Orangetheory Fitness La Jolla, CA Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2332 Reviews
7734 Girard Avenue #C
La Jolla, CA 92037
858-551-8750
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 19, 2019
Augustine Serrano
SAN DIEGO, CA
The coaches and staff!
May 17, 2019
T.S.
CA
Devin is the best instructor, he pushes me to work out harder than I usually do, his music choices are appropriate and good for the work outs and he gives instruction to improve my techniques and keep back and neck safe...he is the best.
May 17, 2019
A.D.
La Jolla, CA
Friendliness of coaches. Adaptability of exercises depending on the need to modify. The mood/vibe in the studio. When coaches share personal experiences and customize what they say. It’s obvious this is a corporate workout so it’s nice when coaches change up the wording of the workout. For example, instead of always saying push or all out, it’s better when coaches say more motivational things to get us pumped up. The upbeat music is always great.
May 15, 2019
C.P.
San Diego, CA
I’ve worked out at a few studios in San Diego and the La Jolla location is the best. The front desk and coaches are so friendly and knowledgeable. Kevin and Fidel take the time to encourage each person by name and they both take the time to correct form. Unfortunately, I had to move studios and it’s just not the same.
May 15, 2019
D.B.
La Jolla
Devin, the instructor. Variety routine Friendly front desk staff
May 13, 2019
J.M.
San Diego, CA
Great place to get in shape!
May 13, 2019
A.C.
CA
good variety and coaching. Safer for your body than other bootcamp/HIIT style classes I've tried.
May 13, 2019
Helen Hall
Diamond Bar, CA
Very good workout. I really feel like I get a great workout in 1 hour. I love all of the instructors. Love it!
May 10, 2019
S.A.
CA
The closest you'll get to personal training minus the extreme cost. Each workout is built to challenge you and the trainers do a fantastic job of keeping the challenge going without ever pushing someone over their comfort level. That's the biggest key to OT for me. If you'd like to kick certain things up a notch you can, likewise you have the flexibility to downshift if you need to. You are able to challenge yourself to whatever ever level you want depending on the day, fitness, feeling, injury, or otherwise. highly recommend
May 10, 2019
Steve Shupper
San Diego, CA
Efficient.
May 9, 2019
A.E.
MERCER ISLAND, WA
I like when they are motivating and make slight corrections to my form. Thank you!
May 8, 2019
S.L.
LA JOLLA, CA
Your method and the support of the coach’s And the good training specially with me that I have physical condition with vertigo and my shoulder they do respect and support me and love the hour of 5 am It’s the best time for me
May 7, 2019
Rick Graham
LA JOLLA, CA
Everything!!
May 6, 2019
K.S.
SAN DIEGO, CA
Always a challenging work out with fun and motivating trainers.
May 5, 2019
E.G.
La Jolla, CA
The motivation to do my best each time is what is great about OTF. The trainers are always motivating me. The front staff and trainers make it a point to know you.
May 5, 2019
A.A.
San Diego, CA
Variety and intensity
May 5, 2019
G.C.
RANCHO SANTA FE, CA
The customer service at this Orangetheory in La Jolla was exceptional and outstanding! Lizzie particularly helped me get back on track, feel welcome and get my account in order and set set up That was a huge welcome And staff especially Lizzie made it so easy to feel a part of. Phone calls were returned promptly with my initial questions and great follow up . After signing up for my first class Lizzoe went through the OT work out and any fears I had were calmed totally! . She introduced me to instructor Kevin who warmly Welcomed me and was so outstanding running the class ,checking up on me as a new member during the class and following up on my progress and statistics with Lizzie! Wow! . It was an incredible experience and I have already recommended this particular Orange Theory facility at Girard La Jolla to my friends! and made it so easy to feel a part of. Then she the class and following up on my progress and statistics with Lucy. It was an incrredible experience and I have already recommended this particular Orange Theory facility at Girard La Jolla to my friends thank you to the outstanding staff that’s a big part of Making the work out work I’ve already lost weight after one class and then Lizzie got me committed and signed me up for my next class -thank you
May 3, 2019
J.O.
La Jolla, CA
Same reasons since I started 3 years ago. Love the variety of workouts, energetic, caring and encouraging coaches, friendly front desk staff and clean gym! Still in the best shape ever. Thank you OTF Team! :)
April 29, 2019
Jane Dickinson
LA JOLLA, CA
The workout is is always different and challenging. Travis is inspirational and keeps me motivated to keep coming back!
April 28, 2019
D.C.
SAN DIEGO, CA
I love all the enthusiastic instructors.They inspire me to do my best!