Orangetheory Fitness Niskayuna, NY Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   972 Reviews
3333 Consaul Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
518-930-0283
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 25, 2017
J.I.
Niskyuana, NY
The workouts are challenging yet always able to be modified according to your physical abilities.
May 25, 2017
A.H.
SCHENECTADY, NY
Everything!
May 23, 2017
J.M.
NY
Intensity, fun
May 23, 2017
J.K.
SCHENECTADY, NY
It's the most efficient workout for 60 minutes and it changes everyday. Also love all the coaches.
May 23, 2017
A.D.
Niskayuna, NY
Taylor Hill. Inspirational, fun, directive, and a consummate professional. And she likes to dance!👍🏼
May 19, 2017
M.M.C.
BALLSTON LAKE, NY
That it is new workout every time and that it is always challenging!
May 19, 2017
J.B.
Niskayuna, NY
It's holds me accountable and forces me to push myself outside of my comfort zone
May 18, 2017
L.T.
Schenectady, NY
I love that an hour of working out doesn't feel like an hour. It is never boring and I leave feeling like I really pushed myself.
May 17, 2017
C.T.
Niskayuna, NY
I appreciate how the coaches offer modifications if you have, for instance, an injury.
May 17, 2017
T.S.
Glenville, NY
I like that it keeps me motivated. I have been to a number of OTFs around the country and I have to say Niskayuna is by far the best. I know OTFs are you suppose to all be the same but they aren't (for a number of reasons). Niskayuna is the most upbeat! Their/Your trainers are the best I have worked with in that they are good at balancing between the tread group and the floor group, keeping both motivated and on track. They are also good at making sure the floor group is using proper form. The workouts can get kind of repetitive in my opinion. I feel like whenever i go floor exercises are the same just in different orders for majority of the classes - which could be my fault since i only go 2 times a week maybe 3. Either way i still love it here!
May 15, 2017
C.M.
SCHENECTADY, NY
Accountability. Variety. Intensity. Staff and trainers.
May 13, 2017
T.S.
Niskayuna, NY
Everyone is very encouraging. I was unsure about going the first time. I was concerned if I could do the workout (I have cardiovascular issues) and look foolish in the process. I was pleasantly surprised. I love the fact that their fitness program meets you where you are. There is a wide variety of people in class battling their own demons. I felt like I fit in on the first visit. I now look forward to going and working out, which is a first for me. All the instructors do a great job with making everyone feel welcomed and comfortable and they all do an excellent job leading class. I like the fact that I don't have to decide what workout I should do. The classes are already planned out so that I don't have to make this decision. So, anyone considering going and are a little tentative..don't be. This is the place for you.
May 13, 2017
L.B.
Schenectady, NY
I like that it's different everyday! No need to think the coaches are great and tell you what to do. If you need help they are right there to teach you how to do the exercise properly! Taylor and Michelle are great!!!
May 13, 2017
S.A.
Albany, NY
It was good amount of cardio and mix of core and weight training, fun instructor and good music.
May 12, 2017
R.M.
.Schenectady, NY
It's very motivating
May 11, 2017
N.T.
SCHENECTADY, NY
The trainers, the workout, the staff.
May 11, 2017
L.S.
.niskayuna, NY
challenging
May 11, 2017
M.D.
Schenectady, NY
The workouts are different every time I go.
May 10, 2017
B.M.
SCHENECTADY, NY
Love the variety! Taylor is great! As are Michelle, Justin and Lydia. It's been nice to see Mike the last couple of times that I've been there. It was really, really fun to be in class when all the trainers were working out: Mellisa, Matt, Michelle with Taylor leading the way!
May 8, 2017
B.H.
Schenectady, NY
I like the structure and willingness of trainers to assist.