Orangetheory Fitness Houston-Tanglewood, TX Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1699 Reviews
6415 A San Felipe Road
Houston, TX 77057
713-952-9917
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 1, 2016
A.K.
HOUSTON, TX
Variety of exercises in a group setting with good music, clean & nice equipment, at a competivive price.
December 1, 2016
L.H.
HOUSTON, TX
Intensity, small groups, trainers are motivating.
November 30, 2016
M.B.
HOUSTON, TX
I like the variety and the enthusiasm of the trainers. Hakeem is great. Here is what I don't like--you opened the Sawyer street location and moved the other great trainers over there. I miss Robert and Larry. Also, I very much resent the fact that the contract I (and you) signed stated that if I was on the unlimited membership, I could reschedule the same day without a cancellation fee. However, you arbitrarily changed that policy and took that benefit away. I was doing OTF 3-4 days a week but now thinking about going down to the 8/month plan because of this.
November 30, 2016
J.H.
Kingwood, TX
Not having to walk into a gym and figure out what exercises I should do that day.
November 28, 2016
B.A.
HOUSTON, TX
I love that the OTF workout pushes me every single time I go, never once have I left feeling like the workout was too easy. I have received the best physical results at OTF over any other workout I have ever tried. My one recent complaint is that the membership has gotten too large and it is more and more difficult to get into a class without getting on a waiting list first. This is a recent change I have noticed in my two years at OTF. I feel like I pay a premium for the unlimited class and that the majority of the time I should be able to workout whenever I'd like. Also my husband is a member as well, he can only ride the bike due to past knee injuries. He wanted me to add that he wishes more instructors would give instruction to the bike like Hakeem does, for example what their gear settings should be for each effort. Thanks for listening! [NAME REMOVED]
November 27, 2016
K.S.
Houston, TX
personalized while in group setting. Allows you to work at your personnel best
November 27, 2016
C.T.
HOUSTON, TX
It's never the same workout, the trainers at tanglewood are also very nice and great motivators
November 25, 2016
A.G.
HOUSTON, TX
The workouts are always different, always challenging. I'm a year into it and I love it!!! 25 pounds down and have never been in better shape!
November 24, 2016
Katja Lenihan
Houston, TX
I love the staff and trainers and that it's different every session. The trainers are very motivating and push you to make your workout with going.
November 24, 2016
Tracie Koen
HOUSTON, TX
The music and heart rate monitoring
November 23, 2016
S.C.
HOUSTON, TX
Dynamic, always something new and workouts are challanging
November 22, 2016
L.K.
HOUSTON, TX
Very welcoming, high energy, great music, and a full body workout with a good balance of cardio and toning.
November 22, 2016
K.B.
HOUSTON, TX
I DO NOT like the new treadmills. I am a shorter girl(5'2) and I am constantly hitting my elbows on the side arms. Or maybe the tread are narrower than the last ones.
November 21, 2016
M.R.
HOUSTON, TX
November 21, 2016
D.D.
HOUSTON, TX
Tough workout in one hour, don't have to think, upbeat instructors, varied routines.
November 20, 2016
J.P.
HOUSTON, TX
November 20, 2016
E.P.
HOUSTON, TX
The Instructors are GREAT! I really feel like I get a great workout every time.
November 20, 2016
L.K.
HOUSTON, TX
variety, intensity, but i wish all instructors would include the bikes when they give direction. hakeem is the only one who gives any sort of directions to the cyclists. the rest pretend like we aren't there!
November 19, 2016
Becky Luman
HOUSTON, TX
I love that my work out changes daily. I love that once committed to going to a workout, I do everything I can to make it possible. I love the friendly folks that work their!
November 18, 2016
L.G.
HOUSTON, TX
I am always talking about Orangetheory to everyone how the class is so rewarding. If you are having a hard day at work what a great way to get rid of that added stress. You feel so much better about things all around.