Orangetheory Fitness Edgewater, NJ Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1420 Reviews
725 River Road
Edgewater, NJ 07020
201-212-6388
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 23, 2017
R.W.
Boynton Beach, FL
Instructors push me to go beyond my limits. Feel great afterward. Music is inspiring. Instructors are friendly, fun and helpful and will always give you their time and attention The workout totally relieves all my worries and anxiety
June 23, 2017
W.L.
WEST NEW YORK, NJ
Best hour workout ever!
June 22, 2017
C.S.
Hoboken, NJ
Really like the Monday through Friday trainers, 5 am classes are really good.
June 18, 2017
S.L.
Weehawken, NJ
High intensity full body workout.
June 16, 2017
J.M.
MIRAMAR, FL
I love orange theory and Coach Eddie is amazing . Very enthusiastic, motivating and has great music
June 13, 2017
D.T.
West new york, NJ
Love how the work outs change everyday so you don't know what you are getting and also the body does not get used to routine. The coaches and there music also play a huge part as well 😎
June 11, 2017
F.R.
WEST NEW YORK, NJ
It is fun, it is always different, and what's most important, if you do it the way it was designed and you give it your all, IT IS EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE! I also love the friendly atmosphere. The trainers are nothing short of amazing and the people behind the counter are as well. My only complaint, and it's a very small one, is that I wish the system they have to monitor the heart rate was a little more stable and robust. I no longer use any monitoring myself (and haven't for a couple of years already) and I actually like it that way, I've learned to listen to my body and I like to believe that I have a pretty good idea of where my heart rate is at any particular time, but everyone is different and I understand that the system helps, especially to motivate. So hopefully management will eventually work out all the kinks and give us a more reliable system. In a nutshell, amazing and effective system. And for the record, I'm always recommending OT to everyone I talk to. So, if you ever want to have a Spanish Spokesperson, like DJ Khaleb says: I'M THE ONE. ;-) Keep up the excellent work!!
June 11, 2017
E.P.
Palisade park, NJ
Very motivating, coaches are great!!
June 9, 2017
N.K.
TEANECK, NJ
I love my trainer, cliff and ELI . They are very friendly and full of energy .
June 9, 2017
B.Q.
FISHKILL, NY
Great atmosphere, staff and coaches.
June 8, 2017
D.B.
Weehawken, NJ
It's always varied and intense...you always know you'll get a good workout in.
June 8, 2017
A.S.
EDGEWATER, NJ
Trainers are best and they make sure you really burn your calories
June 7, 2017
H.W.
Guttenberg, NJ
Varied, motivating workout. Scaleable to any level of fitness. Love Raphaei - super encouraging personality. Not so sure about the new procedure of directing people to the floor spot with the corresponding number as the treadmill. Sure, if the class is packed maybe it makes a bit of sense (but really, are we unable to find a free spot??!) However I've had a couple of instances in in a less than packed Margaret's class where this practice led to needless bunching of people on the floor while other floor areas are empty. And when speed skater lunges are on the menu this is just plain stupid. Please treat us like grown ups, or clients!
June 7, 2017
D.M.
ENGLEWOOD, NJ
The motivation from the trainers
May 30, 2017
Y.Z.
EDGEWATER, NJ
It is always different. Also you feel both support of the group and individual attention of personal trainer
May 23, 2017
D.B.
Fort Lee, NJ
immediate result in my body
May 18, 2017
L.R.
Edgewater, NJ
Great instructors (Eli)
May 18, 2017
A.S.
North Bergen, NJ
I love that I never get the same workout even when I go 5+ times per week. It always keeps me on my toes and pushes me to do better. In the six months I have been a member, I feel stronger than I ever have and that is a direct result of training at OTF.
May 18, 2017
D.N.N.
Philadelphia, PA
Nice mix of cardio and strength. Fast paced.
May 18, 2017
D.S.
Weehawken, NJ
Friendly staff and clean facility. Being someone who hates to workout at a gym, I have found the workout setup to be a good mix of exercises and it keeps me from getting bored doing the same thing over and over again. The instructors are energetic and push me harder than I would push myself. It has become a part of my life routine I look forward to going to every week.