Orangetheory Fitness - Chicago - Logan Square, IL Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   504 Reviews
2251 N. Milwaukee Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
312-874-7227
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 16, 2017
J.R.
Chicago, IL
Number of classes
October 16, 2017
J.C.
CHICAGO, IL
I love that the coaches really make an effort to help you and ensure that you are doing the exercises properly. I find coach Carrie to be especially great at really looking at the members and helping them with their form.
October 16, 2017
N.S.
CHICAGO, IL
The variety. The floor/weight routines.
October 16, 2017
C.B.
CHICAGO, IL
It changes all the time and its at a good intensity level.
October 13, 2017
M.T.
CHICAGO, IL
Very motivating and quick paced so you don’t have time to start hating it!
October 12, 2017
D.S.
CHICAGO, IL
Music and instructor and program
October 11, 2017
L.C.
CHICAGO, IL
It's a hard workout and different every time.
October 9, 2017
C.L.
Chicago, IL
I think the music could be a bit more group-workout friendly. I know there are sometimes requests for themed days, but I really like the music better at the Wicker Park location. I think if that could be emulated, I would be over the moon to recommend. Mostly stuff with a really good beat. Also, I think it would be helpful if during the treadmill circuits, the instructors would check in and say what we should be doing at that moment. I've missed all-outs or pushes because it just wasn't clear which step in the circuit we were on.
October 1, 2017
S.R.
chicago, IL
Staff is super friendly and helpful and the coaches are amazing! Workout playlists are on point. Love the different activities throughout the month and that they are listed on a calendar in the studio.
September 28, 2017
R.L.
FL
I absolutely loved the fact that the coach (Anna) corrected my form (a few times) to get the best workout. That is unheard of in any group fitness I've tried in the past. I think that was the selling factor for me. Can't wait to go back!
September 28, 2017
J.T.
Chicago, IL
The coaches are all excellent and the workout is very customizable to each individual person. Really enjoy the variety in the workouts which definitely make me do exercises that I wouldn't normally do if I were to just go to the gym on my own.
September 26, 2017
S.K.
CHICAGO, IL
It's always a good workout and different everytime. Logan is also a bigger location so I don't feel like I'm going to bump Into anyone while doing my exercises
September 23, 2017
S.E.
chicago, IL
The energy, the challenge and the fact that it's full body!
September 22, 2017
W.D.
CHICAGO, IL
Every time you walk in the door the workouts push you to your limits. You receive the perfect combination of cardio, resistance training and plyometrics throughout the course of each class. I've never had a better workout experience before.
September 20, 2017
K.C.
CHICAGO, IL
I like that it's fast-paced and different each time. I like the mix of cardio and strength-training.
September 18, 2017
E.S.
Chicago, IL
I like that it's individualized. You are only competing with yourself. No one cares what other people are doing and at what level or speed. That being said, I hate partner and team workouts at otf. I am there to challenge myself and it stresses me out to worry if I'm fast or good enough for the person I am paired with.
September 13, 2017
M.P.
The coaches always seem really into the workouts. I also like the varying playlists lately!
September 11, 2017
L.B.
CHICAGO
How good I sleep at night. I'm also physically exhausted after 3 days in a row.
September 10, 2017
J.D.
CHICAGO, IL
I like that the OTF workout is always different and challenging. The instructors are really motivating and push you to work harder than you thought you could! I like the variety and use of equipment and have seen great results since coming to Orange Theory for about a year and a half!
September 10, 2017
J.S.
Chicago, IL
Love the variety and motivational coaches. I will say the workouts with a TON of transitions are anbut frustrating and not my favorite, but I still enjoy it.