Northwood Realty Services Melissa Steffey

   20 Reviews
5301 Clairton Blvd, Suite C
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
412-835-5800
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 23, 2017
M.S.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Timely turn around, professionalism, and knowledge of not only the process in general, but also the negotiations between the seller and I, the buyer, to get exactly what I was looking for!!
May 3, 2017
T.K.
Pittsburgh, PA
We can not thank melissa enough for her exceptional service for us! She worked so hard and never gave up to help us sell our house for a fair price and get the house we wanted! She's honest and straightforward and gets the job done. She kept us calm and organized throughout the entire overwhelming process, and communicated everything we needed to know and answered a thousand questions for us. I would most highly recommend Melissa to anyone needing to sell or buy a house. She is the best there is! Also huge thank you to Northwood realty and Matt Socol for 2 seemless transactions!!
May 3, 2017
M.M.
West Mifflin, PA
She was always there for me when I had questions about something with my house. She always kept me informed of the status of how it was going. I can't say enough how much I appreciated Melissa's hard work to prove there are agents that love their job. Not just list a house and let someone else sell it as a previous agent did to me. She did more for me in three months of listing the house than he did in the six months he had it.
March 18, 2017
Jiyun Kim
Bethel Park, PA
I found her as she sold my neighbor's home within 2 weeks of listing. Indeed, Melissa Steffey did an excellent job of selling my home during low season. Her skills are manifold. She is passionate about her job, does the background research accurately, is always available and responds immediately to all concerns. She is a top marketer and sophisticated user of internet tools and media for all venues, all leading to smooth proceedings, from presentation, communication and documentation. This helped attract buyers around the entire country. Most importantly, she accurately attracted the precise fit that lead to an excellent match and a quick sell. Finally, she negotiated fairly and excellently. In summary, she is one of the best professional out there. I was very impressed and I recommend her with the strongest terms to anyone in the Pittsburgh area.
January 18, 2017
M.W.
North Versailles, PA
Everything! There is not one complaint I had. Melissa is excellent, both in the knowledge of the real estate world, and her personal skills!
October 24, 2016
Sara Fest
Pittsburgh, PA
This was our first time selling a home and Melissa did everything to calm our nerves! She was professional and on top of every detail up until the closing. It was a pleasure to work with her and if we every sell again, she will be the first one we call. Highly recommended. Thank you Melissa!
September 26, 2016
D.A.
Monroeville, PA
It was almost too good to be true, but it was the very 1st people who saw the house after listing with Melissa who bought the house. Don't know what her magic touch was after I'd been trying to sell the house for about 2 1/2 years and having several contracts fall apart, but it is a HUGE relief to me and to get close to the net price I needed.
September 20, 2016
C.W.
West Mifflin, PA
Went above and beyond her duties!
August 11, 2016
B.D.
Pittsburgh, PA
Melissa is very attentive and makes her clients feel comfortable and relaxed..
August 5, 2016
J.F.
Munhall, PA
they were knowledgeable fair and realistic. i wanted to sell and fast and she knew what to do to get the house sold fast
July 22, 2016
R.B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Attention to detail. Professionalism throughout the process. Melissa knows her job and knows it well and we would highly recommend her to anyone who is seeking a true professional in selling and/or buying a home.
July 1, 2016
Robert Gilmore
Pittsburgh, PA
Melissa handled all problems associated with the sale quickly and efficiently. She also provided needed guidance to the buyers' agent.
July 1, 2016
Bethany Graham
West Mifflin, PA
Melissa was very positive and helpful in every way. She was available for whatever we needed, whenever we needed it. Great customer service with an abundance of knowledge!
June 9, 2016
Chuck Lawson
White Oak, PA
Very realistic and professional. Everything was up front and there were no surprises. Questions were answered quickly and straight forward
June 9, 2016
Noah Leibhart
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Melissa has been absolutely wonderful throughout our house sell and new purchase. Our house was SOLD before the sign even went up in the yard and it was sold for MORE than asking price!!! I'm pretty sure that speaks for itself. She was extremely open and honest with truthful and very helpful feedback through the entire purchase. Melissa is our AGENT FOR LIFE!!!
April 21, 2016
Suzy Gruber
West Mifflin, PA
Melissa is a wonderful agent! I highly recommend her and I look forward to working with her again on future purchases. I looked everywhere for a long time for the perfect place to call home and she was there every step of the way going above and beyond to help. I had never purchased a house before and had many questions and she provided a lot of information I was not aware of. I just closed on my home and love every bit of it. I cannot thank her enough for everything she has done.
February 1, 2016
B.K.G.
West Mifflin, PA
Melissa was extremely knowledgeable. She sold our house quickly and effortlessly.