Orangetheory Fitness Riverbend Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2033 Reviews
484 Riverbend Square
Edmonton, Alberta T6R 2E3
780-800-0470
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 29, 2017
B.M.G.
Edmonton
I love how you get a full body workout, including aerobic and anaerobic, in just one hour! I also like the fact there is no guesswork in planning and doing my routine. I really like the instant feedback on how hard I'm working too. I have only done 3 workouts since joining last Thursday (on my 51st birthday) but I'm pretty sure this is a program I am going to stick with. I am a 'gadget guy' so the heartrate feedback resonates with me. I have never used a personal trainer in my prior workout history but now I feel like I have a personal trainer. They have respectfully corrected me on improper technique and also offered a few motivational words during my workout, which is appreciated. I also like the group atmosphere and how it is a 'mixed' group of people who appear to be above and below my fitness level. I even read the entire book 'Push' that was provided with my new monthly membership.
May 29, 2017
M.H.
Edmonton, AB
The workouts are intensive, challenging, yet fun and motivating !!
May 29, 2017
M.K.
Edmonton, AB
All of it!!
May 28, 2017
P.S.
Edmonton, null
Great Instructors and great workout. I like the fact that instructors take the time to correct you during the session.
May 27, 2017
M.G.
edmonton, AB
Changes every class and you choose your own pace
May 25, 2017
A.M.
Edmonton, AB
I like that each workout is different to some degree so I'm always using different muscles. I love that I have to sign up for a class in advance so that I am accountable to workout and that the workouts are individual but there is still a coach pushing us and working on our technique.
May 24, 2017
W.I.
Edmonton, AB
Intensity and results!
May 24, 2017
A.U.
Edmonton, AB
Respectful staff , very nice instructors, flexibility in timing, good workout,
May 24, 2017
D.N.
Edmonton, AB
The new challenges everyday
May 23, 2017
K.H.
Edmonton, AB
Different workouts all the time and instructors who coach us all along the way.
May 23, 2017
E.N.
Edmonton, AB
Always challenging. Never boring. What can you improve? (you should ask this question too!) The cancellation policy is pretty ridiculous. I was charged for cancelling 7 hours prior to my class, which was never on a wait list. This makes no sense, especially considering I already have the most expensive membership. It would make sense if the class was on a wait list and my cancellation gave too short of notice for another member, but that wasn't the case. It is so frustrating that it actually makes me consider cancelling my membership.
May 22, 2017
H.G.
EDMONTON, AB
High intensity interval training with very motivating coaches! Feeling strong and noticing awesome results.
May 19, 2017
T.B.
Edmonton, AB
It's always hard and it's always different! Keeps me in shape!
May 16, 2017
C.M.
Edmonton, AB
The variety and the instructors are great!
May 16, 2017
G.W.
Edmonton, AB
Great environment and intense workout!
May 11, 2017
C.M.
Edmonton, AB
I like the coaches, I like not knowing what the workout will be (otherwise I probably wouldn't show up!!) and I like the way I feel when I am finished!
May 11, 2017
T.T.
Edmonton, AB
I love that it's fast paced and the workout combines cardio with strength training exercises.
May 11, 2017
N.E.
Edmonton, null
I LOVE the workouts because they challenge me. And I really like how the workouts change daily.
May 10, 2017
V.L.M.
Edmonton, AB
Challenging, lots of variety, great trainers and awesome front end staff, especially Miranda!!
May 10, 2017
R.A.
Edmonton, AB
Like the different types of workouts. Instructors are great. Like the early morning options.