Orangetheory Fitness Jacksonville - Ortega, FL Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   847 Reviews
4495 Roosevelt Blvd., Suite 318
Jacksonville, FL 32210
904-328-6905
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 23, 2017
K.S.
Jacksonville, FL
The intensity- Nice solid workout so I don't feel like I'm wasting time. Group setting so I won't cheat or slake off.
July 22, 2017
W.R.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
It was a good work out. I believe I could meet my goals by joining your facility. However, for me I was disappointed with the heart monitor equipment. It worked perfectly for my husband but I had to stop to get a wrist band, which also didn't work. So I spent the entire work out trying the determine how fast my HR was.
July 21, 2017
R.P.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
all of it. -fast -changes. -intense.
July 20, 2017
M.D.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
This is exactly what I needed to stay motivated in my workout! The classes are always different to mix it up, keep it interesting and keep me interested. But they follow the same formats to stay familiar enough to be comfortable in the environment. The trainers are all knowledgeable and each has their own style of motivation. I need someone to encourage and challenge me to keep me coming back, otherwise I'd just hit snooze.
July 20, 2017
K.P.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
EVERYTHING!
July 19, 2017
M.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Changes everyday
July 19, 2017
E.T.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Up beat and motivating
July 19, 2017
L.T.
YULEE, FL
Let's start with Joe, he makes me work harder, try harder and push harder. I think he made me and my husband his pet project. He never gave up on us, even when we wanted to give up. You can tell he really cares about everyone, their health and shoes. He makes you feel part of the studio. Do I need to say anymore. Janeen, she plays the best music. She has the heart of gold. She is the motivator! Parker, gives the detail instructions that really makes the workout beneficial to any client. The girls at the desk Michelle and Heather who have to put up with all us coming in and asking them a 100 questions all at once. My heart monitor works great!!!! I love when I know the workout is working for me. Finally CHRIS, he has been there for us through out all of our Orange Theory journey. He is always encouraging us to join another studio challenge! He knows I like a good competition.
July 18, 2017
D.W.
Jacksonville, FL
It's unique!
July 17, 2017
K.K.
Jacksonville, FL
It is efficient, you don't have to think, every day is different, and it is nearly impossible to show up and not push yourself!
July 14, 2017
K.R.
Orange park, FL
Every workout is different and challenging!
July 14, 2017
C.H.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
I like the combination of strength training and cardio. The trainers are motivating !!
July 13, 2017
C.W.
Jacksonville, FL
I like the variety in exercises and how one template is never like any other!
July 13, 2017
L.G.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Great instructors. Fast paced tempo and I always feel like I can ramp up or down depending on how I am feeling. The only complaint I have is that sometimes the corporate templates are extremely boring and they tend to get in a rut (working the same body parts with the same moves, same running exercises, etc.) When that happens, it would be great if the instructors had some creative freedom to adjust the workouts. It is really noticeable when the templates get boring because the instructors aren't (and really cannot be) as engaged. Everyone just seems to be "getting through it" - we pay these guys because they have that mindset and are equipped to run great workouts. Let them do it if corporate is not mixing it up enough. My only other recommendation is that you offer some form classes / offer to have 20-30 minutes before/after classes for form instruction. It is impossible for our coaches to watch everyone for form and run the template effectively. But some people do exercises wrong and could get really hurt, and some people really want to make sure we have the right form as we do these exercises. It would be a really great way to add value to our members!
July 13, 2017
C.H.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
It was hard enough that I felt like it was worth my time, and I felt very supported by the staff.
July 13, 2017
W.F.
Jacksonville, FL
A lot of fun. Efficiency is key!
July 12, 2017
I.F.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
The workouts are always different, they are intense and force you to push yourself and the coaches are ALWAYS supportive, motivating, and take it as a personal challenge to helping you achieve your goals!!! I love it!!!
July 12, 2017
A.H.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Set workout, set class size, welcoming to all fitness levels, and coach walking around.
July 7, 2017
C.M.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
July 6, 2017
C.H.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Fast pace, trainers are excellent