Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   770 Reviews
2727 N Grandview Blvd Ste 202
Waukesha, WI 53188
(262) 456-5940
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 21, 2017
Nancy Martin
Glendale, WI
I have a lot of projects that are being knocked off my list. He is efficient, yet friendly. I appreciate him working to my priority list. He has been able to solve a wide range of projects for me.
November 19, 2017
Carla Zimmer
Brookfield, WI
We were very happy with the consultations, price, questions were answer and the overall completion of the project were up to our satisfaction. James was very polite and very professional in all aspects of the project. The staff at the office was also very helpful and answered all my questions and am grateful for them to pair us up with James. We will keep you up to date on our next projects which I for see a few more in the near future. Weather it is for my father or at my own house. Just one more item. could you please send me a final paid in full bill for my records. I had thought that James had said they would send me an email, but I did not receive it. Thank you for your help in this matte rand thanks for a job well done. Sincerely, Carla Zimmer
November 14, 2017
S.G.
Eagle, WI
Professional, friendly people who perform excellent work on time and are dependable. James did a great job cleaning out our gutters.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
November 14, 2017
thank you!
November 11, 2017
J.M.
North Prairie, WI
I had someone come in to hang new bathroom lights. After he left I checked the lights and found that the hole from the old mounting plates was partially exposed. I then noticed that the lights were not lined up as one set of lights was lower than the other. Instead of calling you back I had my son come over to see what needed to be done. He took down the lights and remounted them and they were then aligned and the hole above one set of lights was now covered. He also discovered that the lights were not grounded. I spent $162.00 for one of your employees to do the work only to find out that my son did a better job and he is not an electrician. I used your service because you were recommended by a neighbor who was satisfied with the work she had done. Based on this experience I will be very reluctant to use your service.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
November 14, 2017
Our top notch technicians take pictures of the completed job and discuss with customer at end of the job. Reviewing the detailed pictures we do not see what you have mentioned. Of course we would not be able to view the ground. We guarantee all of our work and would have been happy to come over to fix what your feel was not done correctly.
November 11, 2017
M.M.
Oconomowoc, WI
It was easy to set up an appointment, you came when you said you would and the person that came was very nice.
November 10, 2017
R.K.
West Allis, WI
I had an emergency situation due to a break in and required emergency service. The staff went out of their way to assist and accommodate in spite of a heavy workload. The owner actually came out to do the work personally. I consider that above and beyond service and am truly appreciative for the help provided.
November 9, 2017
K.T.
Glendale, WI
I️ recommended your service to Margaret Thigpen because of the excellent work performed by James Pfeuffer
November 7, 2017
David Roth
Sussex, WI
Great communication. Everything explained and work was done timely and efficiently. I would use this service again and recommend to all my family and friends.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
November 14, 2017
thank you for choosing Mr Handyman!
November 7, 2017
M.F.
Waukesha, WI
"Estimate" wasn't close to final bill.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
November 14, 2017
An estimate is for the work requested and is just that "an estimate". As I understand it you requested extra work while Ralph was there which was done at your request and your final bill did change from the original estimate. If you are not satisfied with the quality of work please call our office to discuss. 262-549-7700.
November 6, 2017
Peggy Griffith
Milwaukee, WI
I was very happy with the service provided, and I am already thinking of future projects to hire them again!
November 3, 2017
T.C.
Waukesha, WI
Entirely to expensive. I paid $50.00 for your rep to go to menards for 4 inch piece of wood. I paid for 8 feet of lumber. The entire job was nearly double what a local repair guy quoted. I would nor use your service again and I certainly would nor recommend your service to anyone.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
November 14, 2017
At Mr Handyman we pride ourselves in providing top notch service, our pricing is discussed at the first phone call. If the quality of work is unsatisfactory please call our office 262-549-7700.
November 2, 2017
K.B.
Mukwonago, WI
Excellent service start to finish - Nick showed up on time to remove, replace and paint some exterior wood trim around a window that had started to rot - he was thorough and efficient and it looks brand new - will definitely use again and highly recommend!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
November 03, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We will share it with Nick and at our staff meeting. Thank you for choosing Mr Handyman.
November 2, 2017
Sally Johnson
Glendale, WI
As a single woman I have found it difficult to even get help in the house-maybe unless you have a huge project, or I get people trying to rip me off. I was relieved to finally find a service with upfront pricing and willing to fit in even my small projects. The worker came on time, was very nice and did a very nice job. I plan to get many more projects done and use them again. Thank you for your services Mr Handyman.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
November 03, 2017
Sally thank you for your nice review we are pleased you were completely satisfied with your service. Thank you for choosing Mr Handyman.
October 23, 2017
C.P.
Milwaukee, WI
Had a question about pricing after service and never heard back from company - after 2 messages. Not going to recommend - may recommend against - to my neighbors and friends who manage properties.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
October 24, 2017
After a few email conversations with you: When we do a phone estimate it is a ballpark like you said. The first hour trip charge is part of the estimate. Being an estimate the final price may fluctuate. I am glad to hear your job was done well, we hire professional handymen who arrive in a clearly marked clean van,clean uniform, are background checked, bonded and drug tested. We run an honest business and notify our customers of the prices up front this is part of our phone script. We like to offer a no surprise policy to our customers and guarantee our jobs/work with 100% satisfaction. We are sorry you are disappointed in your final bill and that you feel you were not told the price upfront. As I said this is part of each and every phone call. Our staff and ourselves are disappointed to see the bad review you left about our business for a job that you are satisfied with.
October 22, 2017
E.B.
Hartland, WI
Handle jobs i cant.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
October 24, 2017
Erv, Thank you for your response and for choosing Mr Handyman.
October 18, 2017
E.M.
Milwaukee, WI
Quick and convenient
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
October 24, 2017
Ellen, Thank you for your response and for choosing Mr Handyman!
October 17, 2017
M.P.
New Berlin, WI
Jim was on time. He knew what he was doing. All work was done correctly and he pointed out some extra things that needed doing and got them done.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
October 24, 2017
Maggie, Thank you for your great review! We will share this at our next staff meeting. Thank you for choosing Mr Handyman!
October 16, 2017
Susan Baker
Oconomowoc, WI
On time- professional- reasonably priced
October 11, 2017
B.P.
Brookfield, WI
He fixed the plumbing problem quickly and professionally and would recommend him in future. He showed up on time.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
October 24, 2017
Barry Thank yo,u we are so happy your job was done to your satisfaction! Thank you for choosing Mr Handyman.
October 11, 2017
E.B.
Waukesha, WI
Personnel were very informative and knowledgeable in the service provided.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
October 24, 2017
Eric Thank you for your great review!