job and would definitely hire him again.
June 29, 2018
Fred Schafer
Mishawaka, IN
No job is too small you always do a good job.
June 29, 2018
P.H.
Granger, IN
Mike was on time, friendly, and did a great job!
June 28, 2018
B.W.
Granger, IN
The staff kept us in the loop about arrival time and Mike worked very hard to complete the projects in a timely manner
June 28, 2018
Jane Farrell
South Bend, IN
I have been trying for months to get shower floor regrouted and caulked. Many others promised to give estimate or do the work but never followed up. Mr. Handyman scheduled job gave estimate and were exactly on time. Job was well done and to me it was worth the higher cost. They are very professional.
June 22, 2018
Ellen Boruta
South Bend, IN
Mike was very professional and worked at a quick pace to avoid additional charges. He did a great job wrapping our front porch poles.
June 22, 2018
S.C.
South Bend, IN
Our handyman arrived right on time and completed some much needed tasks. Thank you!!
June 17, 2018
Cynthia Frascella
Mishawaka, IN
It was easy to communicate what I needed and make the appointment. The service person was on time, pleasant and professional. There was no surprise with the bill because the charges had been explained to me beforehand.
June 17, 2018
M.O.C.
South Bend, IN
You folks get it done in a professional manner and done right. I just think your prices are way to high
June 15, 2018
Carl Arelt
South Bend, IN
They can do just about anything!! You can even work with them to knock out an entire list on 1 trip.. If you’re buying a house with lots of issues, ya better have Mr. Handyman’s number on your phone. C.M. Arelt