Northwood Realty Services Lorraine Marak

   12 Reviews
9840 Old Perry Hwy
Wexford, PA 15090
412-367-3200
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 3, 2017
L.A.
Freedom, PA
Lorraine was very proficient in everything she provided for us. She always made news with our new home her priority. She is wonderful! Thank you Lorraine.
April 20, 2017
Duane Holvey
Pittsburgh, PA
I can't speak for Northwood directly, however, I can speak about Lorraine. We moved to Pittsburgh last November from out of the country. Our plan was to rent for a few months to get to know the area before purchasing a home. She took the time to show us around and look for apartments to rent knowing we weren't ready to buy yet. She was very friendly, spent a couple of days at different times showing us around, talking about Pittsburgh life and all the good stores and restaurants to go to. When we were ready to buy a few months later, she was very helpful and answered all questions that we had-something every agent is supposed to do of course! However, Lorraine would return texts or calls late at night when we asked and during her off time. She and my wife even went shopping once! She never didn't have time for us and always answered our questions fully. Of course the entire experience can't be put into words on here but she made it feel like a friend was showing us homes instead of just an agent. One thing in particular I noticed that even though we had grown close, if she was busy with another client, she would take care of them, giving them all of her attention before responding to us. That showed me that she gives all her clients 100% despite her relationship with other clients. That is very professional to me. Our future plan is to move to Florida in about ten years or so. Lorraine is now a friend of the family so we'll know by then if she is still an agent. if she is, she will sell our home for us.
July 8, 2016
S.M.B.
Pittsburgh, PA
I love Lorraine Marak's work ethics, they are excellent!! Lorraine was very professional, patient & resourceful. Lorraine knows everything a person should know about purchasing a house. I have referred several people to Lorraine....who have bought a house before I did. I wish there was more people in the world like Lorraine. My house shopping experience with Lorraine was impeccable....loved it. I am proud to say that I'm a very happy home owner!! Thank you Lorraine Marak for all of your hard work & dedication!!!
July 6, 2016
Steven Himber
Beaver Falls, PA
My fiance and I were purchasing a large tract of land where the OMG rights did not convey. We ran into a lot of road bums with the bank, sellers, & us the buyers all agreeing and coming together with the terms of the contract. I 100% believe if we had, had another agent we would not have been able to close the deal. Lorraine's commitment, diligence, knowledge, and level of service went above and beyond. I can not say enough good things about her, simply stated she's the best.
May 17, 2016
Karla E Bert
Pittsburgh, PA
Lorraine made it feel like I was her only client. She answered all my questions quickly. She was able to calm my fears when things seemed out of control and helped me keep things in perspective. Lorraine was knowledgeable about all aspects of the process and had a plethora of referrals for everything from home inspection to yard care and everything in between. She kept me informed throughout and walked me through all the paperwork with confidence and patience. She needed much patience for this first time home buyer.
May 16, 2016
D.P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Lorraine made ever9go smoothly for us & was always our voice! Amazing
February 2, 2016
D.S.W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Very professional and friendly from day one. Lorraine was concerned not just with getting our old house sold and our new one under contract, but she was willing to go above and beyond to make sure that the process was as smooth as possible for our family. We feel very lucky to have dealt with Lorraine and will recommend her and Northwood to any of our friends or family in the future.
January 19, 2016
M.A.P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Lorraine was always available to me and made my first time buying a home a good experience. She went above and beyond when answering my many questions. She reassured me when I needed it and clarified everything I didn't understand. She was truly a god send for this whole process. There are not enough wonderful words I could use to describe how amazing she is! If anyone I know is looking or thinking of looking for a home I will definitely refer her!
January 4, 2016
S.C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Lorraine Marak has been very professional and a great communicator. She has made the transaction easy, she answered our questions quickly, and has given us the peace of mind of having a professional walking us through every step of the home buying process. I would highly recommend her without hesitation.