Orangetheory Fitness Jacksonville - Ortega, FL Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1385 Reviews
4495 Roosevelt Blvd., Suite 318
Jacksonville, FL 32210
904-328-6905
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 17, 2019
T.P.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
I love that each workout challenges me to push myself a bit harder than the last class. Everything can be modified as necessary for injuries and fitness level. It’s great to have coaches that push you to new levels because they know what we’re capable of.
May 7, 2019
K.M.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Trainers
May 7, 2019
T.B.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
I really like the 3G classes the best. Just because it keeps it moving and interesting for a hour.
May 6, 2019
A.M.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
It hit all areas as far as strength and cardio. The 3 stations kept it from getting boring.
May 6, 2019
K.K.
CHARLOTTE, NC
I like how it is an intense workout, but I can also choose my own pace!
May 4, 2019
Laura Eldredge
AUSTIN, TX
It is like having a personal trainer for far less money!! The way the coaches pace the workout keeps me pushing to achieve the goal of each block. I have pushed myself so far in an exercise program because it is so much fun! I am gaining both strength and stamina. When I started, 3 mph with a modest incline on the treadmill was hard to do. After 4 months of OT, I am able to maintain a pace of 3.5 mph with a 4% incline with no problem. My PUSH settings are 4+mph with 6% - 9% incline. When we go ALL OUT I can get to 5 mph. I can't stay there long but the idea of 5 mph when I first started was totally out of the question! The other thing I LOVE is the periodic challenges they pose. In April there was a distance challenge. I took on the 1/2 Marathon which was to log at least 13.1 miles on the treadmill from April 1 - 30. Because of the challenge, I pushed to make it over a mile every class. My average was 1.3 miles and I ended the month logging 13.8 miles total! The challenge was a GREAT motivator! When I started in January, I thought I would not be able to keep up - I had heard how hard the workouts were. Because I can define what is challenging for me and the coaches are so very encouraging - I have been able to hold my own each class for the whole hour! So I LOVE OrangeTheory! It is the best gym experience I've ever had - and I've had a lot! I am a moderately active "senior citizen" in pretty good shape. I've lost 10 lbs since starting OT in January and am significantly stronger. I only use 5 lb weights in the weight room portion of the class because I have arthritis and the coaches are A-OK with that. I'm eager to see what my next Bone Density Scan reveals about new bone growth! Earlier in this review, I said it was like having a personal trainer - actually it is WAY BETTER. You are in a class with people of all physical shape and age with the coach encouraging and watching out for you. The atmosphere is that of kindred spirits. Pretty soon, you know people by name and you are part of the community. It is the GREATEST thing to happen to exercise!!
May 3, 2019
J.P.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
I like that it is generally a full body work out nd that it is already planned. I like not having to plan my workout.
May 2, 2019
G.N.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Joe our coach rocks.
May 1, 2019
Kay Fellows
Jacksonville, FL
The people, the music, the different types of workout templates!
April 28, 2019
Sasha Thornton
JACKSONVILLE, FL
I like that Orangetheory provides a one hour total body work out! I also like that I can get my workout in before I go to work!
April 27, 2019
K.K.
ORANGE PARK, FL
Love that the workouts contain elements strength and also endurance. The studio environment is fun and Coach was great, too!
April 26, 2019
R.K.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
How it is focused on the whole body.
April 25, 2019
P.C.
Jacksonville, FL
1 hour you get cardio and weights
April 24, 2019
Shahla Wallizada
JACKSONVILLE, FL
A warm and invigorating classroom environment.
April 24, 2019
S.V.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
It's well rounded, has a variety of activities and is challenging. Plus I don't have to think of what to do, it's all laid out for me.
April 22, 2019
R.A.
SOCORRO, NM
Great mix of cardio and muscle toning/leaning exercises. Great music a big motivator
April 19, 2019
W.M.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
I love the variety of the workout and how great the coaches motivate you.
April 18, 2019
L.M.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
It was fun and engaging!
April 18, 2019
T.N.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
I Love how structured it is and how I can go and focus on what I’m trying to accomplish in a high intensity style workout.
April 17, 2019
R.D.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Always different. Still get sore on a regular basis.