Orangetheory Fitness - Harrisburg, PA Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1228 Reviews
600 High Pointe Blvd. Suite A7
Harrisburg, PA 17111
717-288-1320
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 21, 2019
R.G.
Shamokin Dam, PA
That it challenges me for 60 mins and I havent done the same workout twice!
March 20, 2019
Vince Browning
PA
Fun environment, challenging workouts, great people!
March 18, 2019
K.G.
PA
its different every time. Hits different muscle groups.
March 15, 2019
S.F.
NORRISTOWN, PA
Gaby was fantastic. Has great music, instruction and overall great energy. Great class!
March 15, 2019
Jaime Archer
MIDDLETOWN, PA
I want to preface this by saying I hate exercising. With Orange Theory, I love the quick circuits in the rotation. It does not give you time to focus on how long you've been working out, or when the workout will be over, you are too busy focusing on getting that particular round completed correctly. Another thing I really like about Orange Theory is how it motivates you to push yourself harder than you would on your own. I have compared the calories burned and the max heart rates to workouts that I completed at home, and the home workouts do not even come close to being as effective as one hour in an OT class. It is really remarkable. I will say that I love the support that I got in my home studio. I was incredibly nervous at my first class, and immediately felt like I did not belong when I walked in. However, the staff was helpful and welcoming, as were the other members in the class. There is no judgment; everyone in the studio is there to build you up. Lastly, I love the data you receive regarding your specific workout. Having your heart rate and zone on the screen during the workout really helps you know whether to push yourself harder or let off the gas. At the end you can see just how well you did, and you can track patterns as you go through more classes. For example, maybe you don't get as many splat points when you don't eat enough, or maybe taking a class in the morning is more beneficial for you than a class after a full day of work. The data you get after each class can really help you get the results you want. I have spent a good part of my life trying to find a workout routine I like and will stick with. Orange Theory is unlike any other workout I have tried. I will definitely stick with it to achieve my personal goals.
March 15, 2019
Peter Khalil
Mechanicsburg, PA
Awesome Fitness place , Trainers are professional, I wake up everyday at 4:00 am to join the 5am class , they are a source of motivation/inspiration, I really recommend Orangetheory Harrisburg and Orangetheory In general.
March 12, 2019
A.M.
PA
I love the competitiveness as well as the focus on mind power. I also love how it gets my heart rate up!
March 11, 2019
Ashley Williams
PA
It's challenging, yet fun. It encourages me to really push myself, where I was becoming a bit lazy in my workouts. Orange Theory workouts are intense, but I'm able to modify it to my level, and still leave feeling amazing! It's hard work, but the atmosphere is so fun!
March 9, 2019
K.C.
Hummelstown, PA
Everything! I love the intensity of the workout and love the coaches!
March 8, 2019
Natalie Lewis
N/A
Love the instructor's and the fellow people working out with me! Great environment and always fun! :)
March 5, 2019
K.T.
HUMMELSTOWN, PA
intensity, fun, changes, great workout. I've learned so much particularly from Jenny and Gaby. They are really great coaches!
March 5, 2019
Hiram Sanchez
PA
The music!! (Finally a gym that plays music with energy to get me pumped up for a workout)
February 26, 2019
D.S.
Hershey, PA
It’s fast paced, I don’t have to talk to anyone, I can zone in by myself and I don’t feel judged by others! Love it!
February 26, 2019
Anthony Carnaggie
Cooper City, FL
very easy to sign up from another home studio, front desk was welcoming and helpful. Paige has a great energy as a coach. Will definitely be back
February 25, 2019
J.M.
Mechanicsburg, PA
I love the variety and the coaches are all great!
February 21, 2019
B.P.
HARRISBURG, PA
I love the changing routines. A new part of my body always hurts (in a good way) after I leave. However, I have had issues with my lended band for the past four times I’ve been there. It’s very frustrating to not see how you’re doing in real time because of faulty technology.
February 20, 2019
S.S.
Harrisburg, PA
Everything! The coaches are very encouraging l.
February 20, 2019
H.K.
Harrisburg, PA
The convenience. The variety of the workouts. The many classes offered through the day. The ability to attend last minute. The friendly staff.
February 19, 2019
John Gareis
Camp Hill, PA
The Coaches!!! So motivating to push you beyond your limits!! I started as a power walker at 3.5 mph in January. Now I’m running all out at 11mph. The coaches got me there. At my local gym one Coach in particular helped me become the best I can be!! Coach T is my motivator!!!
February 16, 2019
A.H.
HARRISBURG, PA
The coaches are great and I love the music. Also, the workouts are fun and challenging and make me want to come back for more