Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   819 Reviews
2727 N Grandview Blvd Ste 202
Waukesha, WI 53188
(262) 456-5940
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 6, 2018
Cc Raymond
Waukesha, WI
Both James and Nick had extreme expertise in their crafts well as knowing codes. They were on time, cleaned up the construction site, and were absolutely a delight to work with. CC Raymond
January 28, 2018
Kris Axberg
Delafield, WI
On time, below budget, cleaned up, looks good and no surprises. We used Handyman for a small flooring project and it turned out well. They also gave us tips for finishing some transition pieces which turned out to be much better than what we had planned. Thanks Mr. Handyman
January 24, 2018
T.A.
Waukesha, WI
Ralph did an excellent job. He was punctual, did his work w/o interruption and the result was excellent.
January 15, 2018
Margaret Crawford
Milwaukee, WI
The handyman was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and time aware. He had better ideas than I did for solving my problems and went the extra mile!
January 14, 2018
Mary Eldridge
Elm Grove, WI
This is the best company I have ever dealt with in my life. Awesome customer service.
January 13, 2018
A.H.
Waukesha , WI
See Google review
January 12, 2018
Evan Kraus
West Allis, WI
Our handyman was very professional and work was done in a timely manner.
January 12, 2018
J.C.
Sussex, WI
The work done was fine but I didn't like the sticker shock when completed.
January 11, 2018
J.A.
Hartland, WI
Fast and courteous.
January 9, 2018
David Ulery
Oconomowoc, WI
We have been using your services since 2012 .. so safe to say we like everything about your company. From the person we talk to in the office, Debbie, to set up for your services, to each of the technicians we have had over the years. We have never had a bad experience with any of the technicians and have always been comfortable having them in our home. Plus all of the technicians know what they are doing and have done a good job with whatever needed to be done in our home. We will be moving sometime this summer, to Madison, and will miss having you to call. We just learned Mr. Handyman has gone out of business over there. We do plan to leave our info. on Mr. Handyman, along with rave recommendations, for whoever buys our home. Judy & Dave Ulery, Town of Summit
December 29, 2017
C.F.
Brookfield, WI
James was very skilled, professional, and courteous.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 02, 2018
Thank you!
December 27, 2017
Chris Glaser
Waukesha, WI
Great communication and ease of use.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 02, 2018
Thank you!
December 24, 2017
S.C.
Brookfield, WI
Ralph did a wonderful job installing a fallen piece of siding.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 02, 2018
Thanks we think Ralph is great!
December 21, 2017
J.T.
Menomonee Falls, WI
It was timely and specific to what we needed done.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 02, 2018
We are so happy you are satisfied thank you for choosing Mr Handyman!
December 20, 2017
A.W.
Waukesha, WI
did the job contracted for in 30 min, Found additional projects to fill 2 hour minimum.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 02, 2018
Thank you for choosing Mr Handyman
December 20, 2017
R.B.
Waukesha, WI
Everything was good
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 20, 2017
Rick we are sorry to see we have received a low rating for your service. If you are disappointing in any way please let us know. We aim for 100% satisfaction and would like to hear how we fell short of that.
December 10, 2017
Neil Hardy
Wauwatosa, WI
Your rep did an nice job and quickly.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 13, 2017
Thank you for choosing Mr Handyman!
December 8, 2017
S.D.V.
Pewaukee, WI
Mr. Handyman arrived on time. He reviewed what I wanted done and what it would cost. I thought the job would only take 2 hours but it took 4. He was not as familiar with the one TV mount I wanted placed which took more time for reviewing the directions and trial & error. The second simpler mount took less then an hour. He was able to put up a towel bar but did not have time to do some weatherstripping I also wanted done. Subsequently the cost was higher then what I anticipated. I would certainly warn anyone asking about hiring Mr. Handyman to do a job, it is an expensive service. For those of us unsure who to hire, it is a service backed up by employee background checks and reliability. Odd jobs such as a TV mount may not be in their forte.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 13, 2017
Sally we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. As you know every product on the market is a little different. Our top notch techs will provide you with top notch service and to provide that may have to read the installation instructions. Odd jobs are what we do with an occasional having to read the directions to do it right for our customers.
December 8, 2017
Jim Slawny
Big Bend, WI
Ralph. He is a talented guy that.knows.how things should.be done. He is a.really nice guy as well.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 13, 2017
Ralph is great! We are happy to share this review with him! Thank you for choosing Mr.Handyman!
December 7, 2017
D.O.
Muskego, WI
The handyman was great and very professional. Just disappointed he didn't have the part/ material to fix our door. He even said pictures would not have helped him. I feel like we paid for a opinion to fix our door but not the actual fixing. In the end, we fixed our own door.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 13, 2017
Dianna we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our top notch techs stock their vans as well as possible. With that being said it would be nearly impossible to stock a widget for every job we go on with every product we encounter being different. After he had taken the door out and examined the problem and spent time with you to discuss what was wrong he would have happily picked up the part that day and completed your job. From what I understand you declined him doing that.