Mr. Handyman of Northern Virginia - Arlington to Haymarket Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2827 Reviews
9120 I-Beam Ln
Manassas, VA 20110
(703) 621-4817
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 16, 2018
Kyle Williams
Woodbridge, VA
It was timely.
August 16, 2018
S.H.
Woodbridge, VA
That you do anything that needs to be done to a home and pretty flexible with the scheduling.
August 15, 2018
R.
Arlington, VA
They always do amazing work for us!
August 13, 2018
G.S.
Nokesville, VA
I was really impressed with the knowledge and personality of your tech. It was a great experience having a wonderful person to do the job> Thank you!
August 12, 2018
B.R.
Alexandria, VA
You are on time. You do good work. You clean up after.
August 10, 2018
J.A.
Woodbridge, VA
The job was done as stated with a high degree of professionalism.
August 7, 2018
K.S.
Manassas, VA
well-qualified personnel; capable of having skills necessary for an integrated job.
August 7, 2018
Kevin Feldman
Centreville, VA
On time -- up front with cost -- quality work.
August 7, 2018
B.M.
Woodbridge, VA
My initial experience with Mr Handy Man was positive. This was a rental property, the tech called me and explained what he did and roughly how long it took. He cleaned up the site and tenants were happy. I did have to call in because there was a materials handling charge on the invoice that should not have been there since we provided all materials. it was removed.
August 5, 2018
S.J.
Clifton, VA
This was our first experience with your firm having gotten your name as a recommendation from our local Home Depot. Overall it was an excellent experience. The woman who initially contacted us was courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. What she said would happen in the repair process occurred exactly as she described and precisely on time! Mr. Gary Groves, arrived on time (in fact early) and completed the task quickly and efficiently. More important, his craftsmanship exceeded our expectations in that the kitchen repair made the device better than it had been before it broke! A couple of additional comments for consideration: 1. When we initially called on July 20th we connected with what I believe was an answering service. The young man recorded our contact info and information regarding our service request. We had called to discuss your capabilities for doing this work and he was unable to assist in this regard. We did receive a return call, but not until July 24th, as described above. 2. Price seemed high for the work required. Now that we have some experience with this process, perhaps we could have other similar work identified should the repair take far less time than projected, billed, and paid? Bottom line: excellent experience. Thank you.
August 3, 2018
D.S.
Manassas, VA
Service was great.
August 2, 2018
T.L.
Clifton, VA
The fact that we were not at all pleased with the initial work done, and that Handyman responded, without hesitation, with a do-over using a different service technician, at no further charges, was the key factor. The second technician, Bill Doughty, was a night-and-day improvement. His attitude was professional, courteous, and showed a genuine aim to please. He generated a sense of confidence that he knew how to do the work properly, and he did. Mr. Moore wanted me to say that he is extremely pleased with the finished product. My faith in Mr. Handyman has been restored to my initial positive opinion which was based on some work done at my home a couple of years ago. Please convey to Mr. Doughty our thanks and appreciation for work well done.
July 29, 2018
S.M.
Alexandria, VA
Always on time - professional, friendly, thorough. Explains everything being done
July 26, 2018
Association of Civilian Technicians
Woodbridge, VA
EVERYTHING you said you would do for a certain price...You DID...AWESOME WORK....thanks
July 26, 2018
C.B.
Bristow, VA
Billy Doughty arrived promptly, was personable, knowledgeable and efficient. He got alot accomplished in a reasonable period of time.
July 24, 2018
K.M.
Alexandria, VA
Was able to get a Saturday morning fairly quickly. The person was on time, professional and identified the problem.
July 22, 2018
Umut Tosun
Bristow, VA
Perfectionism......
July 22, 2018
R.F.
Clifton, VA
Gary was hard working, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Because of Gary, I would recommend your services to all in our neighborhood! Give Gary a raise - he's that good!!
July 21, 2018
Joe Benkoski
Arlington, VA
Quick and professional.
July 20, 2018
S.W.
Haymarket, VA
He was on time and on task while he completed the job.