Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   547 Reviews
2727 N Grandview Blvd Ste 202
Waukesha, WI 53188
(262) 456-5940
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 22, 2017
G.S.
Milwaukee, WI
You're on time, helpful and kind. Great all around.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
February 23, 2017
Thank you for the great review and choosing Mr Handyman!
February 21, 2017
N.O.
Waukesha, WI
Feel job should be prorated and not minimum of 2 hrs at $98/hr. Also was not told upfront about the $54 service charge so my 1.5 hrs of work cost $254. That to me is a rip off. Plus one of the doors that were hung closes hard like it should have been shaved down some.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
February 22, 2017
Nicole, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Mr Handyman. We take reviews very serious and use as a tool to help improve our service. If you were not told upfront of a service fee this was a mistake on our behalf and we have discussed in depth at our office. It is my understanding that the technician did make some adjustments on your invoice. If you are still having problems with the door we will come back and make any adjustments you may need. We take pride in providing top notch service and strive for 100% customer satisfaction. Please call the office to schedule someone to come over at no additional charge to resolve your problem.
February 18, 2017
C.W.
Eagle, WI
Arrived on time Completed the job
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
February 23, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Mr Handyman.
February 14, 2017
D.L.
Waukesha, WI
Canceling the appointment with only a 1 hour notice and a poor excuse. When the work was performed, the person performing the work ignored me. When the work was complete, he left without notifying me. I had to call the office to find out if he was done.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
February 14, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We use this to identify and streamline any problems in our system. After discussing this with staff I understand the technician scheduled for your home visit was detained at a previous job that was more complicated than anticipated. The following day 3 technicians were sent to your home to complete your project ASAP. We are addressing your concerns about poor communication. At MrHandyman we strive to provide top notch service and are sorry to have inconvenienced you in any way to accomplishing your home goals in a timely fashion. Leslie Putz owner
February 14, 2017
K.C.
Waukesha, WI
When the tech was running so late that my job wasn't going to be done, I would have appreciated a call.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
February 14, 2017
Mr. Handyman would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your thoughts are important to us and we'll improve with your feedback. We're sorry you're disappointed. We have looked into the details of your service. It is our understanding that your appointment had been changed with your approval due to it being a cold morning. The job scheduled involved shingle work, it was a rare winter day in WI when the sun was shining. Waiting for the shingles to warm and become less brittle would provide better service to you. The tech did arrive and complete the job the same day as scheduled. In the meantime, if you'd like to speak with us, please call our office at 262-549-7700.
February 10, 2017
B.B.
Milwaukee, WI
The communication was great and they were flexible.
February 2, 2017
D.J.
Wauwatosa, WI
I will call the location and let them know.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
February 11, 2017
Darla, Thank you for your review. We love to share these at our staff meetings.
January 26, 2017
E.G.
Wauwatosa, WI
The handyman was very nice but was an hour late for the appointment, and I didn't receive any notice that he would be coming late until 20 minutes into the appointment time, and then he didn't come until 40 minutes after that. He didn't follow the instructions (or ask if he wasn't sure) on the box about how to install our new faucet, then when I asked him to fix it and install it as shown he said he would if I didn't mind paying for the extra time. If I am paying almost $100/hr PLUS a $50 service charge I would expect an absolute master handyman and someone who is on time or at least communicates when he won't be. I found the service to be extremely over- priced and will be looking elsewhere in the future.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 27, 2017
Emily, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Mr Handyman we strive to provide every customer with top notch service. Mr Handyman remains committed to resolve any issues you have. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. We understand there was a misunderstanding regarding the notification to you from our office of a schedule change from 12:00 to 1:00. Our service technicians are highly qualified. We are discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Above all else, providing excellent customer is our main goal and is unfortunate you feel you did not receive the service you deserve. If you choose to try our service again we will offer $50.00 off of your next visit. If you have any suggestions for us to improve and would like to discuss further please call. Leslie Putz Owner 262-549-7740
January 20, 2017
C.S.
Waukesha, WI
Just took a lot longer than I hoped and was expensive
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 27, 2017
Carrie Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your mixed experience with Mr Handyman. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We have taken steps meeting with our staff to avoid this situation in the future We are committed to resolve any issues of service you may have. Please feel free to contact our office at 262-549-7740 to discuss this matter. Leslie Putz Owner 262-549-7740
January 18, 2017
Brendon Lafferty
Brown Deer, WI
Fast and friendly service! Prices were reasonable! Thank you!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 19, 2017
As a valued customer we appreciate your review. Thank you.
January 16, 2017
C.S.
Waukesha, WI
Mr. Handyman did a great job addressing our small repair job the day after our phone call.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind review!
January 5, 2017
C.W.
Waukesha, WI
Not knowing what the correct materials to use for job. Not using a tarp to keep debris contained and not cleaning the area when finished.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
January 05, 2017
At Mr Handyman we strive to provide every customer with top notch customer service. Thank you so much for your feedback! We have taken steps to provide additional training To our technicians to avouid this situation in the future. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
December 21, 2016
M.G.
Menomonee Falls, WI
Good service; reliable
December 17, 2016
Michelle Du Bord
Pewaukee, WI
Ben was professional, helpful and able to complete all of our electrical updates. It is so satisfying to cross these house projects off of our list.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 20, 2016
We are so glad you are happy! Thank you for using our service.
December 12, 2016
M.A.B.
Waukesha, WI
Ralph was very polite and professional. He explained everything. He was also very considerate and clean.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind review we at Mr Handyman value your business!
December 10, 2016
Jon Wright
Glendale, WI
Always professional and gets the work done quickly. When something is wrong in your house, the cost of a Handyman is well worth the cost! Thanks! Jon Wright
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 20, 2016
Thank you so much for using our service and your kind review. We love to share reviews with our staff!
December 10, 2016
D.M.
New Berlin, WI
Excellent work at a fair price.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind review!
December 3, 2016
M.P.
Waukesha, WI
Prompt, Professional & Courteous!
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind rating and response our staff is always happy their reviews! Thank you for using our service.
December 1, 2016
L.
Pewaukee, WI
They were very professional and timely. I will be using them in the future for any jobs that I have in there area.
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We always are happy to share kind words with our staff.
November 28, 2016
J.R.
Brookfield, WI
Needed completion. No painting was done
Response From Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and North Milwaukee County
November 29, 2016
Mr. Rusch The time the tech arrived was later in the day, he would not have been able to finish the work for you, we are returning to do the complete job on 12/2/2016 for you. Thank You Debbie