Orangetheory Fitness Chelsea, NY Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1545 Reviews
124 West 23rd St
New York, NY 10011
646-588-0133
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

January 17, 2017
M.B.
BROOKLYN, NY
You can go at your own pace or push yourself. It's varied with cardio & weight training.
January 17, 2017
D.D.
NY
It was just the right level of difficulty. I felt I was getting a great workout without being killed. Also the heart rate monitors provided instant feedback.
January 17, 2017
C.A.
New York, NY
Always different
January 14, 2017
R.P.
ny, NY
Both running & weight lifting
January 13, 2017
K.T.
NEW YORK, NY
I like how it mixes up all the exercises. No 10 minutes are the same.
January 13, 2017
L.R.
New York, NY
Condensed into one hour. Both cardio and resistance training. No competition aspect to it - you can focus on your own goals without caring about what other people are doing around you (I tend to ignore the challenges you run and just do the workout like usual).
January 13, 2017
Jenny Adams
New York
I love that I feel excited to push myself and excited to come back. The instructors are fun and great. And you get actual measured results on how you are doing.
January 12, 2017
S.E.
Brooklyn, NY
The workout was high energy and intense Without making me feel like I might hurt myself. My trainer Justin made a point of walking all of us newbies through what to expect, and he held a quick follow up at the end. I have a friend who would love to try it and I've already recommended that she take the trial if she wants a fun challenge. The music playlist was great too!
January 12, 2017
M.C.
Palm Springs, CA
I LOVE orange theory! I've done every workout and this is the perfect combination of torching cardio, toning weight, and explosive power moves. I live a very fast-paced, full-packed life, and OrangeTheory is the most efficient use of my workout time. Love it!
January 12, 2017
Regan Thomas
New York, NY
I love that its a wham bam kind of work out - I get everything in in one hour. It efficient and every class is different enough that I don't get bored!
January 11, 2017
Hazel Small
NY
Motivational but didn't feel pressured, class was unique and fun.
January 10, 2017
L.F.
Needs completion
Intense and fun
January 9, 2017
E.R.
COLONIA, NJ
It was intense and not boring.
January 9, 2017
S.L.
NEW YORK, NY
Getting results!
January 8, 2017
F.G.
New York, NY
I liked the monitoring - this sets orangetheory apart from other workouts. However, my monitor didn't work for large parts of the seesion, which left me with a wrong result. The same happenend to a friend of mine at her first class. This is frustrating and not a way to gain new customers... The monitoring is what you have so make sure, these devices work. Otherwise, people leave kind of annoyied instaed of happy and motivated. The workout as such and the theory are great.
January 5, 2017
T.P.
New York, NY
varied, efficient
January 5, 2017
K.S.
New York, NY
I love the OTF workout and team at the Chelsea Studio. Sharon is the sweetest and on top of everything & my husband and I are obsessed with Cliff. Every workout is different and pushes me to try new things and change my performance.
January 5, 2017
S.F.
New Yok, NY
I like the trainers are very motivating and the staff are very welcoming
January 4, 2017
A.F.
New York, NY
Exciting workouts with great trainers.
January 4, 2017
J.E.
NY
I like that you get a full body cardio and strength workout in 1 hour