Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman Facebook Googlemaps

   186 Reviews
9810 Gilead Rd #103
Huntersville, NC 28087
(704) 992-9525
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:


Omega has a very systematic approach to tutoring that we find very helpful. The communication and feedback from the tutor is helpful and gets forwarded to the school math teacher so there is collaboration on all fronts. The investment has been well worth it. My daughter's confidence is growing and the last assessment showed that in five months she has improved by two grade levels. The results speak for themselves.

I like that they can tailor a program to your child's needs.
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
January 04, 2022
Thanks for responding. It's been wonderful being a part of your son's academic progress and growth.

The staff really cares about my child. The weekly updates are great.
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
January 04, 2022
Thanks so much for your response. Your daughter is a lovely young woman who works hard when she's here and has been making great progress. We're honored and blessed to serve her academic needs.

Very professional and supportive programs to help students
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
January 04, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We've been honored and blessed to work with your daughter (and her brother before her). She works hard when she's here and she's making good progress.

Everything~ excellent communication!! Stretching my daughters learning. Excellent program!!
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
September 27, 2021
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are honored to have the privilege of serving your daughter's academic needs, and we are delighted that you are pleased.

Well easy to interact and good feedback on sessions
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
September 18, 2021
Thanks for your confidence in us; we are honored to have the opportunity to serve your child's academic needs.

You specialize your services to the needs of your students. THANK YOU

My daughter has gained so much knowledge and self esteem. I have loved the weekly feedback and working with Steve has been amazing. I will continue to keep my daughter with this program, and look forward to enrolling my younger daughter. Prices are costly, but in my opinion so worth the self esteem boost and gain in knowledge - I’m so happy I chose this program for my daughters educational needs. [NAME REMOVED] Tynon
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
August 07, 2021
Kristin, Thanks so much for providing this feedback. Your daughter is a delight to serve here, and we're as excited to see her academic development and growth as you are. We deeply appreciate the opportunity to work with her.

My daughter struggled with math and all the different ways to solve a math problem. She would fight me on doing her homework and would cry if I tried to help her. She would mix up all the different problem solving concepts and make more work for herself without ever getting the answer. With Omega they are able to work at my daughters learning speed and will spend time on one concept so that she truly understands what she has learned. They will work with her and her learning style. (She needs to move a lot and do games) She is excited to go to Omega and do math.
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
June 14, 2021
Thank you for the opportunity to work with you daughter. We're so glad that she is enjoying her experience here and that she is making progress in math. She is a delight and a real character!

Our son has made great progress. Tutors are really good and management is flexible with our son's schedule.
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
June 14, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Your son has been a true joy to serve and we're delighted for his success.

My daughter struggled with reading. The remote learning environment did not help. I felt she was behind. We chose Omega. I was amazed at her progress after only two months. Also, she scored higher on her standardized tests. The tutors adapted to her learning style. She enjoys going each time. In addition, Steve worked with our busy schedule. I would recommend Omega to other parents.
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
April 29, 2021
Thanks so much for your feedback. Your daughter is a delight to work with, and we have been blessed and honored to have the opportunity to work with her and watch her academic growth. She has been working very hard and it is paying off for her!

Steve, and everyone at Omega are fantastic!! From the beginning with the evaluation, Steve and the instructors have been very thorough. We appreciate the initial evaluations and how the results were very detailed. They identified what grade level my son was at in reading and in math. They also told us what his best methods for learning were. Whether he was auditory, visual, or mechanical and also gave us numerous ways to help teach him with how he learns best!! I love that after every session I receive a detailed report of everything they did, with notes on his participation and progress. This was the first time we have had the need for a tutor for our children, and we have had a great experience. We are about halfway through program and there is a tremendous improvement in our son’s grades, his willingness to do work, his attitude and eagerness, and mainly his confidence. We noticed his grades going up and struggles going down within the first month and I am so grateful that we found Omega Learning!!!
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
March 30, 2021
We are equally grateful that you have joined our Omega family and have provided us with the privilege of getting to know and working with your son. He is a joy to know and to serve.

Professional and attentive tutors, convenient schedule for working parents, in-person tutoring.
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
March 30, 2021
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review our services! We very much enjoy working with your son; his academic growth as been a joy to be a part of.

Personalization to your child’s needs!

Thank you for your support and flexibility with your tutoring hours and resources. We have seen a great improvement in Riley and appreciate Omega tailoring a program that works for her.
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
March 03, 2021
Laurie, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us. Your daughter is a pleasure to serve, and we are glad to hear that you are seeing improvement.


Works well with children's needs and coordinates with family schedules. Sends report and updates parents with overall review.
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
January 07, 2021
Diana, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We're honored and glad that you're pleased with our services, and your child is a delight to have here.

Sophia has a great report with her tutor and enjoys her sessions

Very responsive and flexible,
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
December 05, 2020
Thanks for the feedback. Your son is a pleasure to work with, and we are honored to have him here.

I was given a sense of incredible relief and satisfaction from Francine at Omega because of her qualities and execution of her role in coaching my daughter. The strategy worked beautifully to increase her power over words for a super rate and naturalistic tone. She was a superior teacher that carried out my goals and vision while I continued to work in healthcare year-round during Covid-19. Hats off to Omega's adapted curriculum!
Response From Omega Learning Center - Lake Norman
November 23, 2020
Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Your daughter has been a pleasure to serve. She works hard and has accomplished a great deal in her time here. It has been our blessing to work with her and with you. We wish her every success in her academic career!